This page contains a Flash digital edition of a book.
international delegates, to be held on Thursday 17 March, is always one of the most vibrant, fun and best-attended events at the convention. ● The 6th Annual BASH for MDA’s Augie’s Quest will be held on Friday 18 March at the San Francisco Marriott. Presented by Augie’s Quest to benefi t the Muscular Dystrophy Association’s ALS Research Program, the event will be hosted by Natalie Morales of the TODAY show, and there will be a live performance by the band Sugar Ray. Learn more and register at ● A Networking Luncheon is scheduled for Saturday 19 March. The opportunity to network with club operators from around the world is one of the most requested IHRSA Convention activities each year, and IHRSA has responded to this demand by bringing back this popular event. Attendees can connect and share what they have learned at the convention on a host of topics, including personal training management, staff retention and incentives, marketing strategies, public relations strategies, franchising, revenue growth, corporate fi tness, membership sales, retention strategies and non-dues revenue. Pre-

february 2011 © cybertrek 2011

Looking back: IHRSA has published a commemorative yearbook marking its 30 years, which will be distributed at this year’s show

registration is required, at a cost of US$30 (£19) per person. ● Two golf outings to the beautiful Presidio Golf Course will take place on Saturday 19 March – one in the morning, and one in the afternoon. The course is a National Historic Landmark and has been open to the public since 1996. Prior to that it was a private course, operated for the military for more than 100 years.

30-year snapshot To commemorate its three decades,

IHRSA has published a 30th Anniversary Yearbook, to be distributed on-site to every convention attendee and sold via The IHRSA Store (on-site and at www. The yearbook features more than 400 biographies from IHRSA club and associate members, a 30-year industry timeline and much more. Visit for

more information and to register for the convention and/or trade show. On-site registration is also available.


See and sample the wares of more than 300 IHRSA associate member companies – 78 of them first-time exhibitors – at the always-bustling trade show. For a current list of exhibitors

by booth number, log on to or consult the IHRSA Exhibitor Directory, which will be available on-site at the show. Trade show-only delegates may

attend both days of the event, as well as taking part in exercise classes, early-morning workouts and Ask the Industry Leaders sessions. Trade show-only passes cost US$50 (£31).

Thursday 17 March ● 6–8am – Exercise classes ● 11am–6pm – Trade show

Friday 18 March ● 6–8.30am – Early morning workouts and exercise classes ● 11am–6pm – Trade show

Read Health Club Management online at 75


on Rick Caro Sean Cartwright Mike Carville Cecilia Castillo Norm Cates Luca Ceccaroni Karina Ceccon Jason Cerniglia

mand a Claasse n Ji m Clar k Ke n Clark e Ra y Coassi n Sand y Coffma n Sand y Coffma n Matthe w Cofrancesc o Li n Conra d Case y pe r Ti mCrotea u Ar t Curti s Bren tDarde n Thoma sDeer e Gin aDees e Princ eDees e Robi nDegtjarewsk y Dere kDepre y Faust oD odg e Jos h Donova n Ro n Drummon d Theres a Duff y Geoffre y Dye r Aito r Elorz a Fran k Emanue l Geo f En g Rud y Fabian o G Layla Fayad Nestor Fernandez W. Preston Fields Candie Fisher Kilian Fisher Bret FitzGerald Wayne Fizzuoglio Allison Flatley mberly Forster Vern Fowler Kristen Fowler Gill Joseph Freschi Takenori Furuya Lauren Gaff Roberta Gainsboro Lloyd Gainsbor

liso n Garit i Ke n German o Victori a Gil l Scot t Gillespi e Ro b Goldma n Elle n Gonecont i Davi d Gonic k Rober t Goo d Richard Larr y Green e Ro b Gregor y Marvi n Gress e Dio n Grossnickl e Stev e Grove s Lor i Guil e lor i GUIL E Larr y Gurne y Jessic a

t a Laur y Hamme l Geof f Hampto n Ala n Hanfor d Bret t Hanso n Matthe w Harringto n Mar k Harringto n The o Hendrik s Joh n He p rick Bill Higgs Amy Hill Jay Hirschhorn Sandy Hoeffer Fred Hoffman Dennis Holcom John Holsinger Robert Hornbuckl John Hughes Randy Ivey Tomoko Iwai Steve Jack Barbi Jackson Scott Jackson Steven Jacob Darren Jacobson Susan Jansson Denise Johnson Nicole Johnson Karen Joy Delaine Kansol Darren Kanwischer Sami Karvonen Alexey Kashirin Tim Keightle ennedy Paul Kepler Sean Kirby Gary Klencheski Ron Krishnan Thomas Kulp Enrique La Motta Matthew Laffer Kathy Langlo Robinson Nikki Layton Alan Leach Claudia Lebrun Susan Liebenow Herb Lipsman Nicolas Loaiza Stuart Locke Marvin Loh kie Macadar Stefanie Maio Felipe Manoel Justen Maron Lisa Marrero Pedro Martinez Moya Vaughn Marxhausen Bill McBride John McCarthy Scott McDonald Bob McLennan Edin Josip Mehmedovic Simon Meredith Maurissa Micci Phillip Mills C vi dMinto n Chezar eMisk o Lind aMitchel l Han sMuenc h Jeann eMurdoc k Monic aMutt i Casrett i Mik e &Susa nMyer s Fran kNa

ppel l Claudi a Noreñ a Mar k Nuttin g Brya n O’Rourk e Joh n Olande r Christia n Pacific o Vivekanan d Palaniappa n Christophe r P e r Mari a Parrell a Davi d Patchell-Evan s De v Pathi k Bonni e Patric kMattalia n Lor i Patterso n Sund y Patterso n Meredit h Patto n D er Timothy Petsch David Peyton Lionel Phillips Christian Pierar Joseph Pinnell Tanya Piotrowski Bill Polopek Todd Pulis ren Raisch-Siegel thotathil m rajeeb Roger Ralph Peter Rappoli Jim Reading Franklin Rice Paul Richards Melissa Rodrigue Michael Rosenthal Jan Rubins Constance Ruiz Pedro Ruiz Tony Santomauro Steve Saxton Alexandra Schmitt Marlyn Schwartz z Rick Seabourne KAREM SHAIK Bruce Sherman James Shillaker Bob Shoulders Amy Simpson Neal Simpson Jeff Skeen Snow Cecil Spearman Keith Spennewyn Lee Spieker Sharon Sporman Kevin D. Steele Gaye Steinke Doug Steinly Mark Steve ark Stevens Kristie Stevens Dan Strayton Blakely Sullivan Tim Sullivan Annie Sun Phil Swain Richard Synnott Justin Tamset it z Stephe n Tharret t Bra d Thor p Eddi e Toc k Keit h Trawic k Wend y Turrel l Tod d Udowitc h Joh n Ulric h Mar k Urlag e Suzette erra Ryan Vogt Serge Voronov Dean Wallace Kristen Walsh Shaun Wardle Warren Webb Peter Webb Gerald Weber Lisa Welk Wende l K . Dea nWert z Wayn eWestwoo d Wend yWilliamso n Kare nWoodard-Chave z Ja nWoodma n Sa mWoodwar d Ji mWor ht mike wunsch B.D. Yang Kay Yuspeh Kyle Zagrodzky Matthew Zagrodzky Gina Deese Prince Deese Robin Degtjarewsky usto Di Giulio Rachelle Dodge Theresa Duffy Geoffrey Dyer Aitor Elorza Frank Emanuel Geof Eng Rudy Fabiano Gail Fast W ndie Fisher Kilian Fisher Bret FitzGerald Wayne Fizzuoglio Allison Flatley Vern Fowler Kristen Fowler Gill Joseph Freschi T ure n Gaf f Robert a Gainsbor o Victori a Gil l Scot t Gillespi e Ro b Goldma n Elle n Gonecont i Davi d Gonic k Ro b Gregor y Marvin snickle Steve Groves Lori Guile Laury Hammel Geoff Hampton Alan Hanford Brett Hanson Matthew Harrington Randy Hetr


Page 1  |  Page 2  |  Page 3  |  Page 4  |  Page 5  |  Page 6  |  Page 7  |  Page 8  |  Page 9  |  Page 10  |  Page 11  |  Page 12  |  Page 13  |  Page 14  |  Page 15  |  Page 16  |  Page 17  |  Page 18  |  Page 19  |  Page 20  |  Page 21  |  Page 22  |  Page 23  |  Page 24  |  Page 25  |  Page 26  |  Page 27  |  Page 28  |  Page 29  |  Page 30  |  Page 31  |  Page 32  |  Page 33  |  Page 34  |  Page 35  |  Page 36  |  Page 37  |  Page 38  |  Page 39  |  Page 40  |  Page 41  |  Page 42  |  Page 43  |  Page 44  |  Page 45  |  Page 46  |  Page 47  |  Page 48  |  Page 49  |  Page 50  |  Page 51  |  Page 52  |  Page 53  |  Page 54  |  Page 55  |  Page 56  |  Page 57  |  Page 58  |  Page 59  |  Page 60  |  Page 61  |  Page 62  |  Page 63  |  Page 64  |  Page 65  |  Page 66  |  Page 67  |  Page 68  |  Page 69  |  Page 70  |  Page 71  |  Page 72  |  Page 73  |  Page 74  |  Page 75  |  Page 76  |  Page 77  |  Page 78  |  Page 79  |  Page 80  |  Page 81  |  Page 82  |  Page 83  |  Page 84