This page contains a Flash digital edition of a book.
OFFICERS AND LEADERSHIP GHBA BOARD OF DIRECTORS


MIKE DISHBERGER, GMB, PRESIDENT


Jonathon Casada, GMB, Jonathon Custom Estate Homes Warren Clark, BMC Building Materials KC Cox, CGA, CGP, CAPS, Weyerhaeuser Company David Daniels, GMB, CGR, CAPS, CGP, 3D Builders Mike Dishberger, GMB, Sandcastle Homes, Inc. Clayton Farmer, HERS, LEED AP, GBV, GBE, CEA, LEED-HGR, IECC, GBI, Bluegill Energy Management


WILL HOLDER VICE PRESIDENT


KATHLEEN STADLER ASSOCIATE V. P.


Roger Farrow, GMB, CAPS, City Homes of Houston Ashleigh Genzer, Stewart Title Dave Gordon, Whitestone Builders, Inc Steven Hann, CGR, GMB, GMR, CGP, Palmetto Homes by Stephen Hann Steve Hefner, Camden Development Rob Hellyer, CGR, GMB, CAPS, Premier Remodeling & Construction, L.P. Will Holder, Trendmaker Homes Kevin Holland, Cervelle Homes, Inc. Kathy Howard, Masco Environments for Living Jeff Hunt, CGR, GMB, CAPS, CGP, Heritage Construction Services John Madsen, Parmet, Chapman & Madsen, PC Ron Martin, Grand View Builders Harry Masterson, Cernus Group Phil Messarra, Master Craftsmen.com Mike Moody, Newmark Homes Houston Denny Patterson, Airtron Houston Keith Rodgers, CGA, CSP, CGP, J Williams Staffing Texas LLC Susan Severa, The Johnson Development Corporation Terry Shuffler, Trendmaker Homes Emilio Silvestri, Silvestri Investments, Inc. Kathleen Stadler, Eric L. Davis Engineering, Inc. Ed Taravella, TARACORP (CDC) Sean Vitelli, MBA, CGA, GMB, CGP, Bonded Builders Home Warranty Mark Welch, David Weekley Homes


PRESIDENTIAL APPOINTEES


Karen Acord, Benefits Concepts Inc. Lawrence Dean, CDS Market Research Jim Wyatt, MasterBrand Cabinets Inc.


HARRY MASTERSON SECRETARY


JOHN MADSEN, CPA TREASURER


GHBA’S TAB DIRECTORS Adam Bakir, P.E., GMB Lisa Clark KC Cox, CGA, CAPS, CGP Mike Dishberger, GMB Russel Garrison Suzi Haynie, CGA, CSP, CGB Will Holder Kevin Holland Jeff Hunt, GMB, CGR, CAPS, CGP Barry Kahn Eddie Martin, JD, CPA, GMB Burk Moreland Bill Shaw, CGR, GMB, CAPS Kathleen Stadler Aaron Wallrath


KEVIN HOLLAND PAST PRESIDENT


TAB ALTERNATE DIRECTORS Kathy Howard Keith Rodgers Kevin Frankel Scott Frankel Allen Griffin Stephen Hann Ron Rohrbacher Scott von Gonten, CGA


TOY WOOD, JD, CAE EXECUTIVE VP & CEO


4


TAB LIFE DIRECTORS Randy Bayer, GMB Randy Birdwell Ronny Carroll Jonathon Casada, GMB Jim Frankel, GMB Mike Karm Charlie Leyendecker Andy Loyd Emilio Silvestri


GHBA’S NAHB DIRECTORS Randy Bayer, GMB Lisa Clark KC Cox, CGA, CAPS Mike Dishberger, GMB Suzi Haynie, CSP, CGA, CGB Will Holder Kevin Holland Jeff Hunt, GMB, CGR, CAPS, CGP Barry Kahn Harry Masterson Bill Shaw, CGR,GMB,CAPS Scott von Gonten, CGA David Walton


STATE NAHB REPRESENTATIVE Eddie Martin, JD, CPA, GMB


NAHB ALTERNATE DIRECTOR Burk Moreland, GMB


NAHB LIFE DIRECTORS Jonathon Casada, GMB Stephen Hann, CGR, GMB Mike Manners Tom Richey, CAASH


NAHB SENIOR LIFE DIRECTORS Randy Birdwell Emilio Silvestri Larry Stege


COUNCIL PRESIDENTS &


COMMITTEE CHAIRS Ambassador Committee – Judy Crain-Bonica Associate Council – Keith Rodgers, CGA, CSP, CGP Benefit Homes Committee – Don Klein Codes & Standards Committee – Dave Yelovich, CGB Community Developers Council – Ed Taravella Custom Builders Council – Dave Gordon Education Committee – Brandon Butler Government Affairs Committee – Lisa Clark Green Built Gulf Coast – Bruce Okruhlik HOME-PAC – Jim Holcomb HomeAid President – Parke Patterson Membership Comm. – Denny Patterson MultiFamily Council – Steve Hefner Past President’s Council – Kevin Holland Remodelers Council – Rob Hellyer, CGR, GMB, CAPS Retention Committee – Judy Crain-Bonica Sales & Marketing Co. – Ashleigh Genzer Trade Show Committee – Erik Cofield Volume Builders Committee – Jeff Dye


GHBA DIVISION PRESIDENTS Bay Area Builders Association – Phil Messarra Montgomery County Division – Susan Severa


GHBA STAFF MAIN PHONE: (281) 970-8970


Executive Vice President and CEO Toy Wood, JD, CAE, CGA, CGP - ext. 150 TWood@ghba.org


Chief Operating Officer Joshua Dick - ext. 140 JDick@ghba.org


Government Affairs & Communications Specialist Maggie Yancey - ext. 142 MYancey@ghba.org


Government Affairs Coordinator Donna Buenik - ext. 141 DBuenik@ghba.org


Publisher - Print & Web Brittany Feldmann - (832) 215-7232 BFeldmann@ghba.org


Membership Director Lisa Pepitone - ext. 110 LPepitone@ghba.org


Membership Coordinator Vilma Bonilla - ext. 111 VBonilla@ghba.org


Special Events Director Melvina Audain - ext. 130 MAudain@ghba.org


Divisions & Council Director Karen Krenek - ext. 171 KKrenek@ghba.org


Education and Career Services Director Peggy Means, CGA - ext. 161 PMeans@ghba.org


Controller Lisa Gentry, CPA - ext. 120 LGentry@ghba.org


Staff Accountant Lincoya Ferguson - ext. 121 LFerguson@ghba.org


Bay Area Builders Association Liaison Liz Newman CGB, CGP, GMB - (281) 889-0124 LNewman@ghba.org


Office Manager Janet Todd - ext. 100 JTodd@ghba.org


HomeAid Houston Executive Director and CEO Bette Moser, CAPS, CGP, CGA - ext. 145 BetteMoser@homeaidhouston.org


Public Relations Director Terry Swenson - (281) 382-9977 TerrySwenson@comcast.net


HomeAid Director of Marketing & Special Events Lea Pipitone - ext. 170 LPipitone@homeaidhouston.org


AUGUST 2011 | HOUSTON BUILDER | GREATER HOUSTON BUILDERS ASSOCIATION – BUILDING A BETTER FUTURE


Page 1  |  Page 2  |  Page 3  |  Page 4  |  Page 5  |  Page 6  |  Page 7  |  Page 8  |  Page 9  |  Page 10  |  Page 11  |  Page 12  |  Page 13  |  Page 14  |  Page 15  |  Page 16  |  Page 17  |  Page 18  |  Page 19  |  Page 20  |  Page 21  |  Page 22  |  Page 23  |  Page 24  |  Page 25  |  Page 26  |  Page 27  |  Page 28  |  Page 29  |  Page 30  |  Page 31  |  Page 32  |  Page 33  |  Page 34  |  Page 35  |  Page 36  |  Page 37  |  Page 38  |  Page 39  |  Page 40  |  Page 41  |  Page 42  |  Page 43  |  Page 44  |  Page 45  |  Page 46  |  Page 47  |  Page 48