This page contains a Flash digital edition of a book.
OFF THE RECORD


GOT SOMETHING TO SHARE? Tell us about your latest achievements offtherecord@intentmedia.co.uk


WE’LL CALL YOU


Tracking down the games industry’s biggest stars on Twitter. This week, we look at the profile of


Jon Burton @JonTt


Bio: Design Director of TT Games, creators of the LEGO series of videogames. My tweets are my own, and aren’t the views of TT or LEGO :)


1,045 Tweets


11 Following 831 Followers


Turns out 2-week old jet-lag was actually some bizarre illness...finally feeling a little better after missing almost 11 hours of work!!!


LEGO Batman 2 all approved and ready for release in June! Brilliant work by all the team at TT.


LEGO City trending worldwide at #2! Cool!


We quiz GAME Peterborough on Ubi’s new IP, Watch Dogs


MCV: Hi I’m just wondering if you could tell me about a game I’ve heard about called Watch Dogs?


GAME: Well it was announced by Ubisoft on Monday at E3.


What I can say from watching the video is that it’s an open world game where you can switch between characters. There’s a kind of knowledge base of everything in the city on your phone and you can hack into things around the environment and city. There has been no big announcement on story or anything but a guy is killed in a car and that sort of sets things in motion.


MCV: What consoles is it on?


GAME: There’s been no announcement but graphically it looks like it could be one of the last games on the 360.


CONTACT INFORMATION MCVand its sister magazine Developboast the largest trade journalist team in the games industry


Editor-In-Chief Michael French


Michael.French@intentmedia.co.uk


Associate Editor Christopher Dring Chris.Dring@intentmedia.co.uk


Online Editor Ben Parfitt


Ben.Parfitt@intentmedia.co.uk


Deputy Editor James Batchelor


James.Batchelor@intentmedia.co.uk


Editor, MCV Pacific Leigh Harris


Leigh.Harris@mcvpacific.com


Staff Writer, MCV Pacific James Cullinane


James. Cullinane@mcvpacific.com


Editor, MCV USA Erik Jonson


Erik.Jonson@mcvusa.com


Editor, MCV Nordic Mats Nylund


Mats.Nylund@mcvnordic.com


Staff Writer, MCV Nordic Jesper Englin


Jesper.Englin@mcvnordic.com


Managing Editor: Lisa Carter Lisa.Carter@intentmedia.co.uk


Advertising Manager: Lesley Blumson Lesley.Blumson@intentmedia.co.uk


Advertising Executive: Jennie Lane Jennie.Lane@intentmedia.co.uk


Designer: Kelly Sambridge Kelly.Sambridge@intentmedia.co.uk


Head of Design: James Martin James.Martin@intentmedia.co.uk


Head of Operations: Stuart Moody Stuart.Moody@intentmedia.co.uk


Production Manager: Suzanne Powles Suzanne.Powles@intentmedia.co.uk


Circulation & Marketing: Lindsay Banham Lindsay Banham@intentmedia.co.uk


Editorial: 01992 535646 l Advertising: 01992 535647 l Fax: 01992 535648


ANNUAL SUBSCRIPTIONS United Kingdom £150 l Europe £175 l Rest of the World £250 To order your subscription via Visa, Mastercard, Switch or AMEX or to make changes to your subscription details, contact mcv.subscriptions@c-cms.comor call 01580 883848.


50 June 8th 2012


Finance Manager: Michael Canham Michael.Canham@intentmedia.co.uk


Finance Director: Hilary Cole Hilary.Cole@intentmedia.co.uk


Managing Director: Stuart Dinsey Stuart.Dinsey@intentmedia.co.uk


ISSN: 1469-4832 Copyright 2012


MCV has an exclusive media partnership with Famitsu – Japan’s leading video games analyst and news source


MCV is a member of the Periodical Publishers Association. MCVis a member of the Periodical Publishers Association. For the 12 months ending December 2009,


MCVhad an average weekly net circulation of 8,045. MCV’scirculation is 100 per cent named and zero per cent duplicated.


www.mcvuk.com Editor Will Freeman Will.Freeman@intentmedia.co.uk


Staff Writer Craig Chapple


Craig Chapple@intentmedia.co.uk


Editor, Develop USA & Canada Seth Tipps


Seth.Tipps@intentmedia.co.uk


Intent Media specialises in trade-dedicated print and digital publishing for entertainment and leisure markets. As well as MCV, Intent publishes Develop, PCR, ToyNews, Music Week, MI Pro, Audio Pro International and BikeBiz. It also has two online-only brands: Mobile Entertainment, dedicated to the growing mass market smartphone sector, and Licensing.biz, for everyone in the global licensing industry. It also runs a number of events including the MCV Industry Excellence Awards, the London Games Conference and the Games Media Awards. www.intentmedia.co.uk


Please address all enquiries to: Intent Media, MCV,


Saxon House, 6a St. Andrew Street, Hertford, SG14 1JA.


Printed By: Pensord, Tram Road, Pontllanfraith, Blackwood, NP12 2YA


Saxon House, 6a St. Andrew Street, Hertford, Hertfordshire, England SG14 1JA


That said, considering how fluid the battles look, it could be on the next generation of consoles.


MCV: When will it be out?


GAME: There’s been no word on when it will be out. VERDICT:


Good basic knowledge of the game’s premise given how recently the announcement was, and no ridiculous speculation as to when it will arrive.


Score: 9/10


Page 1  |  Page 2  |  Page 3  |  Page 4  |  Page 5  |  Page 6  |  Page 7  |  Page 8  |  Page 9  |  Page 10  |  Page 11  |  Page 12  |  Page 13  |  Page 14  |  Page 15  |  Page 16  |  Page 17  |  Page 18  |  Page 19  |  Page 20  |  Page 21  |  Page 22  |  Page 23  |  Page 24  |  Page 25  |  Page 26  |  Page 27  |  Page 28  |  Page 29  |  Page 30  |  Page 31  |  Page 32  |  Page 33  |  Page 34  |  Page 35  |  Page 36  |  Page 37  |  Page 38  |  Page 39  |  Page 40  |  Page 41  |  Page 42  |  Page 43  |  Page 44  |  Page 45  |  Page 46  |  Page 47  |  Page 48  |  Page 49  |  Page 50  |  Page 51  |  Page 52