search.noResults

search.searching

note.createNoteMessage

search.noResults

search.searching

orderForm.title

orderForm.productCode
orderForm.description
orderForm.quantity
orderForm.itemPrice
orderForm.price
orderForm.totalPrice
orderForm.deliveryDetails.billingAddress
orderForm.deliveryDetails.deliveryAddress
orderForm.noItems
EDITOR’S VOICE CONTACTS


Editorial Editor Alison Carter alison@opusbm.co.uk


Advertising Sales Director Gavin Nicholls gavin@opusbm.co.uk


Account Director Clare Gapp clare@opusbm.co.uk


Account Manager Dean Walford Dean@opusbm.co.uk


Sales Executive Megan Nourse megan@opusbm.co.uk


Production Production Director Hannah Wilkinson hannah@opusbm.co.uk


Studio Manager Nikki Jones nikki@opusbm.co.uk


Designer Grace O’Malley grace@opusbm.co.uk


Circulation & Distribution Consultant Naama Gelber naama@opusbm.co.uk


Accounts Financial Director John Fuller john@opusbm.co.uk


CEO Mark Hanson mark@opusbm.co.uk


Hello there, Welcome to the latest edition of Tomorrow’s Care.


In this month’s issue we find out more about Springhill Care Group’s Caring Heroes campaign set up in a bid to recognise what’s positive in care. Tomorrow’s Care also catches up with Dr Kellie Payne, from the Campaign to End Loneliness, following the recent Symposium on Loneliness in Cardiff to find out how the event went and what the campaign has achieved since its inception.


The Health and Safety section sees MariCare showcase their life-saving Smart Floor system designed specifically to monitor and relay patient’s movements via an installed sensor system. Elsewhere in our Patient Handling section The Royal Association for the Prevention of Accident’s sheds light on their manual handling courses and NHG offer some tips on how to reduce injuries to patients and staff.


Registered in England & Wales No: 06786728 Opus Business Media Ltd Zurich House, Hulley Road, Macclesfield, Cheshire SK10 2SF


Email: info@opusbm.co.uk


Tel: 01625 426054 Fax: 01625 614787 ISSN 2055-477X


www.tomorrowscare.co.uk This publication is copyright Opus Business Media Ltd and may not be reproduced or transmitted in any form in whole or in part without the prior written permission of Opus Business Media Ltd. While every care has been taken during the preparation of this magazine, Opus Business Media Ltd cannot be held responsible for the accuracy of the information herein or for any consequence arising from it. The publisher does not necessarily agree with the views and opinions expressed by contributors.


- 4 -


In other features SWYX and Intelesant explore the ingenious world of nurse call systems, which highlight the difference these types of systems can make in a multitude of care settings.


With the latest articles, news, products, as well as our monthly feature from Stroke Association the March issue of Tomorrow’s Care provides something for everyone to get stuck into.


Enjoy the issue. Editor’s Voice


Alison Carter, Editor


www.tomorrowscare.co.uk


Page 1  |  Page 2  |  Page 3  |  Page 4  |  Page 5  |  Page 6  |  Page 7  |  Page 8  |  Page 9  |  Page 10  |  Page 11  |  Page 12  |  Page 13  |  Page 14  |  Page 15  |  Page 16  |  Page 17  |  Page 18  |  Page 19  |  Page 20  |  Page 21  |  Page 22  |  Page 23  |  Page 24  |  Page 25  |  Page 26  |  Page 27  |  Page 28  |  Page 29  |  Page 30  |  Page 31  |  Page 32  |  Page 33  |  Page 34  |  Page 35  |  Page 36  |  Page 37  |  Page 38  |  Page 39  |  Page 40  |  Page 41  |  Page 42  |  Page 43  |  Page 44  |  Page 45  |  Page 46  |  Page 47  |  Page 48  |  Page 49  |  Page 50  |  Page 51  |  Page 52  |  Page 53  |  Page 54  |  Page 55  |  Page 56