This page contains a Flash digital edition of a book.
■ currents ask your co-op


Q. A.


What is the multiplier factor on my electric bill?


Choctaw Electric has two types of metering: standard or self contained metering and current transformer


(CT) metering. If your electric bill shows a multiplier, it indicates that you have CT metering.


CT metering is recommended for services greater than 200 amps. Members that have CT metering may own businesses or have a shop where they operate welders and other power-hungry equipment. Because the amount of power is too strong to flow through the meter, a current transformer is used to send only a fraction of the power to the meter. This provides important safety protection for co-op employees who may need to work on the meter. Without the current transformer, dangerous arcs are possible.


To calculate the actual power used at CT metering service location, the regular meter reading must be multiplied by a CT multiplier. The CT multiplier may vary from one location to another depending on the size of the load. The load is determined by your electrician.


If a multiplier is used to calculate your consumption, it will be indicated in parenthesis next to the total kwh usage found in the meter reading details box on your electric bill. Common multipliers range fro 20 to 40, but some accounts require more.


If you’d like to visit with a CEC representative about the multiplier factor, please contact Dale Smith at 800-780- 6486, ext. 230.


Do you have a question for your electric co-op? If so, we’d love to hear from you. Please submit your questions by mail or email to: Jennifer Boling, Choctaw Electric Cooperative, PO Box 758,


4 | may 2014 Who To Call When You Need Information


To visit with Choctaw Electric personnel about a particular service, call your co-op at 800-760-6486. For your convenience, we’ve provided a laundry list of co-op services, along with primary contact persons, their extension lines, and email addresses. Information is also available at www.choctawelectric.coop, or direct your questions on any topic to customerservice@choctawelectric.coop.


When you need information on:


■ CEC Loans • Home Energy Improvements : Jia Johnson, ext. 248, jjohnson@choctawelectric.coop • Storm Shelters - Jennifer Boling, ext. 207, jboling@choctawelectric.coop • Water Heaters & Appliances - Brad Kendrick, ext. 248, bakendrick@choctawelectric.coop


■ CEC Community Outreach Programs • AARP Driving Courses - Brad Kendrick, ext. 248, bakendrick@choctawelectric.coop • CPR Classes - Guy Dale , ext. 227, gdale@ choctawelectric.coop • Coop Connections Savings Cards - Loisann Beason, ext. 244, labeason@choctawelectric. coop • Energy Camp - Brad Kendrick,ext. 248, bakendrick@choctawelectric.coop • Kilowatt Kids Camp - Jia Johnson, ext. 248, johnson@choctawelectric.coop • Life Support Registry - Renea Winters, ext. 243, rwinters@choctawelectric.coop • Office Tours - Jia Johnson or Brad Kendrick, ext. 248, choctawelectric.coop Safety Programs - Brad Kendrick, ext. 248, bakendrick@choctawelectric.coop Youth Tour - Tonia Allred, ext. 217, tallred@ choctawelectric.coop


■Internet Service • Anita Bryant, ext. 202, abryant@ choctawelectric.coop


■ Bill Payment Programs • Bank Drafts via Credit Card - Karen Cooper, ext. 210, kcooper@choctawelectric.coop • Bank Drafts via Checking Acct. - Marcia Davee, ext. 234, mdavee@choctawelectric.coop • Budget Billing - Renea Winters, ext. 243, rwinters@choctawelectric.coop • Prepaid Metering - Jennifer Boling, ext. 207, jboling@choctawelectric.coop Hilary Pound, ext. 204, hpound@ choctawelectric.coop • Online Bill Pay - Hilary Pound, ext. 204, hpound@choctawelectric.coop


■ Home Energy Audits and Energy Efficiency • Schedule an Audit - Stan Self, ext. 203, stanself@choctawelectric.coop


•Energy Usage & Efficiency - John Drake, ext. 233, jdrake@choctawelectric.coop • Energy Efficiency for Commercial Accounts • Poultry Producers - Brad Kendrick, ext. 248, bakendrick@choctawelectric.coop •Other Key Accounts - John Drake, ext. 233, jdrake@choctawelectric.coop


■ Payment Arrangements, Assistance Programs or Billing Questions • Hugo - Amanda Daniel,ext. 238, adaniel@ choctawelectric.coop; or Hilary Pound, ext. 204, hpound@choctawelectric.coop • Idabel - Shonda Hendon, ext. 261, shendon@ choctawelectric.coop; or Mary Ann Webb,ext. 251, mwebb@choctawelectric.coop • Antlers - Karen Cooper, ext. 210, kcooper@ choctawelectric.coop


■New Service, Transfers & Disconnects, or to Report a Power Outage or Service Problem, or Change Your Billing Address or Phone Number Contact CEC at 800-780-6486. Any customer service representative will happy to assist you.


■ Right of Way Maintenance • Mike Wilkins, ext. 228. mgwilkins@ choctawelectric.coop


■ Co-op Bylaws,Governance,Service Districts and Trustees • Susan Wall, Administrative Asst., swall@ choctawelectric.coop Note: Information is also online at www. choctawelectric.coop.


■ Capital Credits • Jennifer Boling, ext. 207, jboling@ choctawelectric.coop


■ Co-op Rate Structure •Jimmie K. Ainsworth, Director of Finance & Accounting, jainsworth@choctawelectric. coop


■ Newsletter articles and submissions •Jennifer Boling, ext. 207, jboling@ choctawelectric.coop


Page 1  |  Page 2  |  Page 3  |  Page 4  |  Page 5  |  Page 6  |  Page 7  |  Page 8  |  Page 9  |  Page 10  |  Page 11  |  Page 12  |  Page 13  |  Page 14  |  Page 15  |  Page 16  |  Page 17  |  Page 18  |  Page 19  |  Page 20  |  Page 21  |  Page 22  |  Page 23  |  Page 24  |  Page 25  |  Page 26  |  Page 27  |  Page 28  |  Page 29  |  Page 30  |  Page 31  |  Page 32  |  Page 33  |  Page 34  |  Page 35  |  Page 36  |  Page 37  |  Page 38  |  Page 39  |  Page 40  |  Page 41  |  Page 42  |  Page 43  |  Page 44  |  Page 45  |  Page 46  |  Page 47  |  Page 48  |  Page 49  |  Page 50  |  Page 51  |  Page 52  |  Page 53  |  Page 54  |  Page 55  |  Page 56  |  Page 57  |  Page 58  |  Page 59  |  Page 60  |  Page 61  |  Page 62  |  Page 63  |  Page 64  |  Page 65  |  Page 66  |  Page 67  |  Page 68  |  Page 69  |  Page 70  |  Page 71  |  Page 72  |  Page 73  |  Page 74  |  Page 75  |  Page 76  |  Page 77  |  Page 78  |  Page 79  |  Page 80  |  Page 81  |  Page 82  |  Page 83  |  Page 84  |  Page 85  |  Page 86  |  Page 87  |  Page 88  |  Page 89  |  Page 90  |  Page 91  |  Page 92  |  Page 93  |  Page 94  |  Page 95  |  Page 96  |  Page 97  |  Page 98  |  Page 99  |  Page 100  |  Page 101  |  Page 102  |  Page 103  |  Page 104  |  Page 105  |  Page 106  |  Page 107  |  Page 108  |  Page 109  |  Page 110  |  Page 111  |  Page 112  |  Page 113  |  Page 114  |  Page 115  |  Page 116  |  Page 117  |  Page 118  |  Page 119  |  Page 120  |  Page 121  |  Page 122  |  Page 123  |  Page 124  |  Page 125  |  Page 126  |  Page 127  |  Page 128  |  Page 129  |  Page 130  |  Page 131  |  Page 132  |  Page 133  |  Page 134  |  Page 135  |  Page 136  |  Page 137  |  Page 138  |  Page 139  |  Page 140  |  Page 141  |  Page 142  |  Page 143  |  Page 144  |  Page 145  |  Page 146  |  Page 147  |  Page 148  |  Page 149  |  Page 150  |  Page 151  |  Page 152  |  Page 153  |  Page 154  |  Page 155  |  Page 156  |  Page 157  |  Page 158  |  Page 159  |  Page 160  |  Page 161  |  Page 162  |  Page 163  |  Page 164  |  Page 165  |  Page 166