This page contains a Flash digital edition of a book.
OFF THE RECORD I LOVE…


Tracking down the game industry’s biggest stars on Twitter. This week, we look at the profile of:


Stuart Turner @OnlyOneT


Bio: Marketing boss at Capcom Europe, Dad, long suffering Charlton and Saracens fan... but glory is just round the corner. (Views are my own etc...)


3,716 Tweets


212 Following 250 Followers


I think Lindsay Lohan is stalking me. I keep getting followed by her on Twitter under various different names.


I got Wales in the #6N sweepstake at work. Never have i wanted to win money less. #rugbyunited


Wow that song in the FFXIII-2 TV ad is the worst TV ad game music since FFXIII.


WE’LL CALL YOU


MCV: I’m interested in getting Metal Gear Solid HD Collection. Can you tell me which games this includes?


Asda: Which console is this for? MCV: Xbox 360


Asda: Let me look. *pause* It has MGS2, MGS3, MGS: Peace Walker.


MCV: It starts with Metal Gear Solid 2. Does it not include the first game? The


Stephen McGill Director, Xbox and Entertainment


Asda Durham tested on Metal Gear Solid HD Collection original PlayStation one?


Asda: No, it does. It just has MGS2 listed first. So it’s MGS2, then 3then Peace Walker.


MCV: Do I need to play this to understand Metal Gear Rising?


Asda: I don’t know I’m afraid. I’m not a computer games person.


MCV: Is it out now? CONTACT INFORMATION Editorial: 01992 535646 l Advertising: 01992 535647 l Fax: 01992 535648


Editor-In-Chief: Michael French Michael.French@intentmedia.co.uk


Deputy Editor: Christopher Dring Chris.Dring@intentmedia.co.uk


Staff Writer: James Batchelor James.Batchelor@intentmedia.co.uk


Staff Writer: Dominic Sacco Dominic.Sacco@intentmedia.co.uk


Online Editor: Ben Parfitt Ben.Parfitt@intentmedia.co.uk


Managing Editor: Lisa Foster Lisa.Foster@intentmedia.co.uk


Contributors: Will Freeman, Rob Crossley, Craig Chapple


Advertising Manager: Lesley Blumson Lesley.Blumson@intentmedia.co.uk


Advertising Executive: Jennie Lane Jennie.Lane@intentmedia.co.uk


Designer: Kelly Sambridge Kelly.Sambridge@intentmedia.co.uk


Head of Design: James Martin James.Martin@intentmedia.co.uk


Head of Operations: Stuart Moody Stuart.Moody@intentmedia.co.uk


Production Manager: Suzanne Powles Suzanne.Powles@intentmedia.co.uk


Business Development: Dave Roberts Dave.Roberts@intentmedia.co.uk


Contributing Editor: Samantha Loveday Samantha.Loveday@intentmedia.co.uk


Circulation & Marketing: Lindsay Banham Lindsay Banham@intentmedia.co.uk


Finance Manager: Michael Canham Michael.Canham@intentmedia.co.uk


Finance Director: Hilary Cole


Managing Director: Stuart Dinsey Stuart.Dinsey@intentmedia.co.uk


ANNUAL SUBSCRIPTIONS United Kingdom £150 l Europe £175 l Rest of the World £250 To order your subscription via Visa, Mastercard, Switch or AMEX or to make changes to your subscription details, contact mcv.subscriptions@c-cms.comor call 01580 883848.


46 February 10th 2012


Please address all enquiries to: Intent Media, MCV,


Saxon House, 6a St. Andrew Street, Hertford, SG14 1JA.


Printed By: Pensord, Tram Road, Pontllanfraith Blackwood, NP12 2YA


Saxon House, 6a St. Andrew Street, Hertford, Hertfordshire, England SG14 1JA


Intent Media specialises in trade-dedicated print and digital publishing for entertainment and leisure markets. As well as MCV, Intent publishes Develop, PCR, ToyNews, MI Pro, Audio Pro International and BikeBiz. It also has two online-only brands: Mobile Entertainment, dedicated to the growing mass market smartphone sector, and Licensing.biz, for everyone in the global licensing industry. It also runs a number of events including the MCV Industry Excellence Awards, the London Games Conference and the Games Media Awards. www.intentmedia.co.uk


ISSN: 1469-4832 Copyright 2012


Asda: Yes, it’s available now, and it’s £27.97.


VERDICT:


The customer service was good, but the only correct answers we received were clearly read off the box.


Score: 3/10


MCV has an exclusive media partnership with


Famitsu – Japan’s leading video games analyst and news source


MCV is a member of the Periodical Publishers Association. MCVis a member of the Periodical Publishers Association. For the 12 months ending December 2009,


MCVhad an average weekly net circulation of 8,045. MCV’scirculation is 100 per cent named and zero per cent duplicated.


www.mcvuk.com


MCV questions industry execs about their favourite things. This week, we speak to Microsoft’s Steve McGill


WHAT’S YOUR FAVOURITE...


Film or TV show? The West Wing– simply the best TV show EVER and anyone who disagrees can see me outside. Book?Into Thin Airby Jon Krakauer – and pretty much every book about Everest. Game? The original Halo: Combat Evolved and StarCraft. Band? Anything in the Top 40 charts – I love new music and dad dancing. Food and drink? Minstrels and Cloudy Bay white wine. Team? Reading FC (my local team) and Man Utd (big boys team that actually wins things).


Holiday destination? Whistle, Canada (perfect for skiing, hiking, mountain biking and photography).


GOT SOMETHING TO SHARE? Tell us about your latest achievements offtherecord@intentmedia.co.uk


Page 1  |  Page 2  |  Page 3  |  Page 4  |  Page 5  |  Page 6  |  Page 7  |  Page 8  |  Page 9  |  Page 10  |  Page 11  |  Page 12  |  Page 13  |  Page 14  |  Page 15  |  Page 16  |  Page 17  |  Page 18  |  Page 19  |  Page 20  |  Page 21  |  Page 22  |  Page 23  |  Page 24  |  Page 25  |  Page 26  |  Page 27  |  Page 28  |  Page 29  |  Page 30  |  Page 31  |  Page 32  |  Page 33  |  Page 34  |  Page 35  |  Page 36  |  Page 37  |  Page 38  |  Page 39  |  Page 40  |  Page 41  |  Page 42  |  Page 43  |  Page 44  |  Page 45  |  Page 46  |  Page 47  |  Page 48