This page contains a Flash digital edition of a book.
This week, Miles Jacobson grills Andy Payne, Namco Bandai shows off its line-up and we have more handy five-second facts...


STRIKE UP THE BANDAI Namco Bandai recently held a product showcase in London’s Soho Hotel, demonstrating its E3 line-up for the benefit of UK retailers and lifestyle press who couldn’t make it to this year’s trade show in LA. Also in attendance were (pictured left to right):


Namco Bandai’s national accounts manager Mark Jackson, marketing and PR manager Lee Kirton, sales director Gary Coote, VP for UK, Nordic and Benelux John Galloway and national accounts manager Pete Silver. The variety of games on display ranged from


upcoming action titles Enslaved: Odysseyto the West and Splatterhouse, to long-running NBP franchises such as Test Drive and Pac-Man. Not only was the event a great opportunity


for the publisher to dazzle retail with its line- up, it also allowed Kirton to secure yet another spot in Off The Record.


SEND YOUR PICTURES TO JAMES.BATCHELOR@INTENTMEDIA.CO.UK EDITORIAL: 01992 535646  ADVERTISING: 01992 535647  FAX: 01992 535648


Managing Editor: Lisa Foster Lisa.Foster@intentmedia.co.uk


Editor-In-Chief: Michael French Michael.French@intentmedia.co.uk


Deputy Editor: Christopher Dring Chris.Dring@intentmedia.co.uk


Staff Writer: James Batchelor James.Batchelor@intentmedia.co.uk


Staff Writer: Dominic Sacco Dominic.Sacco@intentmedia.co.uk


Online Editor: Ben Parfitt Ben.Parfitt@intentmedia.co.uk


Contributors: Will Freeman, Rob Crossley, Stuart Richardson, Colin Campbell


Advertising Manager: Lesley Blumson Lesley.Blumson@intentmedia.co.uk


Advertising Executive: Rob Baker Rob.Baker@intentmedia.co.uk


Art Director: Stuart Moody Stuart.Moody@intentmedia.co.uk


Design: Adam Butler Adam.Butler@intentmedia.co.uk


Production Manager: Suzanne Powles Suzanne.Powles@intentmedia.co.uk


Business Development: Dave Roberts Dave.Roberts@intentmedia.co.uk


Contributing Editor: Samantha Loveday Samantha.Loveday@intentmedia.co.uk


Circulation & Marketing: Lindsay Banham Lindsay Banham@intentmedia.co.uk


MCV is a member of the Periodical Publishers Association. MCV is a member of the Periodical Publishers Association. For the 12 months ending December 2009, MCV had an average weekly net circulation of 8,045. MCV’scirculation is 100 per cent named and zero per cent duplicated.


ANNUAL SUBSCRIPTIONS United Kingdom £150 l Europe £175 l Rest of the World £250 To order your subscription via Visa, Mastercard, Switch or AMEX or to make changes to your subscription details, contact mcv.subscriptions@c-cms.com or call 01580 883848.


Please address all enquiries to: MCV, Intent Media, Saxon House,


6a St. Andrew Street, Hertford SG14 1JA.


Managing Director/Publisher: Stuart Dinsey Stuart.Dinsey@intentmedia.co.uk Telephone: 01992 535688


Finance Director: Hilary Cole Finance Manager: Michael Canham Michael.Canham@intentmedia.co.uk


Printed By: Pensord, Tram Road,Pontllanfraith Blackwood, NP12 2YA


6A ST. ANDREW STREET, HERTFORD, HERTFORDSHIRE, ENGLAND SG14 1JA


London Games Conference and the Games Media Awards. www.intentmedia.co.uk


CasualGaming.biz, dedicated to the growing mass market video game sector, and Licensing.biz, for everyone in the global licensing industry. It also runs a number of events including the MCV Industry Excellence Awards, the


Intent Media specialises in trade-dedicated print and digital publishing for entertainment and leisure markets. As well as MCV, Intent publishes Develop, PCR, ToyNews, Mobile Entertainment, MI Pro, Audio Pro International and BikeBiz. It also has two online-only brands:


ISSN: 1469-4832 Copyright 2010


Famitsu - Japan’s leading video games analyst and news source


MCV has an exclusive media partnership with SAXON HOUSE,


Page 1  |  Page 2  |  Page 3  |  Page 4  |  Page 5  |  Page 6  |  Page 7  |  Page 8  |  Page 9  |  Page 10  |  Page 11  |  Page 12  |  Page 13  |  Page 14  |  Page 15  |  Page 16  |  Page 17  |  Page 18  |  Page 19  |  Page 20  |  Page 21  |  Page 22  |  Page 23  |  Page 24  |  Page 25  |  Page 26  |  Page 27  |  Page 28  |  Page 29  |  Page 30  |  Page 31  |  Page 32  |  Page 33  |  Page 34  |  Page 35  |  Page 36  |  Page 37  |  Page 38  |  Page 39  |  Page 40  |  Page 41  |  Page 42  |  Page 43  |  Page 44  |  Page 45  |  Page 46  |  Page 47  |  Page 48  |  Page 49  |  Page 50  |  Page 51  |  Page 52  |  Page 53  |  Page 54  |  Page 55  |  Page 56  |  Page 57  |  Page 58  |  Page 59  |  Page 60  |  Page 61  |  Page 62  |  Page 63  |  Page 64  |  Page 65  |  Page 66  |  Page 67  |  Page 68  |  Page 69  |  Page 70  |  Page 71  |  Page 72  |  Page 73  |  Page 74  |  Page 75  |  Page 76  |  Page 77  |  Page 78  |  Page 79  |  Page 80  |  Page 81  |  Page 82  |  Page 83  |  Page 84  |  Page 85  |  Page 86  |  Page 87  |  Page 88  |  Page 89  |  Page 90  |  Page 91  |  Page 92  |  Page 93  |  Page 94  |  Page 95  |  Page 96
Produced with Yudu - www.yudu.com