This page contains a Flash digital edition of a book.
OFF THE RECORD


GOT SOMETHING TO SHARE? Tell us about your latest achievements offtherecord@intentmedia.co.uk


COMPETITION | COMPETITION | COMPETITION | COMPETITION | COMPETITION | COMPETITION | COMPETITION | COMPETITION | COMPETITION | COMPETITION | COMPETITION


Want to win Wonderbook and a PS3? We have a hardware bundle and games to give away. Simply answer this question:


Which of these celebrated authors wrote the Harry Potter books?


A. J.K. Rowling B. J.D. Salinger C. J.R. Hartley


YOU COULD WIN....


Send your answer to wonderbook@intentmedia.co.uk


CONTACT INFORMATION MCVand its sister magazine Developboast the largest trade journalist team in the games industry


Editor-In-Chief Michael French Michael.French@intentmedia.co.uk


Associate Editor Christopher Dring Chris.Dring@intentmedia.co.uk


Online Editor Ben Parfitt Ben.Parfitt@intentmedia.co.uk


Deputy Editor James Batchelor James.Batchelor@intentmedia.co.uk


Staff Writer Lauren Wainwright Lauren.Wainwright@intentmedia.co.uk


Special Projects: Lisa Carter Lisa.Carter@intentmedia.co.uk


Advertising Manager: Lesley Blumson Lesley.Blumson@intentmedia.co.uk


Advertising Executive: Jennie Lane Jennie.Lane@intentmedia.co.uk


Designer: Kelly Sambridge Kelly.Sambridge@intentmedia.co.uk


Editorial Assistant Billy Langsworthy Billy.Langsworthy@intentmedia.co.uk


Editor, MCV Pacific Leigh Harris


Leigh.Harris@mcvpacific.com


Editor, MCV USA Erik Jonson


Erik.Jonson@mcvusa.com


Editor, MCV Nordic Mats Nylund


Mats.Nylund@mcvnordic.com


Editor, MCV India Sameer Desai Sameer.Desai@mcvindia.com


Head of Design and Production: James Martin James.Martin@intentmedia.co.uk


Head of Operations: Stuart Moody Stuart.Moody@intentmedia.co.uk


Senior Production Manager: Abigail Fanger Abigail.Fanger@intentmedia.co.uk


Production Manager: Kelly Jones Kelly.Jones@intentmedia.co.uk


Editor Will Freeman Will.Freeman@intentmedia.co.uk


Staff Writer Craig Chapple Craig.Chapple@intentmedia.co.uk


Staff Writer Aaron Lee


Aaron.Lee@intentmedia.co.uk


Editor, Develop USA & Canada Seth Tipps Seth.Tipps@intentmedia.co.uk


Circulation & Marketing: Lindsay Banham Lindsay Banham@intentmedia.co.uk


Finance Manager: Michael Canham Michael.Canham@intentmedia.co.uk


Finance Director: Hilary Cole Hilary.Cole@intentmedia.co.uk


Managing Director: Stuart Dinsey Stuart.Dinsey@intentmedia.co.uk


Editorial: 01992 515303 l Advertising: 01992 535647 l Fax: 01992 535648


ANNUAL SUBSCRIPTIONS United Kingdom £150 l Europe £175 l Rest of the World £250 To order your subscription via Visa, Mastercard, Switch or AMEX or to make changes to your subscription details, contact mcv.subscriptions@c-cms.comor call 01580 883848.


70 November 2nd 2012 ISSN: 1469-4832 Copyright 2012


MCV has an exclusive media partnership with Famitsu – Japan’s leading video games analyst and news source


MCV is a member of the Periodical Publishers Association. MCVis a member of the Periodical Publishers Association. For the 12 months ending December 2009,


MCVhad an average weekly net circulation of 8,045. MCV’scirculation is 100 per cent named and zero per cent duplicated.


www.mcvuk.com


Saxon House, 6a St. Andrew Street, Hertford, Hertfordshire, England SG14 1JA


Intent Media specialises in trade-dedicated print and digital publishing for entertainment and leisure markets. As well as MCV, Intent publishes Develop, PCR, ToyNews, Music Week, MI Pro, Audio Pro International and BikeBiz. It also has two online-only brands: Mobile Entertainment, dedicated to the growing mass market smartphone sector, and Licensing.biz, for everyone in the global licensing industry. It also runs a number of events including the MCV Industry Excellence Awards, the London Games Conference and the Games Media Awards. www.intentmedia.co.uk


Please address all enquiries to: Intent Media, MCV,


Saxon House, 6a St. Andrew Street, Hertford, SG14 1JA.


Printed By: Pensord, Tram Road, Pontllanfraith, Blackwood, NP12 2YA


Page 1  |  Page 2  |  Page 3  |  Page 4  |  Page 5  |  Page 6  |  Page 7  |  Page 8  |  Page 9  |  Page 10  |  Page 11  |  Page 12  |  Page 13  |  Page 14  |  Page 15  |  Page 16  |  Page 17  |  Page 18  |  Page 19  |  Page 20  |  Page 21  |  Page 22  |  Page 23  |  Page 24  |  Page 25  |  Page 26  |  Page 27  |  Page 28  |  Page 29  |  Page 30  |  Page 31  |  Page 32  |  Page 33  |  Page 34  |  Page 35  |  Page 36  |  Page 37  |  Page 38  |  Page 39  |  Page 40  |  Page 41  |  Page 42  |  Page 43  |  Page 44  |  Page 45  |  Page 46  |  Page 47  |  Page 48  |  Page 49  |  Page 50  |  Page 51  |  Page 52  |  Page 53  |  Page 54  |  Page 55  |  Page 56  |  Page 57  |  Page 58  |  Page 59  |  Page 60  |  Page 61  |  Page 62  |  Page 63  |  Page 64  |  Page 65  |  Page 66  |  Page 67  |  Page 68  |  Page 69  |  Page 70  |  Page 71  |  Page 72