This page contains a Flash digital edition of a book.
EDITOR’S VOICE TCF CONTACTS EDITORIAL


ACTING EDITOR Georgie Whitworth georgie@opusbm.co.uk


EDITOR Sarah Robinson (Currently on maternity leave) sarah@opusbm.co.uk


ADVERTISING


ACCOUNT DIRECTOR Clare Gapp clare@opusbm.co.uk


BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT MANAGER Rob Burgoyne rob@opusbm.co.uk


Hello and welcome to the May issue of Tomorrow’s Contract Floors!


Whilst you’re probably dreaming of relaxing in the sun, take a look at our Hotel and Leisure section to get you in the mood for your summer holiday. Covering a variety of exciting installations, from a VIP Lounge to the notorious Jamaica Inn in Cornwall, this section also features industry advice from Liam Walker, of Best at Flooring, on specifying flooring for the hotel and leisure sector.


Our spotlight this month shines on Steve Sinnott, a Liverpool man whose skills as an historic tile restoration specialist have gained him work all over the world. We speak to Steve about how he found himself in the industry and why he gets more work further afield than in his home city.


From historic beauty to modern trends, our Makeover of the Month focuses on an engineering facility at the University of Sheffield where tiles from Solus Ceramics were used to create an industrial-style theme.


Also in this issue, we have feature sections on Reclaimed and Green Flooring and Front of House.


I hope you enjoy the read!


SALES EXECUTIVE Megan Nourse megan@opusbm.co.uk


CIRCULATION & DISTRIBUTION


CONSULTANT Naama Gelber


PRODUCTION PRODUCTION DIRECTOR Hannah Wilkinson hannah@opusbm.co.uk


STUDIO MANAGER Nikki Jones nikki@opusbm.co.uk


DESIGNER Grace O’Malley grace@opusbm.co.uk


ACCOUNTS


FINANCIAL DIRECTOR John Fuller john@opusbm.co.uk


CEO


Mark Hanson mark@opusbm.co.uk


Georgie Whitworth Acting Editor


VISIT OUR FACEBOOK PAGE OR FOLLOW US ON TWITTER...


Registered in England & Wales No: 06786728


Opus Business Media, Zurich House, Hulley Road, Macclesfield, Cheshire, SK10 2SF


Email: info@opusbm.co.uk ISSN 2059-979X


Tel: 01625 426054 Fax: 01625 614787


www.tomorrowscontractfloors.com This publication is copyright Opus Business Media Ltd and may not be reproduced or transmitted in any form in whole or in part without the prior written permission of Opus Business Media Ltd. While every care has been taken during the preparation of this magazine, Opus Business Media Ltd cannot be held responsible for the accuracy of the information herein or for any consequence arising from it. The publisher does not necessarily agree with the views and opinions expressed by contributors.


twitter.com/TContractFloors EDITOR'S VOICE | 03


Page 1  |  Page 2  |  Page 3  |  Page 4  |  Page 5  |  Page 6  |  Page 7  |  Page 8  |  Page 9  |  Page 10  |  Page 11  |  Page 12  |  Page 13  |  Page 14  |  Page 15  |  Page 16  |  Page 17  |  Page 18  |  Page 19  |  Page 20  |  Page 21  |  Page 22  |  Page 23  |  Page 24  |  Page 25  |  Page 26  |  Page 27  |  Page 28  |  Page 29  |  Page 30  |  Page 31  |  Page 32  |  Page 33  |  Page 34  |  Page 35  |  Page 36  |  Page 37  |  Page 38  |  Page 39  |  Page 40  |  Page 41  |  Page 42  |  Page 43  |  Page 44  |  Page 45  |  Page 46  |  Page 47  |  Page 48  |  Page 49  |  Page 50  |  Page 51  |  Page 52  |  Page 53  |  Page 54  |  Page 55  |  Page 56  |  Page 57  |  Page 58  |  Page 59  |  Page 60