This page contains a Flash digital edition of a book.
CONTENTS SUMMER 2015


6 15


22 EDITORIAL David H. Soskin, Editor-In-Chief | dsoskin@perillotraveler.com | 203-416-5385


Lena Palmer, Managing Editor | mpalmer@perillotraveler.com | 203-852-6570, x 238 Suzanne Conway, Associate Editor | Mary Beth Weiss, Art Director |


info@perillotraveler.com mbw@weisscom.com


| 203-852-6570, x 226


Kathy McCabe, Contributing Editor | Carla Mantiglia, Contributing Editor | Duncan Pollock, Contributing Editor PUBLISHING


Clifford P. Tallman, Publisher | ctallman@perillotraveler.com | 203-416-5383 Joe D’Alto, Regional Sales Manager | Jackie Tobin, Regional Sales Manager | Taylor Coate, Account Executive |


jdalto@perillotraveler.com jtobin@perillotraveler.com tcoate@perillotraveler.com


Heidi Nelson, Digital Media Coordinator | hnelson@perillotraveler.com JoAnn Sardo, General Manager |


jsardo@perillotraveler.com Steve Perillo |


ADVISORY COUNCIL steve@perillotours.com


rconti@perillotraveler.com


| 212-289-4567 | 212-929-1300 | 212-929-1300


| 203-852-6570, x 228 | 203-939-9125


Tracy McCarthy | tmccarthy@perillotraveler.com | 203-939-9124 Rich Conti |


| 201-307-1234 | 201-819-9168


Cover: © Sam Swoyer Contents Page (clockwise from top): © light poet/Bigstock; © Hassler Roma; © Hawaiian Tourism Authority


Copyright 2015. All rights reserved. Published quarterly (4x per year) by Merritt Media Partners, LLC. Perillo Traveler content may not be reproduced without the consent of the Publisher.


The management and editors make every effort to publish accurate information. How- ever, neither the management nor editors can be held liable for erroneous information.


REPRINTS AND EPRINTS: To purchase, please contact JoAnn Sardo, General Manager at jsardo@perillotraveler.com or 203-939-9125.


Summer 2015 | | 3


Page 1  |  Page 2  |  Page 3  |  Page 4  |  Page 5  |  Page 6  |  Page 7  |  Page 8  |  Page 9  |  Page 10  |  Page 11  |  Page 12  |  Page 13  |  Page 14  |  Page 15  |  Page 16  |  Page 17  |  Page 18  |  Page 19  |  Page 20  |  Page 21  |  Page 22  |  Page 23  |  Page 24  |  Page 25  |  Page 26  |  Page 27  |  Page 28  |  Page 29  |  Page 30  |  Page 31  |  Page 32