This page contains a Flash digital edition of a book.
about a former detective, who is unable to resist the urge to solve a mystery, and becomes involved in the life of a young girl who is the sole heir of her family’s fortune.

Michelle M. Donaldson (BS87) has joined KOB Eyewitness News 4 in Albuquerque, N.M., as the news director. Prior to moving to New Mexico in 2000, Donaldson spent eight years at WXYZ-Detroit.

Margaret L. Sartori (MS87) is an assistant professor of psychology and a clinical supervisor at the Michigan School of Professional Psychology. She also has an adult private practice and performs psychological assessments for students K-12 at various schools.

Andrea L. Griffin (BS88) is the new principal of Elliott Elementary School in Westland.

Sabrina A. Jackson (BS88) has launched her own television show titled, “Sabrina’s Couch,” where she focuses on resolving her guests’ issues. The show aired on August 10.

Robert C. Jennings (BBA88) is the owner of Swim Gear, a competitive swimming gear retailer in North Carolina. Jennings swam at EMU and still competes in U.S. Masters Swimming events.

Stephen F. Piccolo (MLS88) has been named the executive chairman of the board for Kurion Inc., a clean energy company that creates technological solutions that minimize and stabilize nuclear and hazardous waste for safe, secure and permanent disposal.

Paul K. Dalpiaz (BBA89) has been named vice president of Crain Communications Inc., where he will be responsible for developing and deploying the Detroit-based company’s overall information technology and e-business strategy.

1990s Julie A. Bedford (BS91) has been

named principal of Deerfield Elementary School in Novi.

Theodore H. Phillips (BBA91) is the director of business development at Anchor Lamina America Inc., a manufacturer of tool, dye and mold components.

Charles R. Hatt (MA92) is the new principal at Burns Park Elementary School in Ann Arbor. He previously served as the coordinator of literacy and social studies for the district.

Michelle Suzanne Berg (BS92, MA99, SPA08) is the new principal of Ford Early Learning Center in Ypsilanti.

D.J. Culkar (BS92) has been promoted to senior vice president and assistant general counsel at Comerica Incorporated. He has been with Comerica since 2006.

Douglas A. Donnelly (BS92) has been named director of communications for the Automobile Racing Club of America.

Dr. Eric W. Fulcomer (BS93) is the vice president for enrollment management at Rockford University in Rockford, Ill.

Damon E. Duncan (BS94) has been named as the new executive director of the Housing Authority in Elgin, Ill. He will oversee the renovation of the Central Park Tower housing development.

Kathryn E. Keller (BA94) is the vice president for policy and external relations at The Health Foundation of Greater

Cincinnati, an organization dedicated to improving the health of the people in the Cincinnati region.

Paul T. Saulski (BA94) will be participating in the Mike Mansfield Fellowship Program in Japan in order to gain a greater understanding of the country’s legal and regulatory systems, institution arrangements and decision making processes related to economic policy, financial regulation and international financial regulatory cooperation.

Jordan C. Young (BS94) has received the 2013 PGA Player Development Award. Young is currently PGA director of instruction at Fox Hills Learning Center in Plymouth.

Simona M. Turner (BS96) is a United States pretrial services officer and mental health specialist at the Federal Court in Detroit.

Victoria E. Wandmacher (MA96, SPA11) is the new principal at White Pine Middle School in Saginaw.

Krista Jarvey (BS97, SPA11) has been hired as the assistant principal at Ypsilanti Community Middle School.

Victor W. Fournier (BS97, BS02) has been named the new athletic director for Livonia Ladywood High School.

Nichole A. Francis Reynolds (BA97) was recognized as one of the Nation’s Best Advocates: 40 Lawyers under 40 by the

National Bar Association.

Brian M. Turner (BS97, SEPU97) has graduated with a Masters of Business Administration from Wake Forest University.

Brenda A. Jenkins (MLS98) won the Leukemia & Lymphoma Society’s 2013 Woman of the Year award from the Michigan Chapter.

EMU Alumni Association Board of Directors

President: Katrina VanderWoude (MA91, EDD08)

President-elect: Patrick Barry, Jr. (BS71, MA73)

Parliamentarian: Marques Thomey (BS00)

Secretary: Ryan Buck (BS02)

Treasurer: Thomas Wells (BBA84)

Past president: Gregory A. Sheldon (BBA96)

Directors: Trudy Adler (BS01) Chad Allee (BSW08, MSW09) Patricia Andrewes (BA66) Robin Baun (BS75) Amanda Bennett (BS05, MA12) Linda Edwards-Brown (MLS86, MSW95)

John Godre (BS67) George Harrison (BS67, MA72) Jasmine Lee (MSW09) Matthew Mortier (BBA09, MA12) Robert Murkowski (BS06) Paul Nucci (BS94) Don Reichert (BS09) Jerome Rush (BS72) Caroline Sanders (BS97, MLS02) Niklaus Schillack (BBA98) Andrea Shipp-Caldwell (MA05) Mauricio Silva (MS03)

Emeritus Directors: William Malcolm (BS76) Vicki Reaume (BS91, MA96) W. Fred Roberts (BA56, MA68) H. F. (Bud) Schimmelpfenneg (BS68)

By Leah Shutes

Eastern | FALL 2013 35

Page 1  |  Page 2  |  Page 3  |  Page 4  |  Page 5  |  Page 6  |  Page 7  |  Page 8  |  Page 9  |  Page 10  |  Page 11  |  Page 12  |  Page 13  |  Page 14  |  Page 15  |  Page 16  |  Page 17  |  Page 18  |  Page 19  |  Page 20  |  Page 21  |  Page 22  |  Page 23  |  Page 24  |  Page 25  |  Page 26  |  Page 27  |  Page 28  |  Page 29  |  Page 30  |  Page 31  |  Page 32  |  Page 33  |  Page 34  |  Page 35  |  Page 36  |  Page 37  |  Page 38  |  Page 39  |  Page 40