This page contains a Flash digital edition of a book.
Editor/Director Cally Law


07834 355704 cally@a1mediamagazines.com


Feature Writer Ruth Hales


ruth@a1mediamagazines.com


Graphic Design Carley Bocking


carley@a1mediamagazines.com Jason Ware


jason@a1mediamagazines.com


Operations Assistant Samantha Law 01787 222251 samantha@a1mediamagazines.com


Sales Manager Holly Croot 07828 608162


holly@a1mediamagazines.com


Advertising Sales Devon Underhill 07834 556 391 devon@a1mediamagazines.com


Managing Director Terry Ware 07734 682 545 terry@a1mediamagazines.com


Subscriptions subscriptions@a1mediamagazines.com


Accounts accounts@a1mediamagazines.com General enquiries


enquiries@a1mediamagazines.com Printed by Buxton Press Limited


A1 Lighting Magazine is published 11 times a year by Award Winning 4 U MEDIA LIMITED T/A A1 MEDIA.


Tel: 01787 222251 Fax: 01787 224395 Address: 4 U MEDIA LIMITED T/A A1 MEDIA, A1 Lighting Magazine, Unit 4, Fox and Pheasant Centre, White Colne, Colchester, Essex, CO6 2PS.


Cally Law


No part of A1 Lighting Magazine may be reproduced, stored in a retrieval system or transmitted to any form without permission. Views expressed in the magazine are not necessarily those of 4 U MEDIA LIMITED. During printing, images may be subject to up to a 15 per cent variation.


© Copyright 4U MEDIA LIMITED T/A A1 MEDIA 2013. All rights reserved.


Editor/ Director Certificate issued July 2011. elcome to the July 2013 issue of A1 Lighting Magazine!


What a month it has been! At the beginning of June, my co‐director Terry and I were whisked off to Paris for two days with Toshiba Lighting to visit the Louvre and see first‐hand the new light fittings for the Mona Lisa and the famous Red Room (as featured on our cover this month!). During the visit we took part in a private tour of the Louvre, which was absolutely incredible.


Later in the month, we packed up the car and drove up to sunny Birmingham for two days at the euroLED exhibition and gala dinner. We had a steady flow of lighting professionals to the stand throughout the two days and as always it was great to see old friends and meet new people in the industry!


On the 27th Terry attended the Recolight summer drinks in Kensington and had his picture taken with the famous Bertie bulb! As always, it was great to spend an afternoon with like‐minded lighting professionals.


This issue we have jam‐packed the pages with features including; healthcare, restaurants, sports facility, bathrooms and showrooms. In addition to this, Paul Butler, Managing Director of Mushroom Lighting reviews the Prolight and Sound exhibition.


Before I sign out for another month, I would just like to take this opportunity to send our very best wishes to Paul for a very Happy Birthday on the 5th July (he is turning 21 again!).


Happy reading!


Cover image courtesy of Toshiba Lighting.


sales@cubelighting.com Tel: +44 (0) 1442 876676 www.cubelighting.com Cube Lighting CUBE LATERAL QUARTET VERTIGO Distinction by Light


Follow us on Facebook: www.facebook.com/A1LightingMag


www.a1lightingmagazine.com


Follow us on twitter: www.twitter.com/a1lightingmag


A1 Lighting is proud to be an ACID Media Supporter


Please recycle this magazine after reading.


9


Page 1  |  Page 2  |  Page 3  |  Page 4  |  Page 5  |  Page 6  |  Page 7  |  Page 8  |  Page 9  |  Page 10  |  Page 11  |  Page 12  |  Page 13  |  Page 14  |  Page 15  |  Page 16  |  Page 17  |  Page 18  |  Page 19  |  Page 20  |  Page 21  |  Page 22  |  Page 23  |  Page 24  |  Page 25  |  Page 26  |  Page 27  |  Page 28  |  Page 29  |  Page 30  |  Page 31  |  Page 32  |  Page 33  |  Page 34  |  Page 35  |  Page 36  |  Page 37  |  Page 38  |  Page 39  |  Page 40  |  Page 41  |  Page 42  |  Page 43  |  Page 44  |  Page 45  |  Page 46  |  Page 47  |  Page 48  |  Page 49  |  Page 50  |  Page 51  |  Page 52  |  Page 53  |  Page 54  |  Page 55  |  Page 56  |  Page 57  |  Page 58  |  Page 59  |  Page 60  |  Page 61  |  Page 62  |  Page 63  |  Page 64  |  Page 65  |  Page 66  |  Page 67  |  Page 68  |  Page 69  |  Page 70  |  Page 71  |  Page 72  |  Page 73  |  Page 74  |  Page 75  |  Page 76  |  Page 77  |  Page 78  |  Page 79  |  Page 80  |  Page 81  |  Page 82  |  Page 83  |  Page 84