This page contains a Flash digital edition of a book.
EDITOR‘S VOICE EDITOR’S VOICE CONTACTS


EDITORIAL Editor Sarah Robinson sarah@opusbm.co.uk


ADVERTISING Account Manager Dean Walford dean@opusbm.co.uk


Sales executive Megan Nourse megan@opusbm.co.uk


PRODUCTION Production Director Hannah Wilkinson hannah@opusbm.co.uk


Studio Manager Nikki Jones nikki@opusbm.co.uk


Hello and welcome to the June/July issue of Tomorrow’s Laboratories,


As I write this we have just found out the outcome of the snap election and it


looks like the hung parliament means that some sort of coalition will need to be formed. The type of alliance and what this will mean for the future of the UK and the impending Brexit negotiations is still unclear. However, it seems certain that cooperation will be key moving forward.


With this in mind, Lhasa Limited discusses how collaboration between


laboratories can help to accelerate drug development while enhancing efficiency and reducing costs. The challenge, they say is in finding the right partner.


Also within the Medical Laboratories section you will find comment from


Health Services Laboratories (HSL) who discusses some of the many hurdles they overcame when relocating their working labs into new premises.


Elsewhere in the issue we have sections on Sample Preparation and Particle Size Analysis, and a special focus on Food & Beverage Laboratories.


As well as all of this, we bring you the latest in business and research news


and product innovations as well as our ever popular A Day in the Life feature. I hope you enjoy the issue!


Registered in England & Wales No: 06786728


Opus Business Media Ltd, Zurich House, Hulley Road, Macclesfield, Cheshire SK10 2SF


Email: info@opusbm.co.uk Tel: 01625 426054 Fax: 01625 614787 ISSN 2399-1933


www.tomorrowslaboratories.com Sarah Robinson, Editor


This publication is copyright Opus Business Media Ltd and may not be reproduced or transmitted in any form in whole or in part without the prior written permission of Opus Business Media Ltd. While every care has been taken during the preparation of this magazine, Opus Business Media Ltd cannot be held responsible for the accuracy of the information herein or for any consequence arising from it. The publisher does not necessarily agree with the views and opinions expressed by contributors.


ACCOUNTS Financial Director John Fuller john@opusbm.co.uk


CEO Mark Hanson mark@opusbm.co.uk


Designer Grace O’Malley grace@opusbm.co.uk


Studio Assistant Alison Powell alisonp@opusbm.co.uk


Follow us on twitter or tweet us twitter.com/TomorrowsLabs


@TomorrowsLabs Tomorrow’s Laboratories | 03


Page 1  |  Page 2  |  Page 3  |  Page 4  |  Page 5  |  Page 6  |  Page 7  |  Page 8  |  Page 9  |  Page 10  |  Page 11  |  Page 12  |  Page 13  |  Page 14  |  Page 15  |  Page 16  |  Page 17  |  Page 18  |  Page 19  |  Page 20  |  Page 21  |  Page 22  |  Page 23  |  Page 24  |  Page 25  |  Page 26  |  Page 27  |  Page 28  |  Page 29  |  Page 30  |  Page 31  |  Page 32