search.noResults

search.searching

dataCollection.invalidEmail
note.createNoteMessage

search.noResults

search.searching

orderForm.title

orderForm.productCode
orderForm.description
orderForm.quantity
orderForm.itemPrice
orderForm.price
orderForm.totalPrice
orderForm.deliveryDetails.billingAddress
orderForm.deliveryDetails.deliveryAddress
orderForm.noItems
Colliers International’s specialist Leisure Agency and Lease Advisory teams provide market leading services across the diverse Health & Fitness sector.


For more details on our services, please contact us below:


Agency & Development Ross Kirton


Head of Leisure Agency +44 20 7487 1615


ross.kirton@colliers.com


Paul Hands Director


+44 121 265 7517


paul.hands@colliers.com Paul Bugeja


Associate Director +44 20 7344 6831


paul.bugeja@colliers.com


Tom Beaumont Associate Director +44 161 831 3314


tom.beaumont@colliers.com


Abban Magos Surveyor


+44 20 7344 6732 abban.magos@colliers.com


Lease Advisory Nigel Ball


Head of Leisure Lease Advisory +44 20 7487 1905 nigel.ball@colliers.com


Niall Cassidy Director


+44 121 265 7607 niall.cassidy@colliers.com


Colin Siebert Director


+44 161 831 3313 colin.siebert@colliers.com


Mark Elbourne Director


+44 20 7344 6599 mark.elbourne@colliers.com


Tom Warren Surveyor


+44 20 7344 6642 tom.warren@colliers.com 50 George Street | London W1U 7GA | United Kingdom


This report gives information based primarily on Colliers International data, which may be helpful in anticipating trends in the property sector. However, no warranty is given as to the accuracy of, and no liability for negligence is accepted in relation to, the forecasts, figures or conclusions contained in this report and they must not be relied on for investment or any other purposes. This report does not constitute and must not be treated as investment or valuation advice or an offer to buy or sell property. Colliers International is the licensed trading name of Colliers International Property Advisers UK LLP (a limited liability partnership registered in England and Wales with registered number OC385143) and its subsidiary companies, the full list of which can be found on www.colliers.com/ukdisclaimer. Our registered office is at 50 George Street, London W1U 7GA. This publication is the copyrighted property of Colliers International and/or its licensor(s). 19181 © 2019. All rights reserved.


Sample size info: 3,005 people were questioned, with 2,005 people questioned in London and 1,000 people questioned from elsewhere in the UK. Of those questioned, 55% were male and 45% were female. The age group breakdown is as follows: 26-35, 1,197 (47%); 36-45, 888 (26%); 46-55, 426. From the sample, 59% had a yearly income of £40,000 or more; 75% were full-time employed; 59% were married. Of those surveyed, 65% had active gym memberships and 78% had some type of membership, including active, pay-as-you-go, pay-per-class and paid-subsidised. The model split breaks down in the following way: budget membership, 54%; mid-market membership, 37%; luxury membership, 32%.


Research & Forecasting Mark Charlton


Head of Research & Forecasting +44 20 7487 1720


mark.charlton@colliers.com Oliver Kolodseike


Senior Property Economist +44 20 7487 1671


oliver.kolodseike@colliers.com


Page 1  |  Page 2  |  Page 3  |  Page 4  |  Page 5  |  Page 6  |  Page 7  |  Page 8  |  Page 9  |  Page 10  |  Page 11  |  Page 12  |  Page 13  |  Page 14  |  Page 15  |  Page 16  |  Page 17  |  Page 18  |  Page 19  |  Page 20