This page contains a Flash digital edition of a book.
Chess Life


Editorial Staff Chess Life Editor & Director of Publications


Chess Life Online Editor Chess Life for Kids Editor Senior Art Director


Editorial Assistant/Copy Editor Editorial Assistant Editorial Assistant Technical Editor TLA/Advertising


USCF Staff Executive Director


Assistant Executive Director & Director of National Events


National Events Assistant Chief Accountant


Chief Financial Officer Accounting Associate


Director of Business Operations Tournament Director Certification Membership Services Supervisor Mailing Lists/Membership Assoc. Membership Associate Membership Associate


Director of Communications & Affiliate Relations


Correspondence Chess Fundraising/Sponsorship


National Education Consultant OTB Ratings/FIDE





   


 


 





 


   


    


VP Finance, Allen Priest Secretary, Mike Nietman


Member at Large, Michael Atkins Member at Large, Jim Berry Member at Large, Bill Goichberg


Computer Consultant IT Director & Webmaster


Daniel Lucas


Jennifer Shahade Glenn Petersen Frankie Butler Alan Kantor


Jo Anne Fatherly Jennifer Pearson Ron Burnett Joan DuBois


dlucas@uschess.org jshahade@uschess.org gpetersen@uschess.org fbutler@uschess.org akantor@uschess.org jfatherly@uschess.org jenpearson@uschess.org


tla@uschess.org


Bill Hall


ext. 189


Patricia Knight Smith 931-200-3411 Cody Stewart Peggy Eberhart Joe Nanna


Susan Houston Judy Misner Judy Misner Cheryle Bruce Traci Lee


Joe Wright Abel Howard


Joan DuBois Alex Dunne Joan DuBois Jerry Nash


Walter Brown Mike Nolan


Phillip R. Smith


USCF Executive Board President, Ruth Haring


Vice President, Gary Walters


931-787-3916 ext. 131 ext. 150 ext. 136 ext. 126 ext. 126 ext. 147 ext. 143 ext. 125 ext. 146


ext. 123 ext. 123


ext. 142 ext. 188 ext.134


bhall@uschess.org


patsmith@uschess.org cstewart@uschess.org peberhart@uschess.org jnanna@uschess.org shouston@uschess.org jmisner@uschess.org jmisner@uschess.org cbruce@uschess.org tlee@uschess.org


joewright@uschess.org ahoward@uschess.org


jdubois@uschess.org cchess@uschess.org jdubois@uschess.org jnash@uschess.org wbrown@uschess.org mnolan@uschess.org philsmith@uschess.org


PO Box 1993, Chico, CA 95927 Thompson Hine LLP,


3900 Key Center, 127 Public Square, Cleveland, OH 44114


220 West Main Street, Suite 2200 Louisville, KY 40202


2 Boca Grande Way, Madison, WI 53719 PO Box 6138, Alexandria, VA 22306


PO Box 351, Stillwater, OK 74076 PO Box 249, Salisbury Mills, NY 12577


tyron316@hotmail.com


mike.nietman@charter.net matkins2@cox.net


jaberrycg@aol.com chessoffice@aol.com


ruth@ruthharing.com gary.walters@thompsonhine.com


 


  


 2


Chess Life — February 2012


Main office: Crossville, TN (931) 787-1234 • Advertising inquiries: (931) 787-1234, ext. 123 • TLAs: All TLAs should be e-mailed to tla@uschess.org or sent to P.O Box 3967, Crossville, TN 38557-3967 • Letters to the editor: Please submit to letters@uschess.org • Subscriptions: To subscribe to Chess Life, join the USCF or enter a USCF tournament, go to uschess.org or call 1-800-903-USCF (8723) • Change of address: Please send to addresschange@uschess.org • Other inquiries: feedback@uschess.org, (931) 787-1234, fax (931) 787-1200


uschess.org











Page 1  |  Page 2  |  Page 3  |  Page 4  |  Page 5  |  Page 6  |  Page 7  |  Page 8  |  Page 9  |  Page 10  |  Page 11  |  Page 12  |  Page 13  |  Page 14  |  Page 15  |  Page 16  |  Page 17  |  Page 18  |  Page 19  |  Page 20  |  Page 21  |  Page 22  |  Page 23  |  Page 24  |  Page 25  |  Page 26  |  Page 27  |  Page 28  |  Page 29  |  Page 30  |  Page 31  |  Page 32  |  Page 33  |  Page 34  |  Page 35  |  Page 36  |  Page 37  |  Page 38  |  Page 39  |  Page 40  |  Page 41  |  Page 42  |  Page 43  |  Page 44  |  Page 45  |  Page 46  |  Page 47  |  Page 48  |  Page 49  |  Page 50  |  Page 51  |  Page 52  |  Page 53  |  Page 54  |  Page 55  |  Page 56  |  Page 57  |  Page 58  |  Page 59  |  Page 60  |  Page 61  |  Page 62  |  Page 63  |  Page 64  |  Page 65  |  Page 66  |  Page 67  |  Page 68  |  Page 69  |  Page 70  |  Page 71  |  Page 72  |  Page 73  |  Page 74  |  Page 75  |  Page 76