This page contains a Flash digital edition of a book.
Sign up for your free digital subscription to AM2 magazine: AM2.jobs/subs


Obama wants attractions to generate 30 million more tourist visits by 2021


President Barack Obama is aiming to draw an additional 30 million inbound tourists to the US each year using na- tional visitor attractions. He made the statement during a recent visit to the National Baseball Hall of Fame in Cooperstown, New York. Last year, 70 million


inbound tourists visited the US, according to the White House, spending a record US$180.7bn (€132.7bn, £107.5bn) on hotels, restau- rants and other services. The President said both


the US economy and local businesses will benefi t eco- nomically, if the government can make it easier for people from other countries to visit.


Welcome to AM2


A very warm welcome to AM2, the jobs and news magazine from the team at Attractions Management. AM2 will cover the entire global


US attractions: President Obama sees dollar signs


The initiative aims to boost inbound tourist numbers to 100 million by the end of 2021. Improvements to entry


processes will cut wait times, while six government


agencies will work with the public-private partner- ship Brand USA to launch advertising campaigns in 10 international markets tout- ing the best US attractions. More: http://lei.sr?a=A8A1t


attractions industry, building on the work of Attractions Management, magazine, which celebrates its 20th anniversary in 2015. We aim to bring you the latest news


Real Madrid president wants club to have its own branded theme park


Plans for a Real Madrid theme park in Madrid look set to become a reality, after club president Florentino Perez had confi dential meetings with an “Ameri- can company” earlier this month to scope out plans for the project. Spanish football news


outlet Marca says Perez has been planning to develop a theme park since he took charge of the club in 2009. The paper revealed the Blancos chief met with an unnamed company on 15 May to fi nalise plans. The project is likely to include a number of rides and attractions, as well as an area where Real Madrid


©Cybertrek 2014


from across the industry, while also creating an eff ective platform for you to advertise job vacancies. We hope you enjoy the new magazine and welcome your feedback via email at AM2@leisuremedia.com Liz Terry, Editor twitter @elizterry


Meet the AM2 team:


Jak Phillips Head of News jakphillips@leisuremedia.com Tel +44 (0)1462 471938


Tom Anstey AM2 News Editor tomanstey@leisuremedia.com Tel +44 (0)1462 471916


Alice Davis Attractions Management alicedavis@leisuremedia.com Tel +44 (0)1462 471918


Real Madrid is one of football’s most valuable IPs


fans will be able to meet the team’s players.


The club will build the


attraction on a 90 hec- tare (222 acres) site in Valdebebas – an urban development in Madrid


which will have homes for 40,000. The site is adjacent to Real’s training facility. The theme park is


expected to attract as many as two million visitors a year. More: http://lei.sr?a=M0n2a


Twitter: @AM2jobs


Jason Holland Products Editor jasonholland@leisuremedia.com Tel +44 (0)1462 471922


Julie Badrick AM2 Publisher juliebadrick@leisuremedia.com Tel +44 (0)1462 471919


Ricky Popat AM2 Associate Publisher rickypopat@leisuremedia.com Tel +44 (0)1462 471908


Read AM2 online: AM2.jobs/digital 3


Page 1  |  Page 2  |  Page 3  |  Page 4  |  Page 5  |  Page 6  |  Page 7  |  Page 8  |  Page 9  |  Page 10  |  Page 11  |  Page 12  |  Page 13  |  Page 14  |  Page 15  |  Page 16