This page contains a Flash digital edition of a book.
EDITOR’S VOICE EDITOR’S VOICE


Editorial Editor Rebekah Thompson rebekah@opusbm.co.uk


Advertising Account Director Clare Gapp clare@opusbm.co.uk


Account Manager Storm Little storm@opusbm.co.uk


Sales Executive Megan Nourse megan@opusbm.co.uk


Circulation & Distribution Consultant Naama Gelber naama@opusbm.co.uk


Production Production Director Hannah Wilkinson hannah@opusbm.co.uk


Studio Manager Nikki Jones nikki@opusbm.co.uk


Designer Grace O’Malley grace@opusbm.co.uk


Accounts Financial Director John Fuller john@opusbm.co.uk


CEO Mark Hanson mark@opusbm.co.uk


Hello and welcome to the October edition of Tomorrow’s FM. The nights are closing in and as the cold weather approaches it’s time for us to take a look at our Winter Maintenance plans, is your facility ready?


If not, don’t worry, we’ve a load of advice and tips for you to make sure you’re prepared, with GRITIT’s BIFM accredited good practice guide you can say goodbye to icy hazards, and Enterprise Plants make sure your landscape is well-protected from the harsh conditions.


Also keeping you well-protected is our Fire Safety and Disaster Recovery feature, looking at leaks with Polygon and Carbon Monoxide testing with Gas Safe Europe, meanwhile the BDMA and Hydro Consultancy address issues around flooding and the potential pollution problems that can follow.


In our annual Pest Control piece we have all the usual suspects: mice, rats, pigeons and cockroaches, and how to deal with the new pest; the household spider, which seems to have invaded our offices as well as our homes.


Registered in England & Wales No: 06786728


Opus Business Media Ltd, Zurich House, Hulley Road, Macclesfield, Cheshire, SK10 2XZ Email: info@opusbm.co.uk


ISSN 2055-4745


Tel: 01625 426054 Fax: 01625 614787


www.tomorrowsfm.com This publication is copyright Opus Business Media Ltd and may not be reproduced or transmitted in any form in whole or in part without the prior written permission of Opus Business Media Ltd. While every care has been taken during the preparation of this magazine, Opus Business Media Ltd cannot be held responsible for the accuracy of the information herein or for any consequence arising from it. The publisher does not necessarily agree with the views and opinions expressed by contributors.


The Washroom section is as popular as ever, with a whole host of products and designs to explore. We also take an important look at legislation surrounding bathroom parity in public places; women making sure they don’t have to wait twice as long to use a facility, with new laws stating that a two-to-one ratio of services for men and women is required.


So there should be plenty to keep you reading through Halloween and past Bonfire Night – until next time –happy reading!


Rebekah Thompson, Editor


04 | TOMORROW’S FM


twitter.com/TomorrowsFM


Page 1  |  Page 2  |  Page 3  |  Page 4  |  Page 5  |  Page 6  |  Page 7  |  Page 8  |  Page 9  |  Page 10  |  Page 11  |  Page 12  |  Page 13  |  Page 14  |  Page 15  |  Page 16  |  Page 17  |  Page 18  |  Page 19  |  Page 20  |  Page 21  |  Page 22  |  Page 23  |  Page 24  |  Page 25  |  Page 26  |  Page 27  |  Page 28  |  Page 29  |  Page 30  |  Page 31  |  Page 32  |  Page 33  |  Page 34  |  Page 35  |  Page 36  |  Page 37  |  Page 38  |  Page 39  |  Page 40  |  Page 41  |  Page 42  |  Page 43  |  Page 44  |  Page 45  |  Page 46  |  Page 47  |  Page 48  |  Page 49  |  Page 50  |  Page 51  |  Page 52  |  Page 53  |  Page 54  |  Page 55  |  Page 56  |  Page 57  |  Page 58  |  Page 59  |  Page 60  |  Page 61  |  Page 62  |  Page 63  |  Page 64  |  Page 65  |  Page 66  |  Page 67  |  Page 68  |  Page 69  |  Page 70  |  Page 71  |  Page 72  |  Page 73  |  Page 74