This page contains a Flash digital edition of a book.
FROM THE DESK OF THE PUBLISHER NIGHTCON 2011 UPDATE


As I mentioned in the last issue, we, in partnership with Night Flight Concepts will be presenting the rotorcraft industry’s very first NightCon event, at the Doubletree Hotel Dallas, September 14-16, 2011. The lineup of speakers and presenters that Night Flight Concepts has assembled is quite impressive. Those who have com- mitted thus far include,


• Night Flight Concepts • The Federal Aviation Administration • Aviation Specialties Unlimited (ASU) • Bell Helicopter Training Academy • REB Technologies (Rebtech) • Aerodynamix • Xport Consultants


The full agenda and session descriptions, as well as registration and hotel information are available on our NightCon 2011 web site, www.nightcon.com. We expect this event to be the premier gather- ing of the major policy and regulatory decision makers in this field; don’t miss this opportunity to get the latest information first hand.


ON THE GROW AGAIN


For the second time in 18 months we have had to move our offices to accommodate the growth of our media group. Effective June 1, 2011 we will be fully moved into our new office complex. See our masthead for our new mailing address and contact information.


CALLING ALL COACHMEN A group of comrades, very near and dear to my heart, are plan-


ning a reunion, October 21-23 in Las Vegas, Nevada. The 62nd Combat Aviation Company’s Royal Coachmen will meet, tell a few war stories, and catch up with their old friends. I had the privilege of serving with a good number of these folks when I was a young pilot fresh out of flight school. If you would like further information please visit www.62ndcacrc.com. They also have a guest book, which is a great tool to look up old buddies.


BE SAFE, RON WHITNEY PRESIDENT OAK MOUNTAIN MEDIA, LLC.


PUBLISHER/EDITOR IN CHIEF Ron Whitney


ron@rotorcraftpro.com


ASSOCIATE PUBLISHER Darian Weaver


darian@rotorcraftpro.com


ACCOUNT EXECUTIVE Rebecca Williams


rwilliams@rotorcraftpro.com


ONLINE EDITOR Lyn Burks


lyn.burks@rotorcraftpro.com


VICE PRESIDENT/CFO Clay Branum


clay@rotorcraftpro.com


VICE PRESIDENT/CAO Rick Weatherford


rick@rotorcraftpro.com


DIR. BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT Butch Cole


butch@rotorcraftpro.com


MANAGER, ONLINE ACCOUNTS Lynette Burks


lynette@rotorcraftpro.com


CREATIVE DIRECTOR Dana Maxfield


dana@rotorcraftpro.com


CIRCULATION DIRECTOR Pam Fulmer


pam@rotorcraftpro.com


LEGAL COUNCIL Casey Duncan


casey@rotorcraftpro.com


RISK MANAGEMENT Steve Lawrence


steve@rotorcraftpro.com 3 ROTORCRAFTPRO.COM


Rotorcraft Professional®


is published twelve times a year and


mailed out on or around the 20th of the month being covered by Oak Mountain Media, LLC, 2080 Valleydale Road, Suite 10, Hoover, Alabama 35244. Rotorcraft Professional®


is distributed free to qual-


ified subscribers. Non-qualified subscription rates are $57.00 per year in the U.S. and Canada and $84.00 per year for foreign sub- scribers (surface mail). U.S. Postage paid at Birmingham, Alabama and additional mailing offices. Rotorcraft Professional®


is distributed to qualified readers in the


helicopter industry. Publisher is not liable for all content (including editorial and illustrations provided by advertisers) of advertisements published and does not accept responsibility for any claims made against the publisher. It is the advertiser’s or agency’s responsibility to obtain appropriate releases on any item or individuals pictured in an advertisement. Reproduction of this magazine in whole or in part is prohibited without prior written permission from the publisher.


POSTMASTER: Send address changes to: Oak Mountain Media, LLC, 2080 ValleydaleRoad, Suite 10, Hoover, Alabama 35244


Ron Whitney PRESIDENT Executive Offices


2080 Valleydale Road, Ste. 10 Hoover, AL 35244 toll free: 877.768.5550 fax: 205.978.2925


www.rotorcraftpro.com


Page 1  |  Page 2  |  Page 3  |  Page 4  |  Page 5  |  Page 6  |  Page 7  |  Page 8  |  Page 9  |  Page 10  |  Page 11  |  Page 12  |  Page 13  |  Page 14  |  Page 15  |  Page 16  |  Page 17  |  Page 18  |  Page 19  |  Page 20  |  Page 21  |  Page 22  |  Page 23  |  Page 24  |  Page 25  |  Page 26  |  Page 27  |  Page 28  |  Page 29  |  Page 30  |  Page 31  |  Page 32  |  Page 33  |  Page 34  |  Page 35  |  Page 36  |  Page 37  |  Page 38  |  Page 39  |  Page 40  |  Page 41  |  Page 42  |  Page 43  |  Page 44  |  Page 45  |  Page 46  |  Page 47  |  Page 48  |  Page 49  |  Page 50  |  Page 51  |  Page 52