This page contains a Flash digital edition of a book.
EDITOR’S VOICE CONTACTS


Editorial Editor Alison Carter alison@opusbm.co.uk


Advertising Sales Director Gavin Nicholls gavin@opusbm.co.uk


Account Director Clare Gapp clare@opusbm.co.uk


Account Manager Dean Walford dean@opusbm.co.uk


Sales Executive Megan Nourse megan@opusbm.co.uk


Production Production Director Hannah Wilkinson hannah@opusbm.co.uk


Studio Manager Nikki Jones nikki@opusbm.co.uk


Designer Grace O’Malley grace@opusbm.co.uk


Studio Assistant Alison Powell alison@opusbm.co.uk


Accounts Financial Director John Fuller john@opusbm.co.uk


CEO Mark Hanson mark@opusbm.co.uk


Hello there, I hope you’re well and enjoyed the festive break? I’d like to take this opportunity to wish you all a Happy New Year.


Here at Tomorrow’s Care HQ we’ve been getting back into the swing of things after Christmas with our January issue.


In this edition we explore the ins and outs of Dementia Care with a piece from Alzheimer’s Society. The article shines a light on recent research showing the inadequacy of dementia training, with figures revealing only 2% of people affected by dementia feel homecare workers have enough training.


Elsewhere in this section DMH Stallard solicitors takes, a look at the grey areas associated with supporting those with varying needs, and advises how loved ones can ensure their relative is well looked after and doesn’t slip through the gaps.


Registered in England & Wales No: 06786728 Opus Business Media Ltd Zurich House, Hulley Road, Macclesfield, Cheshire SK10 2SF


Email: info@opusbm.co.uk


Tel: 01625 426054 Fax: 01625 614787 ISSN 2055-477X


www.tomorrowscare.co.uk This publication is copyright Opus Business Media Ltd and may not be reproduced or transmitted in any form in whole or in part without the prior written permission of Opus Business Media Ltd. While every care has been taken during the preparation of this magazine, Opus Business Media Ltd cannot be held responsible for the accuracy of the information herein or for any consequence arising from it. The publisher does not necessarily agree with the views and opinions expressed by contributors.


- 4 -


We hear from the HelpCare initiative, a group working on the recruitment and retention of care workers across UK, Greece, Italy, Poland and Bulgaria, who tell us more about their latest findings and the need for better formal education and training across the sector.


The Jumbulance Trust takes us on a whirlwind journey across the European hotspot destinations their beneficiaries have been on in 2016, from EuroDisney, Niederau, Lourdes, to Blackpool.


For more informative features, news and opinion pieces please stay tuned. See you again soon and enjoy the issue. Alison


Editor’s Voice


Alison Carter, Editor


www.tomorrowscare.co.uk


Page 1  |  Page 2  |  Page 3  |  Page 4  |  Page 5  |  Page 6  |  Page 7  |  Page 8  |  Page 9  |  Page 10  |  Page 11  |  Page 12  |  Page 13  |  Page 14  |  Page 15  |  Page 16  |  Page 17  |  Page 18  |  Page 19  |  Page 20  |  Page 21  |  Page 22  |  Page 23  |  Page 24  |  Page 25  |  Page 26  |  Page 27  |  Page 28  |  Page 29  |  Page 30  |  Page 31  |  Page 32  |  Page 33  |  Page 34  |  Page 35  |  Page 36  |  Page 37  |  Page 38  |  Page 39  |  Page 40  |  Page 41  |  Page 42  |  Page 43  |  Page 44  |  Page 45  |  Page 46