search.noResults

search.searching

dataCollection.invalidEmail
note.createNoteMessage

search.noResults

search.searching

orderForm.title

orderForm.productCode
orderForm.description
orderForm.quantity
orderForm.itemPrice
orderForm.price
orderForm.totalPrice
orderForm.deliveryDetails.billingAddress
orderForm.deliveryDetails.deliveryAddress
orderForm.noItems
AMEA Governing Board 2018-2019


President Greg Gumina


Shades Valley High School 6100 Old Leeds Road Irondale, AL 35210 (205) 956-4638


ggumina85@gmail.com


Immediate Past President Susan Smith


104 Smith Hall Troy, AL 36082 (334) 670-3322


ssmith26024@troy.edu


President, AOA Guy Harrison


218 Goodwin Music Building Auburn University, AL 36849 (334) 844-8192 gfh0002@auburn.edu


President, AMEACollegiate DeLee Benton


dbenton@forum.montevallo.edu


Industry Representative Becky Lightfoot Arts Music Shop


3030 East Blvd. Montgomery, AL 36116 334/271-2787 beckyl@artsmusicshop.com


Executive Director Editor, Ala Breve Garry Taylor 1600 Manor Dr. NE Cullman, AL 35055 (256) 636-2754 amea@bellsouth.net


AMEACollegiate Advisor Edward (Ted) Hoffman University of Montevallo Station 6670 Davis Music Building 308 Montevallo, AL 35115 (205) 665-6668 ehoffman@montevallo.edu


Assistant Executive Director Rusty Logan


2020 Janabrooke Lane Auburn, AL 36830 (334) 663-1702


rlogan9853@gmail.com Cover Photo: Greg Gumina


Garry Taylor, Editor & Advertising Manager 1600 Manor Dr. NE Cullman, AL 35055 (256) 636-2754


executive_director@bellsouth.net ADVERTISING & COPY DEADLINES Fall - August/September (Back to School) issue: July 15


Winter - October/November (Conference) issue: September 15 Spring - May/June (All-State) issue: January 15 Summer - May/June (Digital Only) issue: April 15


Unless otherwise indicated, permission is granted to NAfME members to reprint articles for educational purposes. Opinions expressed in this publication are not necessarily those of AMEA or the Editor. All announcements & submissions are subject to editorial judgement/revision.The Alabama Music Educators Association is a state unit of NAfME:


The National Association for Music Education, a voluntary, nonprofit organization representing all phases of music education in schools, colleges, universities, and teacher-education institutions. Active NAfME/AMEA membership is open to all persons engaged in music teaching or other music education work.


Ala Breve is published four times a year (August, October, February & May) by the Alabama Music Educators Association and printed by Hardwick and Son Printing in Dothan, Alabama. Subscription for members is $4.00 per year as part of annual NAfME/AMEA dues. Subscriptions for non-members is $15.00 per year. Bulk rate postage paid at Dothan, Alabama.


ala breve 7


President, Higher Education Mildred Lanier


Jefferson State Community College (205) 983-5309


mlanier@jeffersonstate.edu


President-Elect David Raney


Sparkman High School 2616 Jeff Road Harvest, AL 35749 256-837-0331


draney@madison.k12.al.us


Recording Secretary Carla Gallahan 113 Long Hall Troy University Troy, AL 36082 (334) 670-3502


recording_secretary@myamea.org


President, AVA Megan Jones


Decatur High School 1011 Prospect Drive Decatur, AL 35601 (256) 552- 3011


presidentofava@gmail.com


President, Elem/Gen Phil Wilson


Ogletree Elementary School 737 Ogletree Road Auburn, AL 36830


prwilson@auburnschools.org


President, ABA Doug Farris


Brewer High School 59 Eva Road


Somerville, AL 35670 (256) 621-0540


djfarris@morgank12.org


Treasurer/Registrar Pat Stegall AMEARegistration PO Box 3385 Muscle Shoals, AL 35661 treasurer_registrar@myamea.org


Alabama Department of Education


Arts Education Specialist Andy Meadows 50 North Ripley Street Montgomery, Alabama 36104 (334) 353-1191


ameadows@ALSDE.edu


Page 1  |  Page 2  |  Page 3  |  Page 4  |  Page 5  |  Page 6  |  Page 7  |  Page 8  |  Page 9  |  Page 10  |  Page 11  |  Page 12  |  Page 13  |  Page 14  |  Page 15  |  Page 16  |  Page 17  |  Page 18  |  Page 19  |  Page 20  |  Page 21  |  Page 22  |  Page 23  |  Page 24  |  Page 25  |  Page 26  |  Page 27  |  Page 28  |  Page 29  |  Page 30  |  Page 31  |  Page 32  |  Page 33  |  Page 34  |  Page 35  |  Page 36  |  Page 37  |  Page 38  |  Page 39  |  Page 40  |  Page 41  |  Page 42  |  Page 43  |  Page 44