As a student participant in an Education at Roundabout program, you will receive a discounted ticket to the show from your teacher on the day of the performance. You will notice that the ticket indicates the section, row and number of your assigned seat. When you show your ticket to the usher inside the theatre, he or she will show you where your seat is located. These tickets are not transferable and you must sit in the seat assigned to you.


All the theatre patrons are provided with a program that includes information about the people who put the production together. In the “Who’s Who” section, for example, you can read about the actors’ roles in other plays and films, perhaps some you have already seen.


As you watch the show please remember that the biggest difference between live theatre and a film is that the actors can see you and hear you and your behavior can affect their performance. They appreciate your applause and laughter, but can be easily

distracted by people talking or

getting up in the middle of the show. So please save your comments or need to use the rest room for intermission. Also, there is no food permitted in the theatre, no picture taking or recording of any kind, and if you have a cell phone or anything else that might make noise, please turn it off before the show begins.


Roundabout Theatre Company (Todd Haimes, Artistic Director/CEO), a not-for-profit company founded in 1965, celebrates the

power of theatre by spotlighting classics from the past, cultivating new works of the present, and educating minds for the future. More information on Roundabout’s mission, history and programs can be found by visiting

Partial underwriting support for True West generously provided by Ravenel Curry.

Roundabout Theatre Company is thankful to the following donors for their generous support of $5,000 or more to Roundabout’s education programs during the 2018-2019 school year. Anonymous

Altman Foundation The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation The Rose. M. Badgeley Residuary Charitable Trust The Theodore H. Barth Foundation Mr. and Mrs. Kevin Becker

The Bok Family Foundation, Roxanne and Scott L. Bok Trustees

The Honorable Joseph Borelli Philippa and James Burke Karen McKeel Calby Capital One R. Martin Chavez and Adam Norbury Dr. Jordan Cohen and Ms. Lee Wolf Steven and Alexandra Cohen Foundation Con Edison Mr. and Mrs. Steve Crawford The Honorable Chaim Deutsch Jeanne Feldhusen and Gerry Jager Kathleen Fisher and Rocco Maggiotto The Ford Foundation Barry Friedberg and Charlotte Moss

Brian and Lisa Garrison The Golden Family

The Honorable Richard Gottfried Gray Foundation Mr. and Mrs. John Gustafsson Meryl Hartzband Maureen A. Hayes Philip J. Hempleman Muna and Basem Hishmeh Doug Hitchner and Larissa Martell Karen and Paul Isaac JobsFirstNYC

The Honorable Corey Johnson, Speaker The JPB Foundation The Kaplen Foundation James and Josie Kelly Mrs. Allison Koffman and Mr. Jeffrey Lipsitz Elroy and Terry Krumholz Foundation, Inc. Phillip Laffey

Barbara Lee and Alston Gardner Mr. and Mrs. Bryan Leibman Peter J. Lyon

Roundabout Youth Ensemble is supported, in part, by The Pinkerton Foundation.

This program is supported, in part, by public funds from the New York City Department of Cultural Affairs in partnership with the City Council. Education programs at Roundabout are also supported, in part, by the New York State Council on the Arts with the support of Governor Andrew Cuomo and the New York State Legislature.

24 ROUNDABOUT THEATRE COMPANY David and Anita Massengill

May and Samuel Rudin Family Foundation Mayor’s Office for Economic Opportunity Mayor’s Office of Media and Entertainment Mellam Family Foundation Pam and Bill Michaelcheck The Moelis Family

The Stavros Niarchos Foundation New York Community Trust New York City Department of Cultural Affairs New York City Department of Small Business Services New York State Council on the Arts New York State Office of Parks, Recreation and Historic Preservation Marty and Kane Nussbaum Cynthia Nixon

Charles R. O'Malley Charitable Lead Trust Gina Pate Pierce and Stephen Pierce The Pinkerton Foundation Mr. and Mrs. David Puth The Honorable Debi Rose The Rudin Foundation

Ms. Samantha Rudin and Mr. David Earls The Adolph and Ruth Schnurmacher Foundation Mr. Michael Slocum and Ms. Chaya Schwartz Denise R. Sobel The Solon E. Summerfield Foundation, Inc. Fern and Lenard Tessler Theater Subdistrict Council, LDC Jennifer Thomas

Tikkun Olam Foundation, Inc. Mr. and Dr. James Tisch Michael Tuch Foundation Diane and Tom Tuft Vornado Realty Trust Cynthia C. Wainwright and Stephen Berger The Walt Disney Company Jason Weinberg

The Honorable Helene Weinstein Ms. Christine Wentz Mr. and Mrs. Rich Whitney Ms. Joanne Witty and Mr. Eugene Keilin Emily J. Zuckerman, Esq. and Dr. Edward H. Bonfield


Page 1  |  Page 2  |  Page 3  |  Page 4  |  Page 5  |  Page 6  |  Page 7  |  Page 8  |  Page 9  |  Page 10  |  Page 11  |  Page 12  |  Page 13  |  Page 14  |  Page 15  |  Page 16  |  Page 17  |  Page 18  |  Page 19  |  Page 20  |  Page 21  |  Page 22  |  Page 23  |  Page 24