This page contains a Flash digital edition of a book.
T


Main office: Crossville, TN (931) 787-1234 Advertising inquiries: (931) 787-1234, ext. 123


S


Tournament Life Announcements (TLAs): All TLAs should be e-mailed to tla@uschess.org or sent to P.O. Box 3967, Crossville, TN 38557-3967 Letters to the editor: Please submit to letters@uschess.org


Receiving Chess Life: To receive Chess Life as a Premium Member, join US Chess or enter a US Chess tournament, go to uschess.org or call 1-800-903-USCF (8723) Change of address: Please send to addresschange@uschess.org Other inquiries: feedback@uschess.org, (931) 787-1234, fax (931) 787-1200


US CHESS EXECUTIVE BOARD


President Gary Walters Walters & Wasylyna LLC Shaker Finance PO Box 20554 Cleveland, OH 44120 gary@wwiplaw.com


Vice-President Randy Bauer 10990 NW 115th Avenue Granger, IA 50109 rbauer.chess@gmail.com


VP Finance Allen Priest 220 West Main Street Suite 2200 Louisville, KY 40202 tyron316@hotmail.com


Secretary Mike Nietman 2 Boca Grande Way Madison, WI 53719 mike.nietman@charter.net


Member at Large Michael Atkins PO Box 4894 Baltimore, MD 21211 matkins2@comcast.net


Member at Large Anjelina Belakovskaia 6890 E. Sunrise Dr. Ste. 120-118 Tucson, AZ 85750 anjelina@gmail.com


Member at Large Ruth Haring U.S. Chess Federation Attn: Ruth Haring PO Box 3967 Crossville, TN 38557- 3967 riharing@gmail.com


Chess Life EDITORIAL STAFF


Chess Life Editor and Director of Publications, Daniel Lucas dlucas@uschess.org


Senior Digital Editor, Jennifer Shahade jshahade@uschess.org


Chess Life for Kids Editor, Glenn Petersen gpetersen@uschess.org


Senior Art Director, Frankie Butler fbutler@uschess.org


Editorial Assistant/Copy Editor, Alan Kantor akantor@uschess.org


Editorial Assistant, Jo Anne Fatherly jfatherly@uschess.org


Editorial Assistant, Natasha Roberts nroberts@uschess.org


Technical Editor, Ron Burnett


TLA/Advertising, Joan DuBois tla@uschess.org


US CHESS STAFF


Executive Director, Jean Hoffman ext. 189 jean.hoffman@uschess.org


Director of Events, Francisco Guadalupe 713-530-7820 flguadalupe@aol.com


FIDE Titles and Ratings, Tracey Vibbert tvibbert@uschess.org FIDE Youth Events,


National Education Consultant & Special Projects, Jerry Nash ext. 137 jnash@uschess.org


Scholastic Associate & Clubs, FIDE Associate and OTB Ratings, Susan Kantor ext. 136 skantor@uschess.org


Computer Consultant, Mike Nolan mnolan@uschess.org


Director of Administration, Judy Misner ext. 126 jmisner@uschess.org


Affiliate Relations Associate, Joan DuBois ext. 123 jdubois@uschess.org


Senior Accountant, Debra Robison ext. 130 debra.robison@uschess.org


Membership Services Supervisor, Cheryle Bruce ext. 147 cbruce@uschess.org


Mailing Lists/Membership Associate, Traci Lee ext. 143 tlee@uschess.org


Membership Associate, Jay Sabine ext. 127 jsabine@uschess.org


Correspondence Chess, Alex Dunne cchess@uschess.org


2 March 2016 | Chess Life


Page 1  |  Page 2  |  Page 3  |  Page 4  |  Page 5  |  Page 6  |  Page 7  |  Page 8  |  Page 9  |  Page 10  |  Page 11  |  Page 12  |  Page 13  |  Page 14  |  Page 15  |  Page 16  |  Page 17  |  Page 18  |  Page 19  |  Page 20  |  Page 21  |  Page 22  |  Page 23  |  Page 24  |  Page 25  |  Page 26  |  Page 27  |  Page 28  |  Page 29  |  Page 30  |  Page 31  |  Page 32  |  Page 33  |  Page 34  |  Page 35  |  Page 36  |  Page 37  |  Page 38  |  Page 39  |  Page 40  |  Page 41  |  Page 42  |  Page 43  |  Page 44  |  Page 45  |  Page 46  |  Page 47  |  Page 48  |  Page 49  |  Page 50  |  Page 51  |  Page 52  |  Page 53  |  Page 54  |  Page 55  |  Page 56  |  Page 57  |  Page 58  |  Page 59  |  Page 60  |  Page 61  |  Page 62  |  Page 63  |  Page 64  |  Page 65  |  Page 66  |  Page 67  |  Page 68  |  Page 69  |  Page 70  |  Page 71  |  Page 72  |  Page 73  |  Page 74  |  Page 75  |  Page 76  |  Page 77  |  Page 78  |  Page 79  |  Page 80