This page contains a Flash digital edition of a book.
FROM THE DESK OF THE EDITOR


HAPPY NEW YEAR The staff of Rotorcraft Pro wishes each of you a very


happy, and safe New Year. There is no question that 2011 was a year to remember, and we are hopeful that 2012 will be even better. We have a number of exciting projects on our drawing boards and are truly eager to get the ball rolling.


CIRCULATION AUDIT We are very pleased to announce that we have applied


and been approved for membership with the Audit Bureau of Circulations. This is the same organization that audits well- known and respected aviation publications such as Aviation Week, Flying, and AOPA magazines. We hope to complete our initial audit in the near future, and will present the results upon completion.


HELIEXPO 2012 In a few short weeks over 15,000 rotorcraft industry pro-


fessionals will make the journey to the Dallas Convention Center for HeliExpo 2012. Long the premier trade show in the industry, HeliExpo is not only our best opportunity to gather and learn about new equipment and services, it is also the barometer by which we measure the health of our indus- try.


It is no great secret that times have been challenging


these past few years. We are hopeful that this year will mark the turning point.


CALLING ON THE EXPERTS Here is your chance. We are developing our very first


Editorial Advisory Board for Rotorcraft Pro. We are search- ing for subject matter experts from every facet of our indus- try to volunteer their experience, knowledge, and a little bit of time in an effort to share all that with our readers. We have always put a strong emphasis on education and train- ing, especially to those new to the craft.


If you’d like to


help out, give a little back to the industry; please send me an email with a short biography.


See you in Dallas,


Ron Whitney


GROUP PUBLISHER Brig Bearden


brig@rotorcraftpro.com


ASSOCIATE PUBLISHER Billy Thompson


billy@rotorcraftpro.com


DIR. BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT Butch Cole


butch@rotorcraftpro.com


ONLINE EDITOR Lyn Burks


lyn.burks@rotorcraftpro.com


EDITOR-IN-CHIEF Ron Whitney


ron@rotorcraftpro.com


COPY EDITOR Ashley Dempsey


ashley@rotorcraftpro.com


CREATIVE DIRECTOR Dana Maxfield


dana@rotorcraftpro.com


MANAGER, ONLINE ACCOUNTS Lynette Burks


lynette@rotorcraftpro.com


VICE PRESIDENT/CFO Clay Branum


clay@rotorcraftpro.com


VICE PRESIDENT/CAO Rick Weatherford


rick@rotorcraftpro.com


PHOTOGRAPHER Sarah Kritner


sarah@rotorcraftpro.com


CIRCULATION DIRECTOR Pam Fulmer


pam@rotorcraftpro.com 3 Rotorcraft Professional® is published twelve times a year and


mailed out on or around the 20th of the month being covered by Oak Mountain Media, LLC, 2080 Valleydale Road, Suite 10, Hoover, Alabama 35244. Rotorcraft Professional®


is distributed free to qual-


ified subscribers. Non-qualified subscription rates are $57.00 per year in the U.S. and Canada and $84.00 per year for foreign sub- scribers (surface mail). U.S. Postage paid at Birmingham, Alabama and additional mailing offices. Rotorcraft Professional®


is distributed to qualified readers in the


helicopter industry. Publisher is not liable for all content (including editorial and illustrations provided by advertisers) of advertisements published and does not accept responsibility for any claims made against the publisher. It is the advertiser’s or agency’s responsibility to obtain appropriate releases on any item or individuals pictured in an advertisement. Reproduction of this magazine in whole or in part is prohibited without prior written permission from the publisher.


POSTMASTER: Send address changes to: Oak Mountain Media, LLC, 2080 Valleydale Road, Suite 10 Hoover, Alabama 35244


Executive Offices


2080 Valleydale Road, Ste. 10 Hoover, AL 35244 Toll Free: 877.768.5550 Fax: 205.978.2925


www.rotorcraftpro.com


ABC Membership Applied For


ROTORCRAFTPRO.COM


Page 1  |  Page 2  |  Page 3  |  Page 4  |  Page 5  |  Page 6  |  Page 7  |  Page 8  |  Page 9  |  Page 10  |  Page 11  |  Page 12  |  Page 13  |  Page 14  |  Page 15  |  Page 16  |  Page 17  |  Page 18  |  Page 19  |  Page 20  |  Page 21  |  Page 22  |  Page 23  |  Page 24  |  Page 25  |  Page 26  |  Page 27  |  Page 28  |  Page 29  |  Page 30  |  Page 31  |  Page 32  |  Page 33  |  Page 34  |  Page 35  |  Page 36  |  Page 37  |  Page 38  |  Page 39  |  Page 40  |  Page 41  |  Page 42  |  Page 43  |  Page 44  |  Page 45  |  Page 46  |  Page 47  |  Page 48  |  Page 49  |  Page 50  |  Page 51  |  Page 52