search.noResults

search.searching

dataCollection.invalidEmail
note.createNoteMessage

search.noResults

search.searching

orderForm.title

orderForm.productCode
orderForm.description
orderForm.quantity
orderForm.itemPrice
orderForm.price
orderForm.totalPrice
orderForm.deliveryDetails.billingAddress
orderForm.deliveryDetails.deliveryAddress
orderForm.noItems
IBS Journal June 2018


IN THIS ISSUE JUNE 2018 / ISSUE 29.02


Chairman, Cedar Sanjiv Anand Email: sanjiva@ibsintelligence.com


Senior Editor Bill Boyle Tel: +44 7909 954 991


Email: billb@ibsintelligence.com


Senior Fintech Reporter Alex Hamilton Tel: +44 7555 518 679


Email: alexanderh@ibsintelligence.com


Junior Fintech Reporter Henry Vilar Tel: +44 7747 357 769


Email: henryv@ibsintelligence.com


Design & Production Simon Turner Email: simon@west-hill.co.uk


Advertising Sales Manager Angus Chapman Tel: +44 7958 691 538


Email: angusc@ibsintelligence.com


Senior Account Executive Cristian Tarcatu Tel: +44 7764 838 741


Email: cristiant@ibsintelligence.com


Account Executive Rushikesh Dixit Tel: +91 9820 888 569 Email: rushikesh.dixit@ibsintelligence.com


Account Executive Ridhie Kheria Tel: +91 7208 306 364


Email: ridhiek@ibsintelligence.com


Business Manager Amit Jain Tel: +91 9867 625 058 Email: amit.jain@cedar-consulting.com


Digital Marketing Manager Shadab Khan Tel: +91 9920 739 363


Email: ShadabK@ibsintelligence.com IBS Intelligence


A Division of Cedar Management Consulting International LLC, Tel: +44 2075 202 630


UK/Europe Lenta Business Centre, Suite 105, 180-186 Kings Cross Road, London WC1X 9DE, UK


Americas 55 W. Jackson Boulevard, Suite 557 Chicago, IL 60604, US


ISSN: 0965-674X MONESE


REGULARS Editor’s note


Startup of the month: Tink On the move


The month in fi gures Who’s bought what Backchat | Diary


05 42 44 46 48 50


Bankers aren’t overly concerned about digital technology GDPR terror continues, with 85% of fi rms set to miss deadline Consumer trust in banks at a high despite falling branch visits Commonwealth Bank of Australia admits loss of 20 million data records


07 08 09 10


Analysis: The journey from optimism to despair over TSB’s core banking switch 11 Events: A bruising day of policy discussion at City Week 2018


14


Events: Swift’s Business Forum discusses whether to innovate, or not to innovate 15 Events: The Temenos Community Forum hits Dublin Interview: Cracks are appearing in blockchain applications Interview: How HPS plans to tackle current trends and regionality


16 18 19


Case Study: Mashreq Bank UAE and i-exceed deploy enterprise mobility apps 20 Events: Insights into how venture capitalists build Unicorns


40


FEATURE FOCUS - WEALTH MANAGEMENT Wealth management could be compared the Aesop’s tortoise


Private banking: A modern interaction with an automated system Can hybrid technology keep us out of a wealth management crisis? Digital on-boarding of wealth customers A millennial match made in heaven


How Netscout acquires and manages smart data BIG INTERVIEW: NORRIS KOPPEL 36


03


24 28 30 32 34 35


www.ibsintelligence.com


Page 1  |  Page 2  |  Page 3  |  Page 4  |  Page 5  |  Page 6  |  Page 7  |  Page 8  |  Page 9  |  Page 10  |  Page 11  |  Page 12  |  Page 13  |  Page 14  |  Page 15  |  Page 16  |  Page 17  |  Page 18  |  Page 19  |  Page 20  |  Page 21  |  Page 22  |  Page 23  |  Page 24  |  Page 25  |  Page 26  |  Page 27  |  Page 28  |  Page 29  |  Page 30  |  Page 31  |  Page 32  |  Page 33  |  Page 34  |  Page 35  |  Page 36  |  Page 37  |  Page 38  |  Page 39  |  Page 40  |  Page 41  |  Page 42  |  Page 43  |  Page 44  |  Page 45  |  Page 46  |  Page 47  |  Page 48  |  Page 49  |  Page 50  |  Page 51  |  Page 52