This page contains a Flash digital edition of a book.
PULSE Kent Primary PE Conference 2014


During the past year, physical education has continued to be a focus of exciting and innovative developments and the Government has committed to keeping our subject at the forefront for subsequent years.


Within England, the physical education and school sport funding is guaranteed for three years and


Following the success and comments from last year’s conference we are delighted to invite schools for a further conference on October 23 2014. This conference is a must for all physical education and school sport professionals.


schools need to ensure that the impact of this additional money will continue long after the funding has stopped. The new National Curriculum in England will be implemented from September 2014 and it is crucial that teachers and other support colleagues are confident in its delivery. As well as highly acclaimed keynote speakers there will be practical workshops


covering elements of the national curriculum as well as assessment and planning for progression in PE.


The conference is being supported with partner funding by Kent Sport which means that it can be offered at the price of £60 per delegate or 1 credit if your school has bought into the School Improvement SLA.


Key Contacts: School Games Organisers


ASHFORD Neil Castle The North School ncastle@north.kent.sch.uk 07557 221175


CANTERBURY CITY Lauren Edwards Canterbury Academy ledwards1@canterbury.kent.sch.uk 07843 594330


CANTERBURY COASTAL Sally Luckhurst Herne Bay High s.bell@hernebayhigh.kent.sch.uk 07894 825540


DARTFORD Billy Coyne The Ebbsfleet Academy coyneb@theebbsfleetacademy. kent.sch.uk 07572 765748


DOVER Ruth McDade Castle Community College rmcdade@castle.kent.sch.uk 01304 373363


GRAVESHAM Julia Youens, Deborah Gerrett Meopham School jgi@meopham.kent.sch.uk debsgerrett@hotmail.co.uk 01474 814646


MAIDSTONE &MID KENT John Saunders St Augustines Academy jsaunders@saa.woodard.co.uk 01622 752490


MAIDSTONE &MID KENT Kim Humphrey Swadelands School khumphrey@swadelands.kent. sch.uk 01622 858267


MALLING & SEVENOAKS Phil Lewis Aylesford School phil.lewis@aylesford.kent.sch.uk 01622 717341


MEDWAY CHATHAM Vikki Bell Greenacre Academy solev001@medway.org.uk 01634 861593 ext 250


MEDWAY GILLINGHAM Claire Moore Howard School moorec@thehowardschool.co.uk 07725 724393


SHEPPEY & SITTINGBOURNE Rosie Tribe Borden Grammar pdm.rosietribe@gmail.com 01795 411695


SHEPWAY Daniel Bromley Pent Valley Technology College Daniel.Bromley@pent-valley.kent. sch.uk


01303 277161


THANET Suzanne Gough Ursuline College SOrganiser@ursuline.kent.sch.uk 01843 830146


TONBRIDGE Jo Heath Hayesbrook School Heath@hayesbrook.kent.sch.uk 07545 017668


TUNBRIDGEWELLS Jo Heath The High Weald Academy Heath@hayesbrook.kent.sch.uk 07545 017668


Does your school have a sport story to tell? Are some of your pupils already showing signs of being budding journalists?


If so, get in touch and we will print what we deem to be the best story/pictures from around the County. There will also be prizes available for the best entries.


Have you a


David Bailey in your midst?


Supported by


Your school can use its PE and School Sport funding to pay for the appropriate teachers to attend.


To book, please visit


KCC CPD online or email vicki.honey@kent.gov.uk for more details


Contact us on Email: tim.sells@kent.gov.uk or Phone: 03000 412330


Page 1  |  Page 2  |  Page 3  |  Page 4  |  Page 5  |  Page 6  |  Page 7  |  Page 8