This page contains a Flash digital edition of a book.
40 Music Week 15.08.14 F DOUBLE DEAL


Warner/Chappell welcomed two new faces to its roster last week. Pictured below is the multi-talented singer/rapper Love Ssega with creative director Amber Davis and manager Adam Parylak. Meanwhile, talented young writer/ producer Diztortion is pictured to the right raising a glass of the bubbly stuff with senior director of A&R Mike Sault to celebrate his deal with the major publisher.


www.musicweek.com


t HAPPY 20TH


Chartered Accountants Dales Evans – who look after a large number of music acts including Coldplay, Kasabian, Mumford & Sons, London Grammar and Libertines - recently celebrated 20 years of existence with a Summer party and festival at Lester Dales’s farmhouse. One of the more elaborate birthday parties we’ve heard of, there was camping, a band (The Men They Couldn’t Hang), burger bar, ice cream van and cake. Staff past and present and some industry friends were present. Directors Lester Dales and Paul Makin are pictured with a cake from the firm’s staff.


Incorporating fono, MBI, Future Hits, Green Sheet, Hit Music, Promo, Record Mirror and Tours Report


CONTACTS EDITORIAL AND SALES 020 7226 7246


EDITOR Tim Ingham Tim.Ingham@intentmedia.co.uk


DEPUTY EDITOR Tom Pakinkis Tom.Pakinkis@intentmedia.co.uk


NEWS EDITOR Rhian Jones Rhian.Jones@intentmedia.co.uk


STAFF WRITER Coral Williamson Coral.Williamson@intentmedia.co.uk


STAFF WRITER Murray Stassen Murray.Stassen@intentmedia.co.uk


CHARTS & DATA Isabelle Nesmon Isabelle.Nesmon@intentmedia.co.uk


DESIGNER Nikki Hargreaves Nikki.Hargreaves@intentmedia.co.uk


COMMERCIAL DIRECTOR Darrell Carter Darrell.Carter@intentmedia.co.uk


SALES MANAGER Rob Baker Rob.Baker@intentmedia.co.uk


ACCOUNT MANAGER Victoria Dowling Victoria.Dowling@intentmedia.co.uk


SENIOR ACCOUNT MANAGER Matthew Tyrrell Matthew.Tyrrell@intentmedia.co.uk


CHART CONSULTANT Alan Jones


SENIOR PRODUCTION EXECUTIVE Alistair Taylor Alistair.Taylor@intentmedia.co.uk


CIRCULATION MANAGER Craig Swan Craig.Swan@intentmedia.co.uk


CORPORATE ACCOUNT MANAGER Karma Bertelsen


Karma.Bertelsen@intentmedia.co.uk


SUBSCRIPTION SALES EXECUTIVE Jack Dodd Jack.Dodd@intentmedia.co.uk


OFFICE MANAGER Lianne Davey Lianne.Davey@intentmedia.co.uk


PUBLISHER Dave Roberts Dave.Roberts@intentmedia.co.uk


Refunds on cancelled subscriptions will only be provided at the Publisher’s discretion, unless specifically guaranteed within the terms of subscription offer. Any queries with your subscription please contact: Subscription hotline 020 7354 6004 Email craig.swan@intentmedia.co.uk


UK £249; Europe £299; Rest of World Airmail £390; Digital all £179. “You ain’t never had a friend like me”


Intent Media is a member of the Periodical Publishers’ Association ISSN – 0265 1548


© Intent Media 2014 All rights reserved. No part of this


publication may be reproduced or transmitted in any form or by any means electronic or mechanical, including photocopying, recording or any information storage or retrieval system without the express prior written consent of the publisher. The contents of Music Week are subject to reproduction in information storage and retrieval systems. Registered at the Post Office as a newspaper.


1 Color - 0 Cyan / 100 Magenta / 99 Yellow / 4 Black


Printed by Pensord Press Ltd, Tram Road, Pontllanfraith, Blackwood, Gwent NP12 2YA


Music Week is published 50 times a year by Intent Media London, 1st Floor, Suncourt House, 18-26 Essex Road, London, N1 8LN, England


© Intent Media 2014. No part of this publication may be reproduced in any form or by any means without prior permission of the copyright owners.


R


U


N


-


O


F


G


R


O


O


V


E


Page 1  |  Page 2  |  Page 3  |  Page 4  |  Page 5  |  Page 6  |  Page 7  |  Page 8  |  Page 9  |  Page 10  |  Page 11  |  Page 12  |  Page 13  |  Page 14  |  Page 15  |  Page 16  |  Page 17  |  Page 18  |  Page 19  |  Page 20  |  Page 21  |  Page 22  |  Page 23  |  Page 24  |  Page 25  |  Page 26  |  Page 27  |  Page 28  |  Page 29  |  Page 30  |  Page 31  |  Page 32  |  Page 33  |  Page 34  |  Page 35  |  Page 36  |  Page 37  |  Page 38  |  Page 39  |  Page 40  |  Page 41  |  Page 42  |  Page 43  |  Page 44