This page contains a Flash digital edition of a book.
Volume 03, Issue 03 March 2012


Published by Green Builder Media


® 06


GREEN BUILDER MAGAZINE STAFF EDITORIAL


Matt Power Editor-in-Chief matt@greenbuildermag.com 207-780-0227


Edwin Malstrom National Director Creative and Design


> >


Scan here to subscribe to Green Builder


magazine today!


eddie@greenbuildermag.com 540-809-0751


Phil Cottrell Duty Art Director phil@greenbuildermag.com


Therese Workman Copy Editor info@greenbuildermag.com


PRODUCTION


Mary Kestner Production Manager mary@greenbuildermag.com 804-399-6968


ADVERTISING SALES Scan here to


learn more about Green Builder Media.


Craig Coale Director of Sales craig@greenbuildermag.com 512-344-9754


Michael Strong West Coast Sales michael@greenbuildermag.com 281-660-6057


CIRCULATION


James O’Keefe Subscription Manager


GREEN BUILDER MAGAZINE Editorial Offices


9891 Montgomery Rd., Suite 314 Cincinnati, OH 45242 360-376-4702 voice 866-380-7504 fax


www.greenbuildermag.com ACCOUNTING


GREEN BUILDER MEDIA LEADERSHIP Sara Gutterman, CEO


sara@greenbuildermag.com 802-225-8978


Ron Jones, President


ron@greenbuildermag.com Cati O’Keefe


Director of Development cati@greenbuildermag.com 513-532-0185


SPECIAL PROJECTS


Heather M. Wallace Director of Sponsorships and Special Projects heather@greenbuildermag.com 360-239-3993


Just search for “Green Builder Media”


Catherine Vierthaler Chief Financial Officer


catherine@greenbuildermag.com 360-376-4702 voice 360-376-4703 fax


@greenbuildermag


admin@greenbuildermag.com 360-376-4702


GREEN BUILDER MEDIA STAFF GREEN BUILDER COLLEGE admin@greenbuildermag.com 360-376-4702


Subscription Information Subscribe to Green Builder magazine and receive valuable information about how to increase your bottom line, differentiate your business, and change the world. At $39.95, it’s an easy return on your investment. Just go to www.greenbuildermag.com and click on “subscribe.” To unsubscribe or change your address, e-mail your name, company, and address to: admin@greenbuildermag. com.


Green Builder has reduced its environmental impact through Zerofootprint Offsets www. zerofootprintoffsets.com. Almost all of the natural resources used to produce Green Builder will be returned to the environment by planting trees and restoring watersheds. Also, greenhouse emissions will be mitigated through carbon offsetting. (Printed on recycled paper.)


ISSN 1559-4971 The trademark and service mark GREEN BUILDER is registered under the U.S. Trademark Act for a variety of goods and services.


NEW! SUBSCRIBE TO OUR NEWSLETTERS www.greenbuildermag.com/ Magazine/Newsletter-Sign-Up


NEW: Join us on Pinterest! Search “Green Builder” to find us


MISSION STATEMENT: “Our mission is to effect meaningful, positive change for a better world. As advocates for sustainability, we provide mind-expanding informa- tion that catalyzes and inspires commitment to sustainable living.”


03.2012 www.greenbuildermag.com


Page 1  |  Page 2  |  Page 3  |  Page 4  |  Page 5  |  Page 6  |  Page 7  |  Page 8  |  Page 9  |  Page 10  |  Page 11  |  Page 12  |  Page 13  |  Page 14  |  Page 15  |  Page 16  |  Page 17  |  Page 18  |  Page 19  |  Page 20  |  Page 21  |  Page 22  |  Page 23  |  Page 24  |  Page 25  |  Page 26  |  Page 27  |  Page 28  |  Page 29  |  Page 30  |  Page 31  |  Page 32  |  Page 33  |  Page 34  |  Page 35  |  Page 36  |  Page 37  |  Page 38  |  Page 39  |  Page 40  |  Page 41  |  Page 42  |  Page 43  |  Page 44  |  Page 45  |  Page 46  |  Page 47  |  Page 48  |  Page 49  |  Page 50  |  Page 51  |  Page 52  |  Page 53  |  Page 54  |  Page 55  |  Page 56  |  Page 57  |  Page 58  |  Page 59  |  Page 60  |  Page 61  |  Page 62  |  Page 63  |  Page 64  |  Page 65  |  Page 66  |  Page 67  |  Page 68