search.noResults

search.searching

dataCollection.invalidEmail
note.createNoteMessage

search.noResults

search.searching

orderForm.title

orderForm.productCode
orderForm.description
orderForm.quantity
orderForm.itemPrice
orderForm.price
orderForm.totalPrice
orderForm.deliveryDetails.billingAddress
orderForm.deliveryDetails.deliveryAddress
orderForm.noItems
Welcome


Hello and welcome to this special Books for Keeps poetry supplement, published to coincide with National Poetry Day but, we hope, something that will be useful for much longer than that.


It is full of recommendations of children’s poetry to discover, plus some very special advice on ways to encourage poetry reading and writing amongst children – and probably adults too. A special thank you to all those who have contributed, and we also want to take this opportunity to say thank you to the following poets, so active in schools and libraries, who do so much every day to inspire a love of poetry.


booksforkeeps.co.uk


Books for Keeps Poetry Special Managing Editor: Andrea Reece


Books for Keeps is available online at www.booksforkeeps.co.uk • Design: Louise Millar


Liz Brownlee www.poetlizbrownlee.co.uk


James Carter www.jamescarterpoet.co.uk


Dean Atta www.sites.google.com/site/deanatta


Joseph Coelho www.thepoetryofjosephcoelho.com


Brian Moses www.brianmoses.co.uk


Roger Stevens www.poetryzone.co.uk/roger- stevens/


Karl Nova www.karlnovaworld.word- press.com


Rachel Rooney www.rachelrooneypoet.com


Michaela Morgan www.michaelamorgan.com


Matt Goodfellow www.authorsalouduk.co.uk/ speaker/matt-goodfellow


Paul Cookson www.paulcooksonpoet.co.uk


Neal Zetter www.cccpworkshops.co.uk/ neal-zetter


Joshua Seigal www.joshuaseigal.co.uk


A F Harrold www.afharroldkids.com


Laura Mucha www.lauramucha.com


Kate Wakeling www.katewakeling.co.uk


Chrissie Gittins www.chrissiegittins.co.uk


Sophie Herxheimer www.sophieherxheimer.com


Sue Hardy-Dawson www.clpe.org.uk/poetryline/ poets/hardy-dawson-sue


Sarah Crossan www.sarahcrossan.com


Simon Mole www.simonmole.com


Dom Conlon www.domconlon.com


2 Books for Keeps National Poetry Day 2020


Ruth Awolola www.clpe.org.uk/poetryline/ poets/awolola-ruth


Coral Rumble www.coralrumble.co.uk


Kwame Alexander www.kwamealexander.com


Page 1  |  Page 2  |  Page 3  |  Page 4  |  Page 5  |  Page 6  |  Page 7  |  Page 8  |  Page 9  |  Page 10  |  Page 11  |  Page 12  |  Page 13  |  Page 14  |  Page 15  |  Page 16