This page contains a Flash digital edition of a book.
38


SOUTH HAMS DISTRICT COUNCIL


HEADQUARTERS Follaton House, Plymouth Road, Totnes TQ9 5NE ..............................01803 861234 customer.services@southhams.gov.uk www.southhams.gov.uk


Councillors


ALLINGTON & STRETE R J Foss (Con), Kingsbridge...............01548 511234 Cllr.Foss@southhams.gov.uk


BICKLEIGH & CORNWOOD P W Hitchins (Con), Robo rough........ 01752 705494 Cllr.Hitchins@southhams.gov.uk


BLACKAWTON & STOKE FLEMING M J Hicks (Con), Moreleigh, Totnes ...01548 821129 Cllr.Hicks@southhams.gov.uk


BRIXTON & WEMBURY B F Cane (Con), Brixton ....................01752 880378 Cllr.Cane@southhams.gov.uk


D Brown (Con), Wembury ................01752 863170 Cllr.Brown@southhams.gov.uk


CHARTERLANDS


L A H Ward (Con), Modbury.............07592 852677 Cllr.LWard@southhams.gov.uk


DARTINGTON & STAVERTON J M Hodgson (GP), Totnes.................01803 840526 Cllr.Hodgson@southhams.gov.uk


DARTMOUTH & EAST DART H D Bastone (Con), Paignton .......... 01803 666322 Cllr.Bastone@southhams.gov.uk


J D Hawkins (Con), Kingswear ..........01803 752280 Cllr.Hawkins@southhams.gov.uk


R Rowe (Con), Stoke Gabriel.............01803 782222 Cllr.Rowe@southhams.gov.uk


ERMINGTON & UGBOROUGH T R Holway (Con), Ivybridge..............01752 941872 Cllr.Holway@southhams.gov.uk


IVYBRIDGE EAST


P K Cuthbert (Con), Ivybridge ...........01752 893628 Cllr.Cuthbert@southhams.gov.uk


K A Pringle (Con), Ivybridge ..............01752 896753 Cllr.Pringle@southhams.gov.uk


IVYBRIDGE WEST D W May (Con), Ivybridge.................01752 698500 Cllr.May@southhams.gov.uk


M F Saltern (Con), Ivybridge .............01752 896878 Cllr.Saltern@southhams. gov.uk


KINGSBRIDGE


K R H Wingate (Con), Kingsbridge.....01548 857513 Cllr.Wingate@southhams.gov.uk


R D Gilbert (Con), Kingsbridge ..........01548 856659 Cllr.Gilbert@southhams.gov.uk


LODDISWELL & AVETON GIFFORD I Bramble (Con), Kingsbridge ............01548 855712 Cllr.Bramble@southhams.gov.uk


MARLDON & LITTLEHEMPSTON J T Pennington (Con), Marldon..........01803 554628 Cllr.Pennington@southhams.gov.uk


NEWTON & YEALMPTON K J Baldry (LD), Yealmpton................01752 881402 Cllr.Baldry@southhams.gov.uk


J I G Blackler (Con), Ivybridge............01752 698703 Cllr.Blackler@southhams.gov.uk


SALCOMBE & THURLESTONE J A Pearce (Con), Thurlestone ...........01548 561370 Cllr.Pearce@southhams.gov.uk


SOUTH BRENT


P C Smerdon (Con), Rattery ..............01364 642207 Cllr.Smerdon@southhams.gov.uk


R C Steer (Con), South Brent...............01364 73460 Cllr.Steer@southhams.gov.uk


STOKENHAM


J Brazil (LD), East Prawle ..................01548 511109 Cllr.Brazil@southhams.gov.uk


TOTNES


R J Vint (GP), Totnes ........................01803 868523 Cllr.Vint@southhams. gov.uk


D C Horsburgh (L), Totnes.................01803 866442 Cllr.Horsburgh@southhams.gov.uk


J P Green (GP), Newton Ferrers.........07732 323590 Cllr.Green@southhams.gov.uk


WEST DART


R J Tucker (Con), Dittisham...............01803 722249 Cllr.Tucker@southhams.gov.uk


WESTVILLE & ALVINGTON S A E Wright (Con) West Alvington ...01548 561033 Cllr.Wright@southhams.gov.uk


WOOLWELL


N A Barnes (Con), Plymouth .............01752 210189 Cllr.Barnes@southhams.gov.uk


EMPLOYMENT AND BENEFITS


National Careers Service


8am-10pm, 7 days a week.................0800 100 900 www.nationalcareersservice.direct.gov.uk CAREERS SOUTH WEST LTD


Bridge House, 3-4 Sherborne Road, Newton Abbot TQ12 2QS ........................................01626 367579


CAREERS SOUTH WEST LTD Union Street, Torre, Torquay, TQ2 5QS ...........................01803 200202


JOB CENTRE PLUS National Helpline.............................0345 604 3719 www.gov.uk


JOB SEEKER DIRECT For help in looking for a job.............0345 606 0234


BRIXHAM JOB CENTRE


Decca House, 28 New Road, Brixham Phone for opening times..................0345 604 3719


PLYMOUTH JOB CENTRE Old Tree Court, 64 Exeter Street Phone for opening times .................0345 604 3719


TOTNES JOB CENTRE Westward House, New Walk, Totnes ...0345 604 3719


THE 16-24 WORK CLUB................07864 060652 www.kingsbridgeworkclub.com Weekly drop in - Kingsbridge Age Concern, Kingsbridge Town Square. Tuesday 1.30–3.30 pm Postal Address Quay House, Ilbert Road, Kingsbridge, Devon, TQ7 1DZ.


Military Careers Information


ARMY CAREERS INFORMATION OFFICE .......................................................0345 600 8080 www.army.mod.uk/join


AFCO Pilgrim House, Derry’s Cross, Plymouth ........................................................01752 604563


ROYAL AIR FORCE CAREERS INFORMATION OFFICE ....................0345 605 5555 www.raf.mod.uk/ careers


ROYAL MARINE CAREERS OFFICE .......................................................0345 600 1444


ROYAL NAVY CAREERS OFFICE .......................................................0345 607 5555 www.royalnavy.mod.uk/careers


Social Security


BENEFITS AGENCY Providing pension, child benefit and other forms of social security.........www.gov.uk


DISABILITY BENEFITS HELPLINE....0345 712 3456 .......................................textphone 0345 722 4433 CHILD BENEFIT ENQUIRY LINE ...0300 200 3100


PENSION SERVICE........................0345 606 0265 www.gov.uk


CHILD SUPPORT AGENCY............0345 713 3133 Part of the Department for Work and Pensions to make sure parents who live apart from their children contribute financially to their upkeep by paying child maintenance. www.gov.uk


INLAND REVENUE .................www.hmrc.gov.uk Self Assessment (8am–8pm)............0300 200 3310 Inheritance Tax and Probate helpline (9am–5pm) .......................................................0300 123 1072


ECOLOGY


INTERNATIONAL SOCIETY FOR ECOLOGY AND CULTURE ...............................01392 581157 info@localfutures.org www.localfutures.org


TREES FOR HEALTH.......................07765 631877 info@treesforhealth.org www.treesforhealth.org


HEALTH SERVICES Blood Donors


NATIONAL BLOOD SERVICE.......0300 123 23 23 Blood donors are constantly needed and always welcomed at doning sessions, held regularly


Defibrillators


Locations of public use Defibrillators, see page 53


Health Centres


CHILLINGTON Orchard Way ....................................01548 580214 DARTMOUTH


Medical Practice, 35 Victoria Road....01803 832212 IVYBRIDGE


Medical Practice, Station Road..........01752 690777 IVYBRIDGE


Highlands Health Centre, Fore Street....01752 897111 KINGSBRIDGE


The Norton Brook Medical Centre, Cookworthy Road ............................01548 853551


MODBURY


Poundwell Meadow..........................01548 830666 SALCOMBE


Redfern Health Centre, Shadycombe Road............................01548 842284


SOUTH BRENT Plymouth Road ...................................01364 72394


TOTNES LEATSIDE SURGERY Babbage Road..................................01803 862671


TOTNES CATHERINE HOUSE SURGERY New Walk ........................................01803 862073


Page 1  |  Page 2  |  Page 3  |  Page 4  |  Page 5  |  Page 6  |  Page 7  |  Page 8  |  Page 9  |  Page 10  |  Page 11  |  Page 12  |  Page 13  |  Page 14  |  Page 15  |  Page 16  |  Page 17  |  Page 18  |  Page 19  |  Page 20  |  Page 21  |  Page 22  |  Page 23  |  Page 24  |  Page 25  |  Page 26  |  Page 27  |  Page 28  |  Page 29  |  Page 30  |  Page 31  |  Page 32  |  Page 33  |  Page 34  |  Page 35  |  Page 36  |  Page 37  |  Page 38  |  Page 39  |  Page 40  |  Page 41  |  Page 42  |  Page 43  |  Page 44  |  Page 45  |  Page 46  |  Page 47  |  Page 48  |  Page 49  |  Page 50  |  Page 51  |  Page 52  |  Page 53  |  Page 54  |  Page 55  |  Page 56  |  Page 57  |  Page 58  |  Page 59  |  Page 60