This page contains a Flash digital edition of a book.
Editorial Editor Caroline Canty caroline@opusbm.co.uk


Assistant Editor Grace Holliday graceh@opusbm.co.uk


Assistant Editor Tim Wood tim@opusbm.co.uk


Advertising Sales Director Gavin Nicholls gavin@opusbm.co.uk


Account Director Clare Gapp clare@opusbm.co.uk


Production


Production Director Hannah Wilkinson hannah@opusbm.co.uk


Studio Manager Nikki Wilshaw nikki@opusbm.co.uk


Studio Assistant Grace O’Malley grace@opusbm.co.uk


Circulation & Distribution Consultant Naama Gelber naama@opusbm.co.uk


Accounts


Financial Director John Fuller john@opusbm.co.uk


CEO Mark Hanson mark@opusbm.co.uk


intelligent innovation


Registered in England & Wales No: 06786728 Opus Business Media Ltd Bollinbrook House, Beech Lane Macclesfield, Cheshire SK10 2XZ


Email: info@opusbm.co.uk


Tel: 01625 426054 Fax: 01625 614787


www.tomorrowscleaning.com This publication is copyright Opus Business Media Ltd and may not be reproduced or transmitted in any form in whole or in part without the prior written permission of Opus Business Media Ltd. While every care has been taken during the preparation of this magazine, Opus Business Media Ltd cannot be held responsible for the accuracy of the information herein or for any consequence arising from it. The publisher does not necessarily agree with the views and opinions expressed by contributors.


04 | EDITOR’S VOICE


Happy New Year to all our readers! I hope you’ve all come back from the festive period well-rested and ready to crack on with another cleaning year!


On to business then, and we’ve got a whole host of features for you as usual. Disposables UK have a few New Year’s resolutions to share with us, Onfido tell us about the importance of background checks on your cleaning staff, and we tell you the benefits of using the GrowthAccelerator service in ‘High Growth, Low Cost’.


In our Contract Cleaning section this month, Diversey Care talk about the benefits of have a single cleaning partner, while Miele take us through the paces of their Heat-pump dryer and why it can help save time, money and energy.


OCS Group UK tells us how to go about an every-day aircraft re-dress in the Transport Cleaning section, and SCA offer up some advice on how smart systems can limit cross-contamination while promoting good hygiene practice across a plethora of on-the-go scenarios.


Don’t forget to check out our news section for all the latest stories from the cleaning world, the top one being our exclusive interview with Sarah Bentley, CEO of Asset Skills, on the merger currently in discussion between CSSA, FMA and Asset Skills.


Aside from all this we have our regulars, including this month’s Soapbox question on New Year’s resolutions from our industry experts. Make sure you keep up to date with all the latest cleaning news by visiting our website, and if you have any feedback, or if you’d like to get involved, feel free to tweet us or email us.


I hope you enjoy the issue!


Editor's Voice Welcome to the January issue of Tomorrow's Cleaning


Caroline Canty, Editor. www.tomorrowscleaning.com


Page 1  |  Page 2  |  Page 3  |  Page 4  |  Page 5  |  Page 6  |  Page 7  |  Page 8  |  Page 9  |  Page 10  |  Page 11  |  Page 12  |  Page 13  |  Page 14  |  Page 15  |  Page 16  |  Page 17  |  Page 18  |  Page 19  |  Page 20  |  Page 21  |  Page 22  |  Page 23  |  Page 24  |  Page 25  |  Page 26  |  Page 27  |  Page 28  |  Page 29  |  Page 30  |  Page 31  |  Page 32  |  Page 33  |  Page 34  |  Page 35  |  Page 36  |  Page 37  |  Page 38  |  Page 39  |  Page 40  |  Page 41  |  Page 42  |  Page 43  |  Page 44  |  Page 45  |  Page 46  |  Page 47  |  Page 48  |  Page 49  |  Page 50  |  Page 51  |  Page 52  |  Page 53  |  Page 54  |  Page 55  |  Page 56  |  Page 57  |  Page 58  |  Page 59  |  Page 60  |  Page 61  |  Page 62  |  Page 63  |  Page 64  |  Page 65  |  Page 66  |  Page 67  |  Page 68  |  Page 69  |  Page 70  |  Page 71  |  Page 72  |  Page 73  |  Page 74  |  Page 75  |  Page 76  |  Page 77  |  Page 78  |  Page 79  |  Page 80  |  Page 81  |  Page 82