This page contains a Flash digital edition of a book.
EDITOR’S VOICE EDITOR’S VOICE


Editorial Editor Tim Wood tim@opusbusinessmedia.co.uk


Assistant Editor Caroline Canty caroline@opusbusinessmedia.co.uk


Assistant Editor Grace Holliday graceh@opusbusinessmedia.co.uk


Advertising Business Development Manager Jackie Emslie jackie@opusbusinessmedia.co.uk


Account Manager Storm Little storm@opusbusinessmedia.co.uk


Circulation & Distribution Consultant Naama Gelber naama@opusbusinessmedia.co.uk


Production Production Director Hannah Wilkinson hannah@opusbusinessmedia.co.uk


Studio Manager Nikki Wilshaw nikki@opusbusinessmedia.co.uk


Studio Assistant Grace O’Malley grace@opusbusinessmedia.co.uk


Accounts Financial Director John Fuller john@opusbusinessmedia.co.uk


CEO Mark Hanson mark@opusbusinessmedia.co.uk


In the last month we’ve seen the UK’s road to economic recovery take another turn down the road of spending cuts but, while other industries fear the worst, FM appears to be bucking the trend after recording another steady increase in M&A activity.


Against that backdrop of prosperity, we celebrate the best of the industry with another bumper issue. First up, we look into the landscape of energy management through three possible scenarios that could play out by 2030 and I chat exclusively with Matt Benyon, the man behind Facilities Management 2014, the new exhibition set to launch at the NEC next year.


Our feature sections this issue include Vending & Water Coolers, with contributions from Ebac and Zip Heaters, as well articles on OEM controls and summer breakdowns in our HVAC section.


intelligent innovation Registered in England & Wales No: 06786728


Opus Business Media Ltd Bollinbrook House, Beech Lane Macclesfield, Cheshire SK10 2XZ


Email: info@opusbusinessmedia.co.uk


Tel: 01625 426054 Fax: 01625 614787


www.tomorrowsfm.com This publication is copyright Opus Business Media Ltd and may not be reproduced or transmitted in any form in whole or in part without the prior written permission of Opus Business Media Ltd. While every care has been taken during the preparation of this magazine, Opus Business Media Ltd cannot be held responsible for the accuracy of the information herein or for any consequence arising from it. The publisher does not necessarily agree with the views and opinions expressed by contributors.


On the back of last month’s Th!nk FM, the BIFM’s Liz Kentish tells us about her very own elevator pitch in our Training & Education section before discussing who or what inspires her most about the FM industry with our Water Cooler panel.


And finally, we finish up with some great case studies and a piece on dual task lighting in our Lighting section. As always, don’t forget to check out our regulars, including this month’s 10 Questions and Neighbourhood Watch.


HELLO EVERYONE AND WELCOME TO THE JULY ISSUE OF TOMORROW’S FM.


Tim Wood, Editor


04 | TOMORROW’S FM


twitter.com/TomorrowsFM


Page 1  |  Page 2  |  Page 3  |  Page 4  |  Page 5  |  Page 6  |  Page 7  |  Page 8  |  Page 9  |  Page 10  |  Page 11  |  Page 12  |  Page 13  |  Page 14  |  Page 15  |  Page 16  |  Page 17  |  Page 18  |  Page 19  |  Page 20  |  Page 21  |  Page 22  |  Page 23  |  Page 24  |  Page 25  |  Page 26  |  Page 27  |  Page 28  |  Page 29  |  Page 30  |  Page 31  |  Page 32  |  Page 33  |  Page 34  |  Page 35  |  Page 36  |  Page 37  |  Page 38  |  Page 39  |  Page 40  |  Page 41  |  Page 42  |  Page 43  |  Page 44  |  Page 45  |  Page 46  |  Page 47  |  Page 48  |  Page 49  |  Page 50  |  Page 51  |  Page 52  |  Page 53  |  Page 54  |  Page 55  |  Page 56  |  Page 57  |  Page 58  |  Page 59  |  Page 60  |  Page 61  |  Page 62  |  Page 63  |  Page 64