This page contains a Flash digital edition of a book.
TOMORROW S CLEANING


PRODUCT AWARDS 2013


Editorial Group Editor Charlotte Taylor charlotte@opusbusinessmedia.co.uk


Assistant Editor Eve Douglas eve@opusbusinessmedia.co.uk


Assistant Editor Tim Wood tim@opusbusinessmedia.co.uk


Advertising Sales Director Gavin Nicholls gavin@opusbusinessmedia.co.uk


Account Manager Clare Gapp clare@opusbusinessmedia.co.uk


Production Production Director Hannah Wilkinson hannah@opusbusinessmedia.co.uk


Studio Manager Nikki Wilshaw nikki@opusbusinessmedia.co.uk


Studio Assistant Grace O’Malley grace@opusbusinessmedia.co.uk


Circulation & Distribution Consultant Naama Gelber naama@opusbusinessmedia.co.uk


Accounts Financial Director John Fuller john@opusbusinessmedia.co.uk


CEO Mark Hanson mark@opusbusinessmedia.co.uk


intelligent innovation


Registered in England & Wales No: 0678628 Opus Business Media Ltd Bollinbrook House, Beech Lane Macclesfield, Cheshire SK10 2XZ


Email: info@opusbusinessmedia.co.uk


Tel: 01625 426054 Fax: 01625 614787


www.tomorrowscleaning.com This publication is copyright Opus Business Media Ltd and may not be reproduced or transmitted in any form in whole or in part without the prior written permission of Opus Business Media Ltd. While every care has been taken during the preparation of this magazine, Opus Business Media Ltd cannot be held responsible for the accuracy of the information herein or for any consequence arising from it. The publisher does not necessarily agree with the views and opinions expressed by contributors.


As we did last year, we are now giving you the chance to get involved too - you can vote for your favourite product overall, from all of our winners, via our poll HERE. You have until 12th April to vote for your favourite - an overall winner and two runners up will be announced in the May issue of Tomorrow’s Cleaning, with the winners being presented with an additional, specially-engraved award.


That’s all from me! Congratulations once again to all of our winners!


Contents 4


The finest 50


We are now proud to announce the return of the Tomorrow’s Cleaning Product Awards, which celebrates our chosen top products from the entire cleaning industry.


COVER STORY 6 8 New Pur Eco for smarter certifiable sustainable cleaning


One of this year’s Tomorrow’s Cleaning Product Award winners, the Pur-Eco range from Diversey, offers complete room care and building care with EU Ecolabel certification.


TOMORROW’S CLEANING PRODUCT AWARDS 2013 The winners


The Tomorrow’s Cleaning panel have selected the 50 products that we highly recommend this year, and have provided you with an easy to read guide of them. All products are listed alphabetically, and there is a website at the end of each entry should you wish to research that product further.


Editor’s Voice


INTRODUCTION


Hello everyone, and welcome to the Tomorrow’s Cleaning Product Awards 2013.


Yes, we’ve finally selected our top 50 products for 2013 and we couldn’t be happier to share them with you.


We opened the awards up for submission this year and, over the past few months, the Tomorrow’s Cleaning team have read up on hundreds of product submissions, from literature to specifications, we’ve viewed videos of products in action and even tested some submissions too! It wasn’t easy, but we managed to whittle down our


selection to just 50 worthy winners, and now we’re finally ready to share them all with you in our easy-to-read guide.


I won’t keep you, as I’m sure you’re excited to see who has made the cut, but I hope you enjoy our selection and if you have any submissions or suggestions for next year’s awards, please don’t hesitate to get in touch!


CHARLOTTE TAYLOR, EDITOR B.A. (HONS) JOURNALISM


WWW.TOMORROWSCLEANING.COM


3





Page 1  |  Page 2  |  Page 3  |  Page 4  |  Page 5  |  Page 6  |  Page 7  |  Page 8  |  Page 9  |  Page 10  |  Page 11  |  Page 12  |  Page 13  |  Page 14  |  Page 15  |  Page 16  |  Page 17  |  Page 18  |  Page 19  |  Page 20  |  Page 21  |  Page 22  |  Page 23  |  Page 24  |  Page 25  |  Page 26  |  Page 27  |  Page 28  |  Page 29  |  Page 30  |  Page 31  |  Page 32  |  Page 33  |  Page 34