This page contains a Flash digital edition of a book.
EDITOR’S VOICE TEM CONTACTS Editorial


Editor Rebekah Thompson rebekah@opusbm.co.uk


Advertising


Account Director Clare Gapp clare@opusbm.co.uk


Sales Executive Megan Nourse megan@opusbm.co.uk


Circulation & Distribution


Consultant Naama Gelber


Production Production Director Hannah Wilkinson hannah@opusbm.co.uk


Hello and welcome to the December issue of Tomorrow’s Energy Management.


Christmas is officially upon us, here at HQ we’re ready to gorge on mince pies and braced for a glass of mulled wine, the flashing festive jumpers are on and the baubles are hanging from every drawer and doorknob.


We’ve got a jam-packed issue to round off the year – no rest for the wicked. Our Datacentre Management section keeps your data hubs in full working order, whilst we are thinking of the environment in our Heat Recovery segment; mustn’t forget to turn down those radiators!


For those looking for a change, whether within your existing companies, or considering a new career, we’re covering at CPD, Training and Education, to help you to discover the right skills to get your dream job in the industry.


And of course there’s our BEMS feature, to give you tips on how to reduce your building’s output with the latest technologies. Elsewhere, we have all the latest updates from the industry in What’s New? plus our 10 Questions are answered by PPS Power’s Stephen Peal; he talks about his career start in the Armed Forces and coaching football, so there should be plenty to keep you busy through to the New Year.


Wishing you all a wonderful Christmas, see you next year!


Studio Manager Nikki Jones nikki@opusbm.co.uk


Designer Grace O’Malley grace@opusbm.co.uk


Studio Assistant Alison Powell alisonp@opusbm.co.uk


Accounts


Financial Director John Fuller john@opusbm.co.uk


CEO


Mark Hanson mark@opusbm.co.uk


Tomorrow’s Energy Management


Registered in England & Wales No: 06786728


Opus Business Media, Zurich House, Hulley Road, Macclesfield, Cheshire, SK10 2SF


Rebekah Thompson, Editor


ISSN 2397-0219 Email: info@opusbm.co.uk Tel: 01625 426054


www.tomorrowsem.com FOLLOW US ON TWITTER OR TWEET US @TOMORROWSEM twitter.com/TomorrowsEM


This publication is copyright Opus Business Media Ltd and may not be reproduced or transmitted in any form in whole or in part without the prior written permission of Opus Business Media Ltd. While every care has been taken during the preparation of this magazine, Opus Business Media Ltd cannot be held responsible for the accuracy of the information herein or for any consequence arising from it. The publisher does not necessarily agree with the views and opinions expressed by contributors.


EDITOR'S VOICE | 03


Page 1  |  Page 2  |  Page 3  |  Page 4  |  Page 5  |  Page 6  |  Page 7  |  Page 8  |  Page 9  |  Page 10  |  Page 11  |  Page 12  |  Page 13  |  Page 14  |  Page 15  |  Page 16  |  Page 17  |  Page 18  |  Page 19  |  Page 20  |  Page 21  |  Page 22  |  Page 23  |  Page 24  |  Page 25  |  Page 26  |  Page 27  |  Page 28  |  Page 29  |  Page 30  |  Page 31  |  Page 32  |  Page 33  |  Page 34  |  Page 35  |  Page 36  |  Page 37  |  Page 38  |  Page 39  |  Page 40  |  Page 41  |  Page 42  |  Page 43  |  Page 44  |  Page 45  |  Page 46