This page contains a Flash digital edition of a book.
Facilities & Hours


Hours may vary - see www.obparks.org for specific hours.


Family Recreation Center


1450 Forest Gate Road Oak Brook, IL 60523 Phone: 630-990-4233 Fax: 630-990-8379


Fitness Center Phone: 630-990-4233


Memorial Day - Labor Day M- Th ...... 5:30am-10pm F ............... 5:30am-8:30pm Sa & Su ...7am-4pm


Labor Day - Memorial Day M- F......... 5:30am-10pm Sa & Su ...7am-6pm


Family Aquatic Center Phone: 630-645-9581


Memorial Day - Labor Day M- Th ...... 5:30am-9:30pm F ...............5:30am-8pm Sa & Su ...7am-3:30pm


Labor Day - Memorial Day M- F......... 5:30am-9:30pm Sa & Su ...7am-5:30pm


Administration Office Phone: 630-645-9590 Fax: 630-990-8379 M-F: ..............9am-5pm


Tennis Center 1300 Forest Gate Road Oak Brook, IL 60523 Phone: 630-990-4660 Fax: 630-990-4818


Memorial Day - Labor Day M-F ................8am-9pm Sa & Su .........8am-4pm


Labor Day - Memorial Day M-F ................6:30am-10pm Sa & Su .........7am-9pm


Central Park West 1500 Forest Gate Road Oak Brook, IL 60523 Phone: 630-645-9554 (for rental information)


Dean Nature Sanctuary 115 Canterberry Lane Oak Brook, IL 60523 Open Dawn-Dusk


Oak Brook Park District Mission Statement We strive to provide the very best in park and


recreational opportunities, facilities and open lands for our community.


Oak Brook Park District Staff


Administration Laure Kosey, Ed.D., CPRP | Executive Director lkosey@obparks.org Bonnie Gibellina, CPRP | Executive Administrative Assistant bgibellina@obparks.org


Kathy Chartrand | Registration Clerk kchartrand@obparks.org Nancy Strathdee, CPRP, FOIA| Director of Finance & HR nstrathdee@obparks.org


Kristina Crunk | Corporate and Community Relations kcrunk@obparks.org


Recreation & Facilities David Thommes, CPRE, CPO | Director of Recreation & Facilities dthommes@obparks.org


Karen Spandikow, CPRP, AFO, | Asst. Director of Recreation kspandikow@obparks.org


Lynn Larson | Recreation Supervisor llarson@obparks.org


Mike Azzaretto, CPRP | Athletic and Recreation Manager mazzaretto@obparks.org Joel Schick | FRC Facility Manager jschick@obparks.org


Kelsey Crecchio | FRC Facility Supervisor kcrecchio@obparks.org Bob Johnson | Director of Parks and Planning bjohnson@obparks.org


Family Aquatic Center Jessica Gray, CPRP, CPO | Aquatic Center Manager jgray@obparks.org


Rob Bast, CPO | Aquatic Supervisor rbast@obparks.org


Fitness Center Mike Delgado | Fitness Supervisor mdelgado@obparks.org


Tennis Center Alin Pop | Tennis Center Manager apop@obparks.org


Leticia Limonez | Tennis Center Asst. Manager llimonez@obparks.org Gina Blinstrubas | Programming Administrative Assistant gblinstrubas@obparks.org


DeAnna Terrafino | Accounting Administrative Assistant dterrafino@obparks.org


Marketing & IT Jessica Cannaday, CPRP | Marketing Manager jcannaday@obparks.org


Robert Pechous | IT Administrator rpechous@obparks.org


Greg Wooley | Graphic Designer gwooley@obparks.org


AFO: Aquatic Facility Operator; CPO: Certified Pool Operator CPRP: Certified Park and Recreation Professional CPRE: Certified Park and Recreation Executive FOIA: FOIA Officer


Autumn 2016


Contents


Special Dates ...... . 3 Calendar, Special Events


Welcome Info ...... . 5 Facility Info, Memberships, Registration


Parties/Rentals .... . 9 Pavilion, Fields, Rooms, Aquatics, Central Park West


Fitness Center ..... 13 Memberships, Group Exercise, Classes, Personal Training


Tennis Center ...... 21 Memberships, Court Information, Training Systems


Aquatic Center ..... 25 Memberships, Events, Classes, Lessons, Swim Team, Fluid Running


Preschool and


Enrichment ....... . 37 ABC Preschool, Early Childhood Programs


Cultural Arts ....... 41 Ceramics, CPR, Ballroom Dance


Athletics Programs . 45 Adult Sports, Youth Sports, Leagues, Martial Arts


Pioneers. . . . . . . . . . . 51 Drop-In Programs, Classes, Excursions


Parks ............. 55 Parks and Amenities, Maps,Fields


Disc Golf ......... . 57 Map, Course Information


Community ........ 58 F-Stop Camera Club, Gateway, Volunteers, Historical Society, Recognition, Advertising


Holiday Hours & Closings


The Family Aquatic Center will close for maintenance August 22 - September 9.


All facilities will open according to regular hours and close at 1pm (12:30pm for pool) on September 5 and December 24. All facilities are closed November 24, December 25.


All facilities will open at 10am on May 7 and June 4. A National Gold Medal Agency


Registration Dates


Residents: August 8 | Nonresidents: August 22 Completed registration forms received at the Administration Office will be held until the appropriate registration dates and then


processed at random. Online registration will open at 12:01am on the above listed dates. Our new registration system is now available!


Make sure you familiarize yourself with the system before registration begins. Contact registration@obparks.org with questions.


1


Page 1  |  Page 2  |  Page 3  |  Page 4  |  Page 5  |  Page 6  |  Page 7  |  Page 8  |  Page 9  |  Page 10  |  Page 11  |  Page 12  |  Page 13  |  Page 14  |  Page 15  |  Page 16  |  Page 17  |  Page 18  |  Page 19  |  Page 20  |  Page 21  |  Page 22  |  Page 23  |  Page 24  |  Page 25  |  Page 26  |  Page 27  |  Page 28  |  Page 29  |  Page 30  |  Page 31  |  Page 32  |  Page 33  |  Page 34  |  Page 35  |  Page 36  |  Page 37  |  Page 38  |  Page 39  |  Page 40  |  Page 41  |  Page 42  |  Page 43  |  Page 44  |  Page 45  |  Page 46  |  Page 47  |  Page 48  |  Page 49  |  Page 50  |  Page 51  |  Page 52  |  Page 53  |  Page 54  |  Page 55  |  Page 56  |  Page 57  |  Page 58  |  Page 59  |  Page 60  |  Page 61  |  Page 62  |  Page 63  |  Page 64  |  Page 65  |  Page 66  |  Page 67  |  Page 68