This page contains a Flash digital edition of a book.
Faculty of Education S tudent Awards and Events

Christine Selinger President’s Medal

The President’s Medal is awarded to the student who has shown academic excellence, as well as leadership and commitment to extra-curricular activities.

Christine Selinger received the University of Regina President’s Medal in the Spring 2011 convo- cation. Christine graduated with a BEd degree in mathematics edu- cation and a BSc degree in math- ematics, a minor in English. Chris- tina graduated with distinction. In 2006, Christina sustained a spinal cord injury and since then she has continued her lifelong athletic pursuits through her member- ship with the Regina Ski Club and the Regina Handcycling Club; she has won international awards in kayaking, and has maintained her academic excellence.

Amanda Craddock

Saskatchewan Teachers’ Federa- tion Prize

The Saskatchewan Teachers’ Fed- eration (STF) prize is awarded to the most distinguished student of


the graduating class in the Faculty of Education who does not hold another degree.

Amanda Craddock is the Spring 2011 recipient of the STF prize. She demonstrated academic ex- cellence throughout her program, which included recognition on the Dean’s List every semester, and three Academic Silver and three Academic Gold awards. She also participated in numerous off-campus activities. Amanda’s special interests include inclusive education, literacy, and the Cree language.

Campus for All Spring Graduates

Dean James McNinch (left) with Campus for All spring 2011 graduates, Jesse McGowan (right) and

Jamie McCashin (centre).

Missing: Marc Gagnon

Summer 2011

Page 1  |  Page 2  |  Page 3  |  Page 4  |  Page 5  |  Page 6  |  Page 7  |  Page 8  |  Page 9  |  Page 10  |  Page 11  |  Page 12  |  Page 13  |  Page 14  |  Page 15  |  Page 16  |  Page 17  |  Page 18  |  Page 19  |  Page 20  |  Page 21  |  Page 22  |  Page 23  |  Page 24