This page contains a Flash digital edition of a book.
Helen Plum Library helenplum.org


Family Fridays! Beautiful Bats!


T


Presented by T e Flying Fox Conservation Fund Families with children of all ages


Friday, October 24 at 7:00 pm Free tickets are available beginning Saturday, October 11


Join us in learning all about bats! You’ll even get a chance to experience the gentle nature of fruit bats up close.


T Wonderful Wacky Juggler Families with children of all ages


Friday, November 14 at 7:00 pm Free tickets are available beginning Saturday, November 1


Andy Head’s hilarious, high-energy performance will have you in stitches! T ere will be plenty of surprises in this award winning comedic juggling act.


R DIY Temporary Tattoos Grades 4 & up


Wednesday, October 8 4:15 pm Design unique temporary tattoos.


R Library Makers:


Sock Puppet Theater Grades K – 3, with a caregiver


Wednesday, October 15 4:15 pm


Make your own sock puppet, then we will use iPads to make mini-movies. LEGO®


R Ages 5 & up


Saturday, October 25 Saturday, November 22 10:00 am


Construct something awesome with our giant collection of LEGOs®


!


R Monster Factory Grades K – 2, caregivers welcome


Wednesday, October 29 4:15 pm


Join us for a monstrously fun aſt ernoon of stories and craſt s.


Club!


D Timeless Tales Family storytimes for all ages


Monday, November 3 10:00 am


Enjoy classic stories at the Lombard Historical Society's Carriage House.


Library Makers: Makey Makey Grades 4 & up


R


Wednesday, November 5 4:15 pm


Play with the Makey Makey to transform everyday objects into computer controllers.


D Stories with Spot Family storytimes for all ages


Saturday, November 8 10:00 am


Listen to a few of our favorite Eric Hill stories and meet Spot!


R Candy Engineering Grades 3 & up


Wednesday, November 12 4:15 pm


Build with candy! Will you make a tiny chocolate kingdom or maybe a gummy octopus?


Teens


Register online or at the Adult Services desk today! You do not need a library card to register for Teen programs.


R ACT Practice Test Ages 13 – 19


Sunday, October 12 & Sunday, November 2 1:15 – 4:45 pm


Wondering what the ACT Test will be like? Find out by taking a free ACT Practice Test proctored by Kaplan. Bring #2 pencils and an "approved" calculator. Find out if your calculator is approved by going to ACT.org.


R College Essays:


Stand Out and Get In Ages 13 – 19


Sunday, October 19 2:00 – 3:00 pm


Learn the ins and outs of a stellar college admissions essay, from choosing a prompt and fi nding a topic to writing and revising an essay.


October/November 2014 15


Page 1  |  Page 2  |  Page 3  |  Page 4  |  Page 5  |  Page 6  |  Page 7  |  Page 8  |  Page 9  |  Page 10  |  Page 11  |  Page 12  |  Page 13  |  Page 14  |  Page 15  |  Page 16