This page contains a Flash digital edition of a book.
contents


the team tracey@lemapublishing.co.uk


Editor Tracey Bearton


Advertisement Manager Drew Smyth


drew@lemapublishing.co.uk


Group Editor Mirella Cestaro


mirella@lemapublishing.co.uk 20 REGULARS


05 Leader It’s time to travel Oop North for Home&Gift, and we delve into the world of plush


06 News


Historic GCA vote on associate members, prizes galore from Sherwood Press and for Hallmark, and a bear goes to Downing St


10 Supplier News Windles hit eco jackpot with a great big zero


10 It’s All About Sales Shop vs internet from Alina Powell


12 People News Gemma’s Joggers show clean pairs of heels and Mark joins Eight Days A Week


14 Exhibition News


Get in the zone for BLE and Design Lab success takes it to Autumn Fair


FEATURES


18 Cover Story It’s all about men over at UK Greetings


20 Plush Toys & Gifts Precious plush toys aren’t only about the cuddle factor


24 Home&Gift Preview All set for the trip to the gorgeous town of Harrogate to start the seasonal buying


46 Regional Focus We pay a visit to the area in and around England’s second city


50 GT Golf Day


A good time was had by all as the golfers teed off in Northamptonshire


PUBLISHING


Lema Publishing Ltd 1 Church Gates, Wilderness, Berkhamsted, Herts HP4 2UB


Telephone: 01442 289930 www.greetingstoday.co.uk


Greetings Today is independently audited with an ABC circulation of 6,231 (July 1 2011 to June 30 2012)


Subscription per annum: UK £50, Europe £60, ROTW £70


A member of the Audit Bureau of Circulation


16 Licensing News The world’s biggest pug and an A-Z of summer fun


40 Jeremy’s Corner Jeremy looks back from perfect and Soula aims to get everyone tweeting


47 Your Shout


Janine George talls all about her first trade show


48 John Ryan


Rents that go ever upward are a challenge for independent retailers


49 Spotlight


A selection of this month’s latest releases, focus on industry newbies and GCA new members


24 48


Group Advertisement Manager Ryan Horwood ryan@lemapublishing.co.uk


Publisher Mark Naish


mark@lemapublishing.co.uk


Production Director Paul Naish


paul@lemapublishing.co.uk


Managing Director Malcolm Naish


malcolm@lemapublishing.co.uk


Circulation Manager Robert Thomas


robert@lemapublishing.co.uk


Designer Rick Vickers


rick@lemapublishing.co.uk


Contributor Damien Price


Page 1  |  Page 2  |  Page 3  |  Page 4  |  Page 5  |  Page 6  |  Page 7  |  Page 8  |  Page 9  |  Page 10  |  Page 11  |  Page 12  |  Page 13  |  Page 14  |  Page 15  |  Page 16  |  Page 17  |  Page 18  |  Page 19  |  Page 20  |  Page 21  |  Page 22  |  Page 23  |  Page 24  |  Page 25  |  Page 26  |  Page 27  |  Page 28  |  Page 29  |  Page 30  |  Page 31  |  Page 32  |  Page 33  |  Page 34  |  Page 35  |  Page 36  |  Page 37  |  Page 38  |  Page 39  |  Page 40  |  Page 41  |  Page 42  |  Page 43  |  Page 44  |  Page 45  |  Page 46  |  Page 47  |  Page 48  |  Page 49  |  Page 50  |  Page 51  |  Page 52  |  Page 53  |  Page 54  |  Page 55  |  Page 56  |  Page 57  |  Page 58  |  Page 59  |  Page 60