This page contains a Flash digital edition of a book.
Country Gardener Magazines


Cotswold COUNTRY GARDENER Devon COUNTRY GARDENER Dorset COUNTRY GARDENER Hampshire COUNTRY GARDENER Somerset COUNTRY GARDENER


Cover picture: Over the past few years a record number of children have been learning how to garden including harvesting their own vegetables.


Editorial


Publisher: Alan Lewis alan@countrygardener.co.uk


Features Editor: Vivienne Lewis vivienne@countrygardener.co.uk Time Off: Kate Lewis timeoff@countrygardener.co.uk


Design & Production Aidan Gill


aidan@countrygardener.co.uk Fax: 0808 280 2185


Gemma Stringer gemma@countrygardener.co.uk


Accounts


Sam Bartholomew sam@countrygardener.co.uk Tel: 01823 430639


Subscriptions Sam Bartholomew sam@countrygardener.co.uk Tel: 01823 430639


The Country Gardener magazines are distributed FREE at Nurseries, garden centres, National Trust Properties, open gardens, garden machinery specialists, country stores and farm shops in each county. For distribution enquiries please call Pat Eade on 01594 543790.


All rights reserved. No part of this publication may be reproduced, stored or made available in any form, without the written permission of the copyright holder and Publisher, application for which should be made to the Publisher. Unsolicited material: do not send or submit your only version of manuscripts and/or photographs/transparencies to us as these cannot be returned to you. While every care is taken to ensure that material submitted is priced accurately and completely, we cannot be responsible or liable for any loss or damage suffered. Views and/or opinions expressed in this publication do not necessarily represent those of Country Gardener or the Publisher.


Country Gardener, Mount House, Halse, Taunton, Somerset TA4 3AD


Look out for the May issue of Country Gardener from April 3rd


2 onwards Country Gardener


Telephone: 01392 851326 www.bernaville.co.uk


Advertising Sales Ava Bench Somerset & Classified ava@countrygardener.co.uk classified@countrygardener.co.uk Tel: 01823 619073


Cath Pettyfer Devon & Dorset


cath.pettyfer@countrygardener.co.uk Tel: 01837 82660


Corina Reay Cotswolds


corina@countrygardener.co.uk Tel: 01823 410098


sales@countrygardener.co.uk


Bernaville Nurseries


For a vast selection of plants and gardening


sundries, come and visit your local, independent garden centre this spring.


PLANTS  TREES  SHRUBS  SUNDRIES  FASHIONS  GIFTS  FURNITURE  PET & BIRD SUPPLIES  SHEDS


 FENCING  PAVING  RESTAURANT  COFFEE BAR  FREE PARKING


Find us on the A377 Exeter to Crediton road.


Issue No 118 April 2013


FREE


It’s child’s play!


Gardening for the young is booming


How to get kids interested in the garden


Neil Lucas - ‘natural born gardener’


Great family days out at Easter


Roald Dahl’s magical garden


www.countrygardener.co.uk


 


 Tel: 01675 442299


www.nestbox.co.uk


Also inside: 100’s of


gardening events


Devon


Page 1  |  Page 2  |  Page 3  |  Page 4  |  Page 5  |  Page 6  |  Page 7  |  Page 8  |  Page 9  |  Page 10  |  Page 11  |  Page 12  |  Page 13  |  Page 14  |  Page 15  |  Page 16  |  Page 17  |  Page 18  |  Page 19  |  Page 20  |  Page 21  |  Page 22  |  Page 23  |  Page 24  |  Page 25  |  Page 26  |  Page 27  |  Page 28  |  Page 29  |  Page 30  |  Page 31  |  Page 32  |  Page 33  |  Page 34  |  Page 35  |  Page 36  |  Page 37  |  Page 38  |  Page 39  |  Page 40  |  Page 41  |  Page 42  |  Page 43  |  Page 44  |  Page 45  |  Page 46  |  Page 47  |  Page 48  |  Page 49  |  Page 50  |  Page 51  |  Page 52  |  Page 53  |  Page 54  |  Page 55  |  Page 56