This page contains a Flash digital edition of a book.
elcome to the February issue of A1 Retail Magazine!


This month A1 have been tackling some interesting issues in the retail arena, and with a focus on in-store entertainment and Cloud-based retailing in this months feature, we’ve been doing plenty of research into new technological advantages and how these are changing the face of retail.


We’ve also been taking a look at the importance of lighting for retailers, and how choosing the right solutions can vastly improve a brand’s eco-friendly credentials, which is something that a number of retailers are really beginning to understand the importance of doing.


Lastly, don’t miss this months amazing projects, we’ve picked some beautiful installations to go into this months issue so be sure to take a look!


Hannah Gibbons – Editor Certificate issued September 2011.


Editor


Hannah Gibbons 07828 608 162


hannah@a1mediamagazines.com


Graphic designer Carley Bocking


carley@a1mediamagazines.com


Sales and online business director Cally Law


07834 355 704 cally@a1mediamagazines.com


Operations assistant Samantha Law 01787 273586


samantha@a1mediamagazines.com


Classified sales


Devon Underhill 07834 556 391


devon@a1mediamagazines.com


Managing director Terry Ware 07734 682 545


terry@a1mediamagazines.com Subscriptions


subscriptions@a1mediamagazines.com Accounts


accounts@a1mediamagazines.com General enquiries


enquiries@a1mediamagazines.com


Printed by Buxton Press Limited


A1 Retail Magazine is published 11 times a year by 4 U MEDIA LIMITED T/A A1 MEDIA. Tel: 01787 273 586 Fax: 01787 479 669 Address: 4 U MEDIA LIMITED T/A A1 MEDIA, A1 Retail Magazine, 24 Parsonage Street, Halstead, Essex CO9 2JZ.


No part of A1 Retail Magazine may be reproduced, stored in a retrieval system or transmitted to any form without permission. Views expressed in the magazine are not necessarily those of 4 U MEDIA LIMITED. During printing, images may be subject to up to a 15 per cent variation.


© Copyright 4U MEDIA LIMITED T/A A 1 MEDIA 2011. All rights reserved.


Follow us on Facebook: www.facebook.com/A1RetailMag


www.a1retailmagazine.com


Follow us on twitter: www.twitter.com/a1retailmag


A1 Retail is proud to be an ACID Media Supporter


Please recycle this magazine after reading.


7


Cover Image: Emily Outwaite for The Merchant 24


welcome


Page 1  |  Page 2  |  Page 3  |  Page 4  |  Page 5  |  Page 6  |  Page 7  |  Page 8  |  Page 9  |  Page 10  |  Page 11  |  Page 12  |  Page 13  |  Page 14  |  Page 15  |  Page 16  |  Page 17  |  Page 18  |  Page 19  |  Page 20  |  Page 21  |  Page 22  |  Page 23  |  Page 24  |  Page 25  |  Page 26  |  Page 27  |  Page 28  |  Page 29  |  Page 30  |  Page 31  |  Page 32  |  Page 33  |  Page 34  |  Page 35  |  Page 36  |  Page 37  |  Page 38  |  Page 39  |  Page 40  |  Page 41  |  Page 42  |  Page 43  |  Page 44  |  Page 45  |  Page 46  |  Page 47  |  Page 48  |  Page 49  |  Page 50  |  Page 51  |  Page 52  |  Page 53  |  Page 54  |  Page 55  |  Page 56  |  Page 57  |  Page 58  |  Page 59  |  Page 60  |  Page 61  |  Page 62  |  Page 63  |  Page 64  |  Page 65  |  Page 66  |  Page 67  |  Page 68