This page contains a Flash digital edition of a book.
Contents 11 Editor’s comment


12-13 The Kitchen People: Jamie’s dream kitchen comes true


15-22 FranClassic cover


See the music come to life


25 Kitchens Bespoke: A perfect fi t


26-35 What’s on in October 36 October Films


October 2011 | No 77


in mid sussex of any quality publication


the most readers


38-39 Handcross Park School:


Education for the 21st century


41 Grate Fires: A hearth warming story


43-47 Monday Group: cover


Walk this way


48-49 Rushfi elds Plant Centre:


Gardeners’ world


50-51 Gardening: Brightening up the


community


52-53 Masters & Son Holding your hand in


times of sorrow FranClassic come life


See the music to


HISTORY


Great Gardens of Sussex Part II


BOOKS


Autumn page turners


SL Oct cover.indd 1 Cover image:


Photo by Merry Michau photography@sussexliving.com


Monday Group Walk this way


Wedding Feature See pages 86-97


20/09/2011 13:29


55-60 History: cover


61


Great Gardens of Sussex (Part 2)


Mid Sussex Golf and so much more


the most readers in


of any quality publication


mid sussex


Sussex Living is published monthly by : Sussex Living Studio, 48 Keymer Road, Hassocks, West Sussex BN6 8AR Tel: 01273 847500 Fax: 01273 842597 www.sussexliving.com


Managing Editor: Tanis Banham – DDI 01273 847503 tanis.banham@sussexliving.com


Deputy Editor: Nicole Tata – DDI 01273 847508 editorial@sussexliving.com


Contributors:


Katy Brown, Colin Bush, Les Campbell, Claire Elford, Nicola Hobbs, Ruth Lawrence, Roger Linn, John de Mierre, Nicole Tata.


Advertising: Tanis Banham – DDI 01273 847503 tanis.banham@sussexliving.com


Sonya Clare – DDI 01273 847505 sonya.clare@sussexliving.com


Suzi Reeve – DDI 01273 847504 suzi.reeve@sussexliving.com


Emma Stevenson – DDI 01273 847506 emma.stevenson@sussexliving.com


Emma Fell – DDI 01273 847512 emma.fell@sussexliving.com


Distribution:


Carla Faulks, Phil Mepham distribution@sussexliving.com


Production and Artwork: Lee Meads – DDI 01273 847510 lee.meads@sussexliving.com


Accounts:


Carla Faulks – DDI 01273 847518 carla.faulks@sussexliving.com


Photography:


Merry Michau – 01273 847513 photography@sussexliving.com


Design/Artwork/Repro: Sussex Living Studio DDI 01273 847501


Printed by:


The Magazine Printing Company plc, Enfi eld, Middlesex


15-22 Sussex Living is a member of the


Periodical Publishers Association, the FSB and West Sussex Trading Standards ‘Buy With Confi dence’ scheme


We are also members of the East Grinstead Business Association, the Haywards Heath and District Business Association and the Burgess Hill Business Parks Association.


@sussexliving 43-47 55-60 /sussexliving


please recycle this magazine


SUSSEX LIVING October 2011


5


Page 1  |  Page 2  |  Page 3  |  Page 4  |  Page 5  |  Page 6  |  Page 7  |  Page 8  |  Page 9  |  Page 10  |  Page 11  |  Page 12  |  Page 13  |  Page 14  |  Page 15  |  Page 16  |  Page 17  |  Page 18  |  Page 19  |  Page 20  |  Page 21  |  Page 22  |  Page 23  |  Page 24  |  Page 25  |  Page 26  |  Page 27  |  Page 28  |  Page 29  |  Page 30  |  Page 31  |  Page 32  |  Page 33  |  Page 34  |  Page 35  |  Page 36  |  Page 37  |  Page 38  |  Page 39  |  Page 40  |  Page 41  |  Page 42  |  Page 43  |  Page 44  |  Page 45  |  Page 46  |  Page 47  |  Page 48  |  Page 49  |  Page 50  |  Page 51  |  Page 52  |  Page 53  |  Page 54  |  Page 55  |  Page 56  |  Page 57  |  Page 58  |  Page 59  |  Page 60  |  Page 61  |  Page 62  |  Page 63  |  Page 64  |  Page 65  |  Page 66  |  Page 67  |  Page 68  |  Page 69  |  Page 70  |  Page 71  |  Page 72  |  Page 73  |  Page 74  |  Page 75  |  Page 76  |  Page 77  |  Page 78  |  Page 79  |  Page 80  |  Page 81  |  Page 82  |  Page 83  |  Page 84  |  Page 85  |  Page 86  |  Page 87  |  Page 88  |  Page 89  |  Page 90  |  Page 91  |  Page 92  |  Page 93  |  Page 94  |  Page 95  |  Page 96  |  Page 97  |  Page 98  |  Page 99  |  Page 100  |  Page 101  |  Page 102  |  Page 103  |  Page 104  |  Page 105  |  Page 106  |  Page 107  |  Page 108  |  Page 109  |  Page 110  |  Page 111  |  Page 112  |  Page 113  |  Page 114  |  Page 115  |  Page 116