This page contains a Flash digital edition of a book.
Dean’s Circle Dean’s Circle Reception

nected and relaxed during the evening event. M

The Dean’s Circle is an annual giving society, which is open to all UNM School of Law donors who contribute a minimum of $2,000 in a given fiscal year to any of the school’s funds.

“As a result of this generous level of giving, deserving stu- dents receive scholarships, the faculty obtains support for research and resources are provided to help maintain the rigorous academic standards found at the UNM School of Law,” said Washburn.

Benefits of membership in the Dean’s Circle include:

• A personal invitation to all annual UNM School of Law events;

• A personal invitation to two private receptions annu- ally at the home of Dean Kevin Washburn;

• Special designation and recognition at annual UNM School of Law events;

• Listing in an annual Dean’s Circle roster in UNM Law magazine and online.

To learn more about membership, please contact Han- nah Farrington, assistant dean for advancement, at 505.277.1038 or

“My continuing support of the UNM School of Law springs from a mixture of gratitude, obligation and hope. I am profoundly grateful for my three years at the law school, for rich memories of excellent teachers and classroom experiences, for lifelong friendships with faculty and classmates, and most of all for thoroughly preparing me for a challenging and personally satisfying career as a lawyer. I’m obligated because my gifts to the law school, no matter how much, will never measure up against the gifts I’ve received. Finally, I’m hopeful that in a small way my giving helps nourish this cherished institution and enables present and future generations of law students to partake in an extraordinary educational community.”

–Tom Olson (`73) 32•UNM LAW embers of the Dean’s Circle gathered for a festive

spring reception at the home of Dean Kevin and Libby (`98) Washburn. They reminisced, recon-

Members of the Alumni Board (l-r): Andy Schultz (`84),

Stephanie Landry (`85), Kris Bogardus (`91), David Martinez (`82), Robert Lara (`07), Diane Albert (`07).

Dean Kevin Washburn provides a school update.

Members of the Class of 1973: John Boyd, Mel Yost, Tom Olson, David Freedman.

Judge James Parker, center, visits with Mel (‘73) and Barbara Yost.

Page 1  |  Page 2  |  Page 3  |  Page 4  |  Page 5  |  Page 6  |  Page 7  |  Page 8  |  Page 9  |  Page 10  |  Page 11  |  Page 12  |  Page 13  |  Page 14  |  Page 15  |  Page 16  |  Page 17  |  Page 18  |  Page 19  |  Page 20  |  Page 21  |  Page 22  |  Page 23  |  Page 24  |  Page 25  |  Page 26  |  Page 27  |  Page 28  |  Page 29  |  Page 30  |  Page 31  |  Page 32  |  Page 33  |  Page 34  |  Page 35  |  Page 36