This page contains a Flash digital edition of a book.
SCOTTISH MUSIC FESTIVALS our quick festivals guide, for more details go to www.musicnewsscotland.wordpress.com


Blas Festival September 9 - 17 www.blas-festival.com


The Lammermuir Festival East Lothian September 16 - 25 www.lammermuirfestival. co.uk


Loopaloo September 16 -17 Ullapool www.loopallu.co.uk/tickets. asp


Tarbert Music Festival September 16 - 18 Argyll www.tarbert.info/ tarberttext/musict1.htm


Lagavulin Islay Jazz Festival September 16 - 18 www.islayjazzfestival.co.uk


Shetland Guitar Festival September 16 – 18 www.shetland-music.com website.


Scotcampus Fresher’s Festival September 22 - 23 Edinburgh www.scotcampus.com


Dunbar Traditional Music Festival September 23 - 25 www.myspace.com/ dunbartradmusicfest


Isle of Jura Music Festival September 23 -25 http://joobili.com/ jura_music_festival__isle_ of_jura_13643/


Scotcampus Fresher’s Festival September 29 - 30 Glasgow www.scotcampus.com


Lockerbie Jazz Festival September 30 - October 2 www.lockerbiejazz.com


Callander Jazz and Blues Festival September 30 - October 2 www.callanderjazz.com/


Selkirk Sessions September 30 - October 2 www.selkirksessions.com


The Doric Festival September 30 - October 16 - Aberdeenshire www.thedoricfestival.com


Fest 'n' Furious September 30 - October 2 Dundee www.festnfurious.co.uk


OCTOBER


Selkirk Sessions October 2- 4 www.selkirksessions.com/


Glasgow Americana Festival October 5 - 9 www.glasgowamericana. com/


Shetland Accordion and Fiddle Festival October 6 – 10 www. shetlandaccordionandfid- dle.com/


Ullapool Guitar Festival October 7 - 9 www.ullapoolguitarfestival. com


The Royal National Mod October 14 - 22 http://www.acgmod.org/ index.php


Biggar Little Festival October 14 - 29 www.biggar-little-festival. com


Big National Ceilidh October 15 www.bignationalceilidh.co. uk


Blazin’ in Beauly October 17 - 21 www.blazininbeauly.com


Sound October 20 - November 13 North East Scotland www.sound-scotland.co. uk/


Glasgay! October 21 - November 10 www.glasgay.co.uk


Paisley Choral Festival 23 October – 6 November www.voicesinpaisley.com


Perthshire Amber & The Dougie MacLean


Festival October 28 - November 6 www.perthshireamber.com


Dunfermline Folk Weekend October 29 - 30 http://dunfermlinefolkclub. art.officelive.com/ FolkWeekend.aspx


Glenfiddich Piping & Fiddling Championship October 29 - 30 www.blairatholl.org.uk/ events.html


NOVEMBER


Denholm Folk Music Festival November 4 - 6 www.denholmfolkfest.co.uk


Mugdock Festival November 10 -12 Milngavie www.mugdock-country- park.org.uk/ contactmugdock.html


House Folk Scottish Music Festival November 10 -12 Kinlchard www.scottishmusicfestival. co.uk/


Strathspèy Away November 11 - 13 Kingussie www.dannsa.com/ forthcoming_events.asp


St Andrews Festival November 25 - 27 www.standrewsfestival.co. uk


Scottish Brass Band Festival November 26 - Perth Con- cert Hall www.sbba.org.uk/index. php?section=27


DECEMBER


Edinburgh's Hogmanay December 30 - January 2 www. edinburghshogmanay.org/


Glasgow's Hogmanay Street Party December 31 - January 1 www.glasgowshogmanay. org.uk/


weblink: www.edenfestival.co.uk www.musicnewsscotland.wordpress.com


Page 1  |  Page 2  |  Page 3  |  Page 4  |  Page 5  |  Page 6  |  Page 7  |  Page 8  |  Page 9  |  Page 10  |  Page 11  |  Page 12  |  Page 13  |  Page 14  |  Page 15  |  Page 16  |  Page 17  |  Page 18  |  Page 19  |  Page 20  |  Page 21  |  Page 22  |  Page 23  |  Page 24  |  Page 25  |  Page 26  |  Page 27  |  Page 28  |  Page 29  |  Page 30