This page contains a Flash digital edition of a book.

1879 secure win


Local in brief…

Consecutive 3-0 victories for Chesham 1879 players Dan Busby, Sam Watts, and Charlie

Yerrell saw 1879 storm to an unassailable lead as the Chesham club beat Chesham Bois 3A 4-1 earlier in the month.

Despite Simon DeConinck losing his game to Ben Pothecary Chris Butler went on to secure victory for Chesham 1879. The second string also recorded a 4-1 win with victory over Holmer

Green 3.

Harriers bing home bronze

The National Cross Country Championships at Roundhay Park, Leeds at the start of March was a truly national event with teams from Gateshead to Bristol and Kendal to Hastings competing, however Chiltern Harriers Under 13 teams finished their season with some superb runs.

The U13 girls race had a huge field of 417 runners on a hard 3km course that finished with a very tough climb near the end, Connie Lewis had yet another fine race to finish in 11 th place.

Rosalind Firth continued came in 32nd place and Hannah Morton,

returning from injury, also had a great run, coming home 51st. Emma Barraclough who came finished in 104th was the fourth scorer for the team whcih finished with 198 points and was enough to land the bronze medal.

An important goal from Suzie Crabbe

Woodbridge and Michael Rutherford finished 1st in Division 1, some 8 points clear of 2nd place North Herts “B” team of Paul Erdunast, Jason Zhao, David Penrose and Conor McManus finished 4th in Division 1: the only “B” team of the 6 teams in division 1. “D” team of David Rahbani, Ben Jackman, Alex Crook and Adam Smith finished 6th in Division 1: no other “D” team in divs. 1 & 2.

The U13 boys finished second only to Tonbridge on 213 points just ahead of third-placed Charnwood who ended on 214 points.

“C” team of Charlie Rahbani, Carl Bradbury, Piers Gibson-Birch, Tom Helm and Jonny Witt finished 1st in Division 2 “E” team of James Thompson, Luke Asquith, Xuanyi Cai, Ryan Reeves and Malcolm Lowe finished 6th in Division 2. The Division 3 players (in winning order) were Sam Marsh, Josh Martindale, Jonny Clarke, Alex Seymour, Dan Whittall, Robert Batchelor, Aaron Taylor, Nikhil

Anand, Tom Dunne, Liam Bradbury, George Holden, Lewis Bradbury, Akhil Anand, Matt Burr, Alex Ballheimer, Adam Sibley, Chris Bailey and Jonty Summerell. At the end of the season the top six teams received suitably engraved English Table Tennis Association medals, the winners of division 2 received certificates at the end of each round and the top three players with at least a 2/3rds participation record in division 3 also received certificates.


Stuart Crichton, Ben Woodbridge and Michael Rutherford who represented Chesham High in the A League

CHESHAM HIGH SCHOOL Course aimed at 9-13 year olds Daily from 10-12 on Monday 12-Friday 16 April 2010 inclusive £18.00

Guarantee of not more than 2 players per table – limited number of places available, so book now to avoid disappointment If you wish to book a place, please forward details of your age, name and telephone no., together with the £18.00 fee to Mike Atkinson 35 Poles Hill, Chesham HP5 2QR. Any queries call 785609. Mike Atkinson (ETTA COACH)

yourChesham • April, 2010 21 Page 1  |  Page 2  |  Page 3  |  Page 4  |  Page 5  |  Page 6  |  Page 7  |  Page 8  |  Page 9  |  Page 10  |  Page 11  |  Page 12  |  Page 13  |  Page 14  |  Page 15  |  Page 16  |  Page 17  |  Page 18  |  Page 19  |  Page 20  |  Page 21  |  Page 22  |  Page 23  |  Page 24  |  Page 25  |  Page 26  |  Page 27  |  Page 28  |  Page 29  |  Page 30  |  Page 31  |  Page 32  |  Page 33  |  Page 34  |  Page 35  |  Page 36
Produced with Yudu -