This page contains a Flash digital edition of a book.
EDITOR’S VOICE EDITOR’S VOICE


Editorial Editor Tim Wood tim@opusbm.co.uk


Assistant Editor Caroline Canty caroline@opusbm.co.uk


Assistant Editor Grace Holliday graceh@opusbm.co.uk


Advertising Account Director Clare Gapp clare@opusbm.co.uk


Account Manager Storm Little storm@opusbm.co.uk


Sales Executive Megan Nourse megan@opusbm.co.uk


Circulation & Distribution Consultant Naama Gelber naama@opusbusinessmedia.co.uk


Production Production Director Hannah Wilkinson hannah@opusbm.co.uk


Studio Manager Nikki Wilshaw nikki@opusbm.co.uk


Studio Assistant Grace O’Malley grace@opusbm.co.uk


Accounts Financial Director John Fuller john@opusbm.co.uk


CEO Mark Hanson mark@opusbm.co.uk


HELLO EVERYONE AND WELCOME TO THE APRIL ISSUE OF TOMORROW’S FM.


It’s another big issue filled with important projects for us. First off, there’s the announcement of the winners of this year’s Tomorrow’s FM Awards, plus we encourage you to get involved in our FM buyers’ survey, with one lucky respondent winning an iPad Mini.


That’s not to mention our headline feature on the new superyacht hotel being operated by ISS and Sunborn on the River Thames. We’ve some fantastic case studies that take in the Olympic Velodrome, London’s Natural History Museum and the first direct Arena in Leeds. There’s also comment on the recent data breach scandal for supermarket chain, Morrisons, the digitisation of the NHS, plus why architects need to engage with security specialists at the planning table.


Registered in England & Wales No: 06786728


Opus Business Media Ltd, Zurich House, Hulley Road, Macclesfield, Cheshire, SK10 2XZ Email: info@opusbm.co.uk


Tel: 01625 426054 Fax: 01625 614787 ISSN 2055-4745


www.tomorrowsfm.com This publication is copyright Opus Business Media Ltd and may not be reproduced or transmitted in any form in whole or in part without the prior written permission of Opus Business Media Ltd. While every care has been taken during the preparation of this magazine, Opus Business Media Ltd cannot be held responsible for the accuracy of the information herein or for any consequence arising from it. The publisher does not necessarily agree with the views and opinions expressed by contributors.


And if all that wasn’t enough, there’s discussion on why there are very few mandatory provisions in place for bereaved employees, and TV presenter George Clarke makes some bold claims about domestic construction in our Neighbourhood Watch.


I’d also like to take a moment to wish outgoing BIFM Chair Ismena Clout our best wishes in her ongoing battle with secondary breast cancer. Ismena’s early departure from the role was announced last week and I’m not alone in saying she has been an extremely popular leader for the industry.


I hope you enjoy this issue!


Tim Wood, Editor 04 | TOMORROW’S FM twitter.com/TomorrowsFM


Page 1  |  Page 2  |  Page 3  |  Page 4  |  Page 5  |  Page 6  |  Page 7  |  Page 8  |  Page 9  |  Page 10  |  Page 11  |  Page 12  |  Page 13  |  Page 14  |  Page 15  |  Page 16  |  Page 17  |  Page 18  |  Page 19  |  Page 20  |  Page 21  |  Page 22  |  Page 23  |  Page 24  |  Page 25  |  Page 26  |  Page 27  |  Page 28  |  Page 29  |  Page 30  |  Page 31  |  Page 32  |  Page 33  |  Page 34  |  Page 35  |  Page 36  |  Page 37  |  Page 38  |  Page 39  |  Page 40  |  Page 41  |  Page 42  |  Page 43  |  Page 44  |  Page 45  |  Page 46  |  Page 47  |  Page 48  |  Page 49  |  Page 50  |  Page 51  |  Page 52  |  Page 53  |  Page 54  |  Page 55  |  Page 56  |  Page 57  |  Page 58  |  Page 59  |  Page 60  |  Page 61  |  Page 62