This page contains a Flash digital edition of a book.
Editorial Editor Caroline Canty caroline@opusbm.co.uk


Assistant Editor Grace Holliday graceh@opusbm.co.uk


Assistant Editor Tim Wood tim@opusbm.co.uk


Advertising Sales Director Gavin Nicholls gavin@opusbm.co.uk


Account Director Clare Gapp clare@opusbm.co.uk


Production


Production Director Hannah Wilkinson hannah@opusbm.co.uk


Studio Manager Nikki Wilshaw nikki@opusbm.co.uk


Studio Assistant Grace O’Malley grace@opusbm.co.uk


Circulation & Distribution Consultant Naama Gelber naama@opusbm.co.uk


Accounts


Financial Director John Fuller john@opusbm.co.uk


CEO Mark Hanson mark@opusbm.co.uk


This month we focus heavily on training within the industry, and rightly so. We’ve brought you a section devoted to the various methods and techniques which will keep your staff at their best, while our Soapbox experts debate about the various benefits of formal training in the sector. As we look at questions about cleaner motivation and career development, Matt Baines reflects on the changing world of training too. Find out more starting on page 24.


Sustainability has proved to be as popular a topic as ever, with contributions from Electrolux Professional on why the new wet-wash service will be the next big thing for dry cleaners, while Diversey Care discuss why being eco-friendly isn’t all that difficult. That’s not forgetting our article from the BCC on the recent floods that have swept across the nation, as they talk about whether the Green Agenda will be making a comeback in light of these recent disasters.


Registered in England & Wales No: 06786728 Opus Business Media Ltd Zurich House, Hulley Road, Macclesfield, Cheshire SK10 2SF


Email: info@opusbm.co.uk


Tel: 01625 426054 Fax: 01625 614787


www.tomorrowscleaning.com This publication is copyright Opus Business Media Ltd and may not be reproduced or transmitted in any form in whole or in part without the prior written permission of Opus Business Media Ltd. While every care has been taken during the preparation of this magazine, Opus Business Media Ltd cannot be held responsible for the accuracy of the information herein or for any consequence arising from it. The publisher does not necessarily agree with the views and opinions expressed by contributors.


04 | EDITOR’S VOICE


In our Food Hygiene section, Idea Manufacturing is here to introduce their new chemistry set – turn to page 52 and take a look, and if you’d like to know more about Phillip Kalli who wrote the article for us, he’s our 10 Questions focus for this month on page 70. Aside from them, 3M and Sealed Air introduce some of their latest inventions, while SCA investigate the perils of the fast-food environment.


Don’t forget to check out our regular columnists, fantastic features, as well as our news section, for all the latest stories from the cleaning world.


I hope you enjoy the issue!


Editor's Voice Welcome to the March issue of Tomorrow's Cleaning


Caroline Canty, Editor. www.tomorrowscleaning.com


Page 1  |  Page 2  |  Page 3  |  Page 4  |  Page 5  |  Page 6  |  Page 7  |  Page 8  |  Page 9  |  Page 10  |  Page 11  |  Page 12  |  Page 13  |  Page 14  |  Page 15  |  Page 16  |  Page 17  |  Page 18  |  Page 19  |  Page 20  |  Page 21  |  Page 22  |  Page 23  |  Page 24  |  Page 25  |  Page 26  |  Page 27  |  Page 28  |  Page 29  |  Page 30  |  Page 31  |  Page 32  |  Page 33  |  Page 34  |  Page 35  |  Page 36  |  Page 37  |  Page 38  |  Page 39  |  Page 40  |  Page 41  |  Page 42  |  Page 43  |  Page 44  |  Page 45  |  Page 46  |  Page 47  |  Page 48  |  Page 49  |  Page 50  |  Page 51  |  Page 52  |  Page 53  |  Page 54  |  Page 55  |  Page 56  |  Page 57  |  Page 58  |  Page 59  |  Page 60  |  Page 61  |  Page 62  |  Page 63  |  Page 64  |  Page 65  |  Page 66  |  Page 67  |  Page 68  |  Page 69  |  Page 70  |  Page 71  |  Page 72  |  Page 73  |  Page 74  |  Page 75  |  Page 76  |  Page 77  |  Page 78