This page contains a Flash digital edition of a book.
EDITOR’S VOICE


TOMORROW’S FLOORING


Editorial Editor Grace Holliday graceh@opusbm.co.uk


Assistant Editor Caroline Canty caroline@opusbm.co.uk


Assistant Editor Tim Wood tim@opusbm.co.uk


Advertising Sales Director Lawrence Sneddon lawrence@opusbm.co.uk


Account Director Clare Gapp clare@opusbm.co.uk


Business Development Manager Jackie Emslie jackie@opusbm.co.uk


Account Manager Rob Burgoyne rob@opusbm.co.uk


Circulation & Distribution Consultant Naama Gelber naama@opusbm.co.uk


Production Production Director Hannah Wilkinson hannah@opusbm.co.uk


Studio Manager Nikki Wilshaw nikki@opusbm.co.uk


Studio Assistant Grace O’Malley grace@opusbm.co.uk


Accounts Financial Director John Fuller john@opusbm.co.uk


CEO Mark Hanson mark@opusbm.co.uk


intelligent innovation Registered in England & Wales No: 06786728


Opus Business Media Ltd Bollinbrook House, Beech Lane Macclesfield, Cheshire SK10 2XZ


Email: info@opusbm.co.uk


Tel: 01625 426054 Fax: 01625 614787


www.tomorrowsflooring.com This publication is copyright Opus Business Media Ltd and may not be reproduced or transmitted in any form in whole or in part without the prior written permission of Opus Business Media Ltd. While every care has been taken during the preparation of this magazine, Opus Business Media Ltd cannot be held responsible for the accuracy of the information herein or for any consequence arising from it. The publisher does not necessarily agree with the views and opinions expressed by contributors.


04


The Flooring Show is back once again, and we’ve got everything you need to know right here in this issue. Get the low-down on all the important events and happenings, read an interview with the Events Director, Wendy Adams, and see all the lovely faces of the Tomorrow’s Flooring team, so you know who to keep an eye out for come show time. Don’t forget to visit us on stand B35. I for one can’t wait to meet you all!


For this issue's Makeover of the Month, we cross the channel to Marseille and their newest seafront museum, to check out their amazing new roof deck. Our Spotlight feature comes from Gesturetek, the inventors of gesture recognition for presentation and entertainment systems. They talk to us about GroundFX, which has already been used by big name clients like NASA and Microsoft. Impressive stuff!


If you enjoyed last month's makeover from Printed Space, you’ll enjoy this issue's 10 Questions, which come from the Company Director, Michelle Holt. She has big plans for the new royal baby... turn to page 66 to find out what they are!


Also in this issue, digital floor installation company, Creative Frenzy, tell us about the work they can do with just a couple of product samples. I took a trip to the National Cycling Centre in Manchester to meet Track Manager, Bob Barber, and learnt about the unique construction process of a velodrome. This forms part of our Sports Flooring section, which runs alongside our other two sections this month, Entrance Matting and Carpet & Carpet Tiles.


Finally, make sure you check out our regular pages for the most important industry news and latest products and, don’t forget, if you want to contribute to our future issues or supplements, get in touch via email, or via our Twitter account, @TomoFlooring.


I hope you enjoy the issue! EDITOR’S VOICE Welcome to the September issue of Tomorrow’s Flooring!


Grace Holliday, Editor www.tomorrowsflooring.com


Page 1  |  Page 2  |  Page 3  |  Page 4  |  Page 5  |  Page 6  |  Page 7  |  Page 8  |  Page 9  |  Page 10  |  Page 11  |  Page 12  |  Page 13  |  Page 14  |  Page 15  |  Page 16  |  Page 17  |  Page 18  |  Page 19  |  Page 20  |  Page 21  |  Page 22  |  Page 23  |  Page 24  |  Page 25  |  Page 26  |  Page 27  |  Page 28  |  Page 29  |  Page 30  |  Page 31  |  Page 32  |  Page 33  |  Page 34  |  Page 35  |  Page 36  |  Page 37  |  Page 38  |  Page 39  |  Page 40  |  Page 41  |  Page 42  |  Page 43  |  Page 44  |  Page 45  |  Page 46  |  Page 47  |  Page 48  |  Page 49  |  Page 50  |  Page 51  |  Page 52  |  Page 53  |  Page 54  |  Page 55  |  Page 56  |  Page 57  |  Page 58  |  Page 59  |  Page 60  |  Page 61  |  Page 62  |  Page 63  |  Page 64  |  Page 65  |  Page 66  |  Page 67  |  Page 68  |  Page 69  |  Page 70  |  Page 71  |  Page 72  |  Page 73  |  Page 74