This page contains a Flash digital edition of a book.
Editor/Director Cally Law


07834 355704 cally@a1mediamagazines.com


Feature Writer Ruth Hales


ruth@a1mediamagazines.com


Graphic Design Carley Bocking


carley@a1mediamagazines.com Jason Ware


jason@a1mediamagazines.com


Admin Assistant Daisy Sherwood 01787 222251


daisy@a1mediamagazines.com


Operations Assistant Samantha Law samantha@a1mediamagazines.com


Sales Manager Holly Croot 07828 608162


holly@a1mediamagazines.com


Advertising Sales Devon Underhill 07834 556 391 devon@a1mediamagazines.com


Managing Director Terry Ware 07734 682 545 terry@a1mediamagazines.com


Subscriptions


subscriptions@a1mediamagazines.com Accounts accounts@a1mediamagazines.com General enquiries


enquiries@a1mediamagazines.com Printed by Buxton Press Limited


A1 Lighting Magazine is published 11 times a year by Award Winning 4 U MEDIA LIMITED T/A A1 MEDIA.


Tel: 01787 222251 Fax: 01787 224395 Address: 4 U MEDIA LIMITED T/A A1 MEDIA, A1 Lighting Magazine, Unit 4, Fox and Pheasant Centre, White Colne, Colchester, Essex, CO6 2PS.


No part of A1 Lighting Magazine may be reproduced, stored in a retrieval system or transmitted to any form without permission. Views expressed in the magazine are not necessarily those of 4 U MEDIA LIMITED. During printing, images may be subject to up to a 15 per cent variation.


© Copyright 4U MEDIA LIMITED T/A A1 MEDIA 2013. All rights reserved.


Cally Law Editor/ Director elcome to the August 2013 issue of A1 Lighting Magazine!


The sun is shining, we have a new Prince and everyone has a smile on their face; suffice to say we have enjoyed putting the August 2013 GREEN issue together!


Our features writer Ruth Hales has been busy researching and writing in depth features about LEDs, Energy Efficiency and Recycling for you all to enjoy. Also this issue, with the revision of the Governments WEEE consultation, we thought it would be an ideal time to have a question and answer session with Nigel from Recolight. Read more about that on pages 40 and 42.


Our projects are also very exciting this issue; we find out from Architainment Lighting how their team were rushing around London to change landmarks to be washed with blue following the birth of Prince George!


From all of us here at A1, we would like to send a huge congratulations to William and Kate on the birth of their beautiful baby boy.


Last but not least, we have been busy making plans for the future, which we are going to be announcing on Twitter very soon, so be sure that you are following our account @a1lightingmag.


That just leaves me to say, enjoy this glorious weather and see you in September. Happy reading!


Cover image courtesy of Recolight.


Certificate issued July 2011.


T: +44 (0) 1829 741702


MJ LIGHTING TECHNOLOGY LTD. UNIT 2, BARROWMORE ESTATEGREAT BARROW CHESTER. CH3 7JS FAX: +44 (0)1829 749113 | EMAIL: SALES@MJLIGHTING.COM | WEB: WWW.MJLIGHTING.COM


Follow us on Facebook: www.facebook.com/A1LightingMag


www.a1lightingmagazine.com


Follow us on twitter: www.twitter.com/a1lightingmag


A1 Lighting is proud to be an ACID Media Supporter


Please recycle this magazine after reading.


9


Page 1  |  Page 2  |  Page 3  |  Page 4  |  Page 5  |  Page 6  |  Page 7  |  Page 8  |  Page 9  |  Page 10  |  Page 11  |  Page 12  |  Page 13  |  Page 14  |  Page 15  |  Page 16  |  Page 17  |  Page 18  |  Page 19  |  Page 20  |  Page 21  |  Page 22  |  Page 23  |  Page 24  |  Page 25  |  Page 26  |  Page 27  |  Page 28  |  Page 29  |  Page 30  |  Page 31  |  Page 32  |  Page 33  |  Page 34  |  Page 35  |  Page 36  |  Page 37  |  Page 38  |  Page 39  |  Page 40  |  Page 41  |  Page 42  |  Page 43  |  Page 44  |  Page 45  |  Page 46  |  Page 47  |  Page 48  |  Page 49  |  Page 50  |  Page 51  |  Page 52  |  Page 53  |  Page 54  |  Page 55  |  Page 56  |  Page 57  |  Page 58  |  Page 59  |  Page 60  |  Page 61  |  Page 62  |  Page 63  |  Page 64  |  Page 65  |  Page 66  |  Page 67  |  Page 68  |  Page 69  |  Page 70  |  Page 71  |  Page 72  |  Page 73  |  Page 74  |  Page 75  |  Page 76  |  Page 77  |  Page 78  |  Page 79  |  Page 80  |  Page 81  |  Page 82  |  Page 83  |  Page 84