This page contains a Flash digital edition of a book.
Y O NE


TOMORROW’S


EDITOR’S VOICE


HEALTH&SAFETY EDITOR’S VOICE TOMORROW’S


Editorial Editor Tim Wood


tim@opusbusinessmedia.co.uk


Assistant Editor Caroline Canty caroline@opusbusinessmedia.co.uk


Assistant Editor Grace Holliday graceh@opusbusinessmedia.co.uk


Advertising Account Manager Storm Little storm@opusbusinessmedia.co.uk


Business Development Manager Jackie Emslie


jackie@opusbusinessmedia.co.uk


Circulation & Distribution Consultant Naama Gelber


naama@opusbusinessmedia.co.uk


Production Production Director Hannah Wilkinson


hannah@opusbusinessmedia.co.uk


Studio Manager Nikki Wilshaw


nikki@opusbusinessmedia.co.uk


Studio Assistant Grace O’Malley grace@opusbusinessmedia.co.uk


Accounts Financial Director John Fuller


john@opusbusinessmedia.co.uk CEO


Mark Hanson mark@opusbusinessmedia.co.uk intelligent innovation Registered in England & Wales No: 0678628


Opus Business Media Ltd Bollinbrook House, Beech Lane Macclesfield, Cheshire SK10 2XZ


Email: info@opusbusinessmedia.co.uk


Tel: 01625 426054 Fax: 01625 614787


www.tomorrowshs.com This publication is copyright Opus Business Media Ltd and may not be reproduced or transmitted in any form in whole or in part without the prior written permission of Opus Business Media Ltd. While every care has been taken during the preparation of this magazine, Opus Business Media Ltd cannot be held responsible for the accuracy of the information herein or for any consequence arising from it. The publisher does not necessarily agree with the views and opinions expressed by contributors.


As you may have noticed, the lovely Charlotte has finished her time as Editor of the magazine and has handed on the baton to myself to continue bringing you the latest and greatest from the Health & Safety industry.


And what better way to do that than with another bumper set of features? This issue, we kick off with a look into Body Protection & Workwear with Dr. Martens talking fashion and function before we profile Redbacks’ knee-saving honeycomb technology.


In our Hazardous Substances section, Canless Air System deliver 10 warnings about compressed air dusters alongside Darwin Clayton’s Ashley Hoadley, who outlines the importance of understanding COSHH regulations.


Finishing up our dedicated features this issue is Manual Handling & Ergonomics, in which Scott Brown from CSI discusses how to best manage your warehouse racking and Notrax introduce the latest addition to their range of anti-fatigue matting.


As well as all that, we have a special feature on the hidden dangers of confined space working plus all of our regulars, including the Tomorrow’s Health & Safety 10 Questions with Stuart Barker from Weedoo Health & Safety Signs. As always, I hope there’s something for you to take away from this issue. Take care and stay safe!


Hello everyone and welcome to Issue 7 of Tomorrow’s Health & Safety.


TIM WOOD, EDITOR


04


www.tomorrowshs.com


Page 1  |  Page 2  |  Page 3  |  Page 4  |  Page 5  |  Page 6  |  Page 7  |  Page 8  |  Page 9  |  Page 10  |  Page 11  |  Page 12  |  Page 13  |  Page 14  |  Page 15  |  Page 16  |  Page 17  |  Page 18  |  Page 19  |  Page 20  |  Page 21  |  Page 22  |  Page 23  |  Page 24  |  Page 25  |  Page 26  |  Page 27  |  Page 28  |  Page 29  |  Page 30  |  Page 31  |  Page 32  |  Page 33  |  Page 34  |  Page 35  |  Page 36  |  Page 37  |  Page 38  |  Page 39  |  Page 40  |  Page 41  |  Page 42  |  Page 43  |  Page 44  |  Page 45  |  Page 46  |  Page 47  |  Page 48