This page contains a Flash digital edition of a book.
EDITOR’S VOICE


Editorial Editor Grace Holliday graceh@opusbusinessmedia.co.uk


Assistant Editor Caroline Canty caroline@opusbusinessmedia.co.uk


Assistant Editor Tim Wood tim@opusbusinessmedia.co.uk


Advertising Sales Director Lawrence Sneddon lawrence@opusbusinessmedia.co.uk


Account Director Clare Gapp clare@opusbusinessmedia.co.uk


Business Development Manager Jackie Emslie jackie@opusbusinessmedia.co.uk


Account Manager Rob Burgoyne rob@opusbusinessmedia.co.uk


Circulation & Distribution Consultant Naama Gelber naama@opusbusinessmedia.co.uk


Production Production Director Hannah Wilkinson hannah@opusbusinessmedia.co.uk


Studio Manager Nikki Wilshaw nikki@opusbusinessmedia.co.uk


Studio Assistant Grace O’Malley grace@opusbusinessmedia.co.uk


Accounts Financial Director John Fuller john@opusbusinessmedia.co.uk


CEO Mark Hanson mark@opusbusinessmedia.co.uk


intelligent innovation Registered in England & Wales No: 06786728


Opus Business Media Ltd Bollinbrook House, Beech Lane Macclesfield, Cheshire SK10 2XZ


Email: info@opusbusinessmedia.co.uk


Tel: 01625 426054 Fax: 01625 614787


www.tomorrowsflooring.com This publication is copyright Opus Business Media Ltd and may not be reproduced or transmitted in any form in whole or in part without the prior written permission of Opus Business Media Ltd. While every care has been taken during the preparation of this magazine, Opus Business Media Ltd can- not be held responsible for the accuracy of the information herein or for any consequence arising from it. The publisher does not necessarily agree with the views and opinions expressed by contributors.


It’s been a busy first month for me at Tomorrow’s Flooring, but I’m very happy to be able to bring you a jam-packed issue of features once again.


Our cover story this month comes from Polyflor, as we take a look at their brand new range of multi-width luxury vinyl sheet flooring. We are also very excited to be featuring Kurt Wenner as part of our Spotlight feature this month! Credited as being the inventor of 3D street art, Kurt spoke exclusive to Tomorrow’s Flooring about how exactly he creates his incredible designs.


In our Industrial Flooring section we feature the new Shotblaster from The Preparation Group, and in Smoothing Underlayments we go behind bars to find out more about the refurbishment of a number of British prisons. Our third and final section this month, dedicated to Vinyl, Rubber & Lino, focuses on a new range of LVTs from Tarkett, the installation process of Karndean’s Looselay flooring and of course, more relevant market research from AMA.


We also introduce “It’s Not Rocket Science” as a new monthly feature from the brilliant Screed Scientist, and F. Ball are the focus of our new monthly news page dedicated to the most important Social Media Announcements that you need to know about. And we bet you’ll be singing the Go Compare song all day after reading this issue’s Makeover of the Month by Amtico!


Our 10 Questions were answered by the lovely Howard O’Brien, Managing Director at Traffik; find out why he would like to be in a G8 summit, and which TV presenter he would love to have on his team.


Finally, make sure you check out our regular pages for the most important industry news and latest products and, don’t forget, if you want to contribute to our future issues or supplements, get in touch via email, or via our Twitter account, @TomoFlooring.


I hope you enjoy the issue!


EDITOR’S VOICE Hello and welcome!


GRACE HOLLIDAY, EDITOR 00 04 www.tomorrowsflooring.com


Page 1  |  Page 2  |  Page 3  |  Page 4  |  Page 5  |  Page 6  |  Page 7  |  Page 8  |  Page 9  |  Page 10  |  Page 11  |  Page 12  |  Page 13  |  Page 14  |  Page 15  |  Page 16  |  Page 17  |  Page 18  |  Page 19  |  Page 20  |  Page 21  |  Page 22  |  Page 23  |  Page 24  |  Page 25  |  Page 26  |  Page 27  |  Page 28  |  Page 29  |  Page 30  |  Page 31  |  Page 32  |  Page 33  |  Page 34  |  Page 35  |  Page 36  |  Page 37  |  Page 38  |  Page 39  |  Page 40  |  Page 41  |  Page 42  |  Page 43  |  Page 44  |  Page 45  |  Page 46  |  Page 47  |  Page 48  |  Page 49  |  Page 50  |  Page 51  |  Page 52  |  Page 53  |  Page 54  |  Page 55  |  Page 56  |  Page 57  |  Page 58  |  Page 59  |  Page 60  |  Page 61  |  Page 62  |  Page 63  |  Page 64  |  Page 65  |  Page 66