This page contains a Flash digital edition of a book.
EDITOR’S VOICE EDITOR’S VOICE


Editorial Editor Grace Holliday graceh@opusbusinessmedia.co.uk


Assistant Editor Caroline Canty caroline@opusbusinessmedia.co.uk


Assistant Editor Tim Wood tim@opusbusinessmedia.co.uk


Advertising Sales Director Lawrence Sneddon lawrence@opusbusinessmedia.co.uk


Account Director Clare Gapp clare@opusbusinessmedia.co.uk


Business Development Manager Jackie Emslie jackie@opusbusinessmedia.co.uk


Account Manager Rob Burgoyne rob@opusbusinessmedia.co.uk


Circulation & Distribution Consultant Naama Gelber naama@opusbusinessmedia.co.uk


Production Production Director Hannah Wilkinson hannah@opusbusinessmedia.co.uk


Studio Manager Nikki Wilshaw nikki@opusbusinessmedia.co.uk


Studio Assistant Grace O’Malley grace@opusbusinessmedia.co.uk


Accounts Financial Director John Fuller john@opusbusinessmedia.co.uk


CEO Mark Hanson mark@opusbusinessmedia.co.uk


intelligent innovation Registered in England & Wales No: 06786728


Opus Business Media Ltd Bollinbrook House, Beech Lane Macclesfield, Cheshire SK10 2XZ


Email: info@opusbusinessmedia.co.uk


Tel: 01625 426054 Fax: 01625 614787


www.tomorrowsflooring.com This publication is copyright Opus Business Media Ltd and may not be reproduced or transmitted in any form in whole or in part without the prior written permission of Opus Business Media Ltd. While every care has been taken during the preparation of this magazine, Opus Business Media Ltd can- not be held responsible for the accuracy of the information herein or for any consequence arising from it. The publisher does not necessarily agree with the views and opinions expressed by contributors.


Hello and welcome to the Tomorrow’s Flooring Wood & Laminate supplement!


First up this month, we take a look at the all new Indigo hotel in Kensington, installed with top quality, environmentally friendly vinyl flooring, courtesy of Egger.


Steve Grimwood, Managing Director of Osmo, the UK’s flooring and finishes specialists, provides an insight into what different wood finishes can achieve, and we take a look at a stunning installation of wood flooring from Kährs at the highly sought after apartments at London’s Riverside Quarter.


The exclusive Dutch hardwood floor and veneer manufacturer, Boleform, introduce us to their designs and practices before talking us through their unique live edge flow design, and we learn more about the three day Master Installer course at the Quick-Step Academy.


As always, we get the lowdown on the latest research from AMA on the Market Performance, Outlook and Forecast of Wood & Laminate floor coverings and, this issue, our all new 10 Questions are answered by Dave Ellams, Sales and Marketing Director at Atkinson and Kirby. Find out which business woman he would love to have on his team, and why.


Finally, make sure you check out our regular pages for the most important industry news and latest products and, don’t forget, if you want to contribute to our future issues or supplements, get in touch via email, or via our Twitter account, @TomoFlooring.


GRACE HOLLIDAY, EDITOR 00 04 www.tomorrowsflooring.com


Page 1  |  Page 2  |  Page 3  |  Page 4  |  Page 5  |  Page 6  |  Page 7  |  Page 8  |  Page 9  |  Page 10  |  Page 11  |  Page 12  |  Page 13  |  Page 14  |  Page 15  |  Page 16  |  Page 17  |  Page 18  |  Page 19  |  Page 20  |  Page 21  |  Page 22  |  Page 23  |  Page 24  |  Page 25  |  Page 26  |  Page 27  |  Page 28